$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
225 reviews
Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is... See full review

  • Micheleintx
  • Sep 16, 2014
Amazing!

This was our 3rd time to this hotel and all 3 times have been WONDERFUL! We will go again. The... See full review

  • Whippet Mommy
  • Sep 5, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vita Bella
Windsor, Ontario
Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!

We had nothing but the best experiences at this hotel. Starting from the front desk workers To the servers to the room maids. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help in anyway they could. The hotel was the cleanest we have ever been to. There were people always mopping or dusting. The hotel's decor is that of a palace. You feel welcome as soon as you walk in. The pool area is beautiful as are the grounds. They are very well maintained. The main buffet was very good although personally they used too many onions for my liking, but there were plenty of other choices so I ate very well at all times. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico and intend on returning very soon. Excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take a walk into the little town of Bucerias. It's a cute little town just about 15 minutes away. They have a farmers market once a week, little stores and restaurants if you need a break fom the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gohil
chicago
Feb 4, 2014

family vacation

it was buityfull rooms were clean and spacious. staff was helpful overall good expiriance. definetly come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Bondman
USA
Feb 2, 2014

JamesBond-approved

Beach, pool, activities, rooms, and setting were great. We booked an ocean view with Jacuzzi, not knowing there was another Jacuzzi on the balcony - we used it every night. It's a bit pricier but we loved the beautiful views. Food was our only (minor) complaint. Plenty of variety but quality was less than expected. Room service food was very sub-standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We booked a memorable private 5 hr tour via hotel concierge. Included shopping, many stops for scenery, a tequila tasting and lunch at PiPis. Guide named Veronica was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Illinois, USA
Jan 25, 2014

Frankly, it is about as close to perfect as you can get!!

My wife and I just returned from an 8-night stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico. The stay was as close to perfect as we could possibly expect. From the staff, to the room, to the food, there was very little that did not exceed our expectations. First, the building is simply outstanding. As you walk in, the main lobby will take your breath away. The room was more than we would ever need and was kept spotless by the staff during our stay. The beach had plenty of chairs available and palm trees that provided shade if you wanted some. The pool also was very nice although most of our time was spent on the beach. As with anywhere, you do need to get out a bit earlier to get the better seats around the pool, but there were always plenty of other seats available. Overall, this place is first-class. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and will recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crane Man
Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

Excellent!

The grounds and rooms were impeccable. Staff friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of and had whatever we needed. Beautiful resort. Highly recommended. When compared to the other two Riu's in the area, this would be top choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki1414
Nuevo Vallarta
Dec 26, 2013

Overall a decent place to stay....

For our first time to Nuevo Vallarta we had a great time. The location and views were awesome. The rooms were decent but the beds were not comfortable. We rated the food a 3 out 5. We found the buffet was much better than the food in the restaurants on the resort. My friend utilized the spa on the resort for a pedicure and manicure and didn’t have a good experience. They were inexperienced and not fully equipped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book ground transportation to and from the airport with your travel agent. Also, avoid talking to the agents in the airport when first arriving. They are selling you additional trips and packages if you sit in on 90 minute seminars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marck Anthony
Chicago
Dec 24, 2013

RIU PALACE PACIFICO

2nd time at this property. Was there last year same time. Seems like they cut back in a few places. The quality of the food was good at the buffet. The restaurants were not as good. My wife enjoyed Fusion but we were disappointed in Tosca, and Gaucamole's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Walking along the beach to Buceries and La Cruz was fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boldy
san francisco california
Dec 23, 2013

we had a good time

I enjoyed the service and the facilities. I think that the location is great, it enjoyed the view and the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AlanJS
Victoria, BC, Canada
Dec 22, 2013

High Standards Continue at RIU

This was our fourth stay at the Palace Pacifico and we shall definitely be returning next year. We love to be able to walk for miles along Banderas Bay, then cool off with a drink in the swim-up pool bar. The staff are generally excellent and approachable, all the way from the General Manager to the housekeeping staff. The public areas are very well designed and maintained and the rooms are superb. The buffet, as always, is first class. For the cost, the Palace Pacifico is excellent value. Suggested improvements are: add washrooms much closer to the beach, and change the entire meal design and serving system in La Toscana (the Steak House).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the beach shop at the RIU Jalisco rather than the one at the Pacifico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irek
Missouri
Dec 21, 2013

Perfect vacations

3rd time in this hotel, and 7 times in Puerto Vallarta always in RIU. This is the best hotel on Riviera Nayaritt, perfect location - 0,5 hour from the airport, long, wide beach, great pools. Amazing architecture, always try to have room higher than 5th floor - great views from every room. Best weather from November to March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search