$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michella family traveler
Reno, Nevada
Dec 9, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

We loved this resort; great location, with a beautiful beach, lots of fun activities. The pool area was really spectacular, and the staff really went out of their way to provide excellent, friendly service. We went to some of the specialty restaurants but it was a little hard to get reservations, so we went mainly to the very large buffet, which I highly recommend; the food was excellent, fresh every day and lots of choices. They offer a kitchen tour, which I was very impressed with how clean and organized they are. They have a great kids program and my daughter fell in love with the staff that take care of the childrens activities. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints with anything. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shuttle service that I paid extra for when I booked the trip. The way there was great; they picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel, but they did not make it clear to us that we had to meet the shuttle service Rep the following morning to make the appointment for the return ride to the airport. We later found out that this really is an appointment to sell you activities/tours. We waited till a few days before, to set up the ride to the airport and found it very difficult to get a hold of the shuttle Rep, then when we thought it was confirmed for a pick up, two hours before our flight, the shuttle did not arrive. We had to spend the money for a taxi to the airport. I would recommend not booking this extra shuttle and just getting a taxi; it's only 15 minites and costs about $20. We would definately go back to this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2MarriedWomanonVacay
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 25, 2014

Disappointed

Upon arrival the overall impression of the lobby and grounds were beautiful, location was a bit far out but the beach was nice. Check in was efficient. Our room was nice but very dated, definitely need new bedspreads and couch coverings on all furniture. We had a number of issues with our room, no coffee cups, no glasses, no extra towels, no coffee, we did make numerous requests and eventually they arrived. We were also locked out of our room 3 times. After waiting for a while Maintenance did come to the room and was to fix the lock but after 5 hours it had not been done. We approached the front desk to explain that the battery was to be changed in the lock but was not done, as we started to explain a young man at the front desk interrupted and told us a number of things could have had happened to our key (this was our 2nd trip to the desk), when we tried to explain he abruptly said "CAN I FINISH", we politely let him finish and them advised it was a battery issue. Our initial vacation was to Los Cabos staying and the RUI Palace and we chose this destination and property due to having to make alternate plans because of the recent hurricaine, we felt that we should still support the RUI. We are planning on going to Cabo at the same time in Nov 2015 and had planned on staying again at the RUI but this experience was not a good one. Overall we found the staff to be very robotic and unfriendly, my friend and I had looked forward to this vacation for a long time and it fell short for us. I have stayed at many properties in PVR and unfortunately I was disappointed with the overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fabulous at 50
Business
Dolton, Illinois
Nov 18, 2014

Fun Getaway

The hotel was very posh and I felt like was actually in a palace. I could not ask for anymore

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

An adequate amount of restaurants and activities for the guests

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steverx123
Business
Longview, wa
Nov 18, 2014

Nice beach

Nice stay I would come again? The beach is close and very nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanJS
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Nov 15, 2014

Superb Vacation Resort

This was our fifth stay at the RIU Palace Pacifico and we were delighted to be recognized and welcomed back by numerous resort staff. The room was beautiful as usual, and in our opinion the specialty restaurants had improved markedly since our last stay a year ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get some pesos for miscellaneous shopping before you go, otherwise you will pay in US dollars at a very unfavourable rate.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrssuhr
Business
Burlington, KY
Oct 15, 2014

Beautiful honeymoon!

Resort looks every bit as beautiful in person as in the pictures! We stayed for 6 days on our honeymoon and were afraid we would get rainy weather. To our surprise it was hot and sunny everyday! Staff was wonderful, friendly and polite. We spent a lot of long days out at the pool and made friends with the bartenders at the pool bar. Pool was a blast! Very fun and inactive. We cannot wait to return and hoping this time for a couples trip! Next trip I will be looking for a Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roxy Salam
Business
Troy, Michigan
Oct 1, 2014

Romantic Getaway

When my husband and I first checked in, we couldn't believe how beautiful it was. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was spotless, I have never seen a cleaner hotel. Food and drinks were great.. Our time spent there was absolutely perfect, we didn't want to leave! We're definitely planning our next trip back to this hotel and would highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Taylor
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 28, 2014

Great value!

Decent food, good drinks, great service and overall great value for the price! The only issue we had is that the concierge booked us for the same restaurant for 2 nights instead of the one we asked for. When we tried going to the restaurant it was closed that night and the concierge wasn't apologetic at all and did nothing to try to remedy the situation. It would have been nice to be able to try more than 1 of the 4 dinner restaurants at the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micheleintx
Business
San Antonio
Sep 16, 2014

Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is incredibly beautiful city! I'm glad I checked this off my bucket list!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss New Yorker
Business
NY, NY
Sep 7, 2014

Great getaway!!

The hotel staff and entertainment crew were wonderful, very hospitable, and enthusiastic. Great overall vibe and energy at Riu! The good was also excellent. We were quite impressed by the buffet selection and assortment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whippet Mommy
Business
Newark, California
Sep 5, 2014

Amazing!

This was our 3rd time to this hotel and all 3 times have been WONDERFUL! We will go again. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Food is amazing! Rooms are nice and clean. I have nothing negative to say. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top