$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
329 reviews
never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the... See full review

  • mitza99
  • Jul 15, 2014
Fun Family vacation

Everything at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel staff (Victor and Cesar)... See full review

  • RIU June 2014
  • Jun 8, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (329)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
329 out of 329
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kansas couple 2
kansas
Oct 20, 2012

riu palace pacifico

Had a great time. The hotel is fantastic with great rooms and a very friendly staff. The food was great and plenty of selection. The beach is good even though the waves were pretty rough; could be the time of year. Second time at this hotel and will ho back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and Stew
Sorrento, BC
Mar 7, 2014

2nd stay at a Riu, very consistant great service

Seriously, does it get any better than this? Loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Whale watching (seasonal) Trip to Sayulita for the day, got to hold a monkey when I signed up for a horseback ride through the jungle at ....Verde, can't remember the name. Very hospitable people, animals were all cared for and in very good shape, for that matter really noticed that horses were well fed and in good shape.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jordiy
room 3042
Mar 2, 2014

Many thanks again

My wife and I had a great time at your resort. The accommodation, staff, and food were all top notch. The only negative we discussed was the overly loud entertainment at the 10 p.m. show in the auditorium. We couldn't seat in the main lounge because we thought our auditory nerves would suffer damage. The entertainment was very good but would have been more enjoyable if the sound volume had been less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Fabulous food and service in the buffet section. The Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants were also excellent. The front desk and concierge staff and all the cleaning staff have done a great service to guests.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddlesthe Third
Quartzsite, AZ
Mar 2, 2014

A Queen for a Week

Glamorous surroundings in a truly royal Palace with all the included amenities, activities, entertainment and luscious dining and beverages that spoil you so much you are certain you have become a royal dignitary. We have made it a rule that on each trip, our royal selves must always stay at a Riu Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi north of the Palace to the small town of Bucerias to the beach market with several lanes of vendors with lot of fun shops at better pricing than going clear to Puerto Vallarta...

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SPJAB3
Washington, DC
Feb 20, 2014

Winter Getaway

Our first adventure in Mexico and at an all-inclusive. It definitely won't be our last!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vita Bella
Windsor, Ontario
Feb 15, 2014

Absolutely beautiful!

We had nothing but the best experiences at this hotel. Starting from the front desk workers To the servers to the room maids. Everyone was always smiling and willing to help in anyway they could. The hotel was the cleanest we have ever been to. There were people always mopping or dusting. The hotel's decor is that of a palace. You feel welcome as soon as you walk in. The pool area is beautiful as are the grounds. They are very well maintained. The main buffet was very good although personally they used too many onions for my liking, but there were plenty of other choices so I ate very well at all times. My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico and intend on returning very soon. Excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you take a walk into the little town of Bucerias. It's a cute little town just about 15 minutes away. They have a farmers market once a week, little stores and restaurants if you need a break fom the hotel.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gohil
chicago
Feb 4, 2014

family vacation

it was buityfull rooms were clean and spacious. staff was helpful overall good expiriance. definetly come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Bondman
USA
Feb 2, 2014

JamesBond-approved

Beach, pool, activities, rooms, and setting were great. We booked an ocean view with Jacuzzi, not knowing there was another Jacuzzi on the balcony - we used it every night. It's a bit pricier but we loved the beautiful views. Food was our only (minor) complaint. Plenty of variety but quality was less than expected. Room service food was very sub-standard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

We booked a memorable private 5 hr tour via hotel concierge. Included shopping, many stops for scenery, a tequila tasting and lunch at PiPis. Guide named Veronica was excellent.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Illinois, USA
Jan 25, 2014

Frankly, it is about as close to perfect as you can get!!

My wife and I just returned from an 8-night stay at the Riu Palace Pacifico. The stay was as close to perfect as we could possibly expect. From the staff, to the room, to the food, there was very little that did not exceed our expectations. First, the building is simply outstanding. As you walk in, the main lobby will take your breath away. The room was more than we would ever need and was kept spotless by the staff during our stay. The beach had plenty of chairs available and palm trees that provided shade if you wanted some. The pool also was very nice although most of our time was spent on the beach. As with anywhere, you do need to get out a bit earlier to get the better seats around the pool, but there were always plenty of other seats available. Overall, this place is first-class. We will DEFINITELY stay here again and will recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crane Man
Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

Excellent!

The grounds and rooms were impeccable. Staff friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of and had whatever we needed. Beautiful resort. Highly recommended. When compared to the other two Riu's in the area, this would be top choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki1414
Nuevo Vallarta
Dec 26, 2013

Overall a decent place to stay....

For our first time to Nuevo Vallarta we had a great time. The location and views were awesome. The rooms were decent but the beds were not comfortable. We rated the food a 3 out 5. We found the buffet was much better than the food in the restaurants on the resort. My friend utilized the spa on the resort for a pedicure and manicure and didn’t have a good experience. They were inexperienced and not fully equipped. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book ground transportation to and from the airport with your travel agent. Also, avoid talking to the agents in the airport when first arriving. They are selling you additional trips and packages if you sit in on 90 minute seminars.

Back to menu Return to top