$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 24, 2011

the getaway

food could have been better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PV Lovers
Business
Springfield, MO
Apr 20, 2011

Wonderful Vacation

Everything was excellent. Staff, food and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The town Buccrias is a short walk from the resort and well worth going. Shopping, dining and church.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 15, 2011

Fun getaway!

Very clean hotel! Staff was great, although front desk not super friendly or accommodating. Food was good but not exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos, CA
Apr 15, 2011

Nice resort but we had some frustrations

I was traveling with my 2 kids and was interested in the Kids Club but this particular RIU location did not have many daytime activities planned because, apparently, they did not have many kids staying there so they didn't plan anything. My kids were 8 and 11 and it would have been nice if I could have dropped them off for short periods of time. There was an area for dropping off toddlers and one of the staff did offer to play with my kids in lieu of activities that were pre-arranged so that was nice but my kids would have rather had a group activity. My 11 year old ended up playing water volleyball with the adults. Also, there are evening activities for kids starting at 8:30pm but I wasn't told about them so we didn't participate. FOOD: We arrived on Sun evening and on Monday we tried to make reservations for the restaurants and all of the good ones were booked for the week. We were leaving Thurs. The only place we could reserve was the Mexican one and so we ate there Mon night and then ate at the buffet the rest of the nights. I did manage to complain to management and got into the Japanese restaurant the last night. The buffet was ok - lots of selection but only some of it was good. The salad bar and deserts were very good. ACTIVITIES: The Pool closes at 7pm which was ridiculous but it was very nice and had a swim up bar. For "all inclusive" there were only a couple of free watersports available - boogie boards and kayaks. My kids were too young for kayaks - they had to be 15. ROOM: The room was small but fine. Our room was over the lounge where the shows were at night so we weren't able to fall asleep until after 11:30pm because it was so loud. SHOWS: We saw the Michael Jackson show and the Vegas show. The MJ show was excellent and the Vegas show was ok. Kids were allowed at these but mine only really liked the MJ one. They are probably more geared for adults. Had we known about the earlier kid shows, that would have been nice. The music at the pool was a little annoying because they played a lot of "club" music instead of relaxing music like fun tropical stuff. BEACH: The beach was very nice. Sandy, warm water and few rocks. We saw dolphins in the water and if you take a boat they will come nearby. STAFF: The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You need to make reservations the first day but if you are staying for less than a week, you will likely not get into very many of them and will end up eating at the buffet.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Good Father
Business
Louisville, Kentucky
Apr 11, 2011

Great place for a honeymoon

Everything was first class. The staff was very attentive. The restaurants and food was great. Service was impecible. We were pleases with the quality and level of attention paid to all the details whcih made this the perfect vacation (honeymoon). Loved the location and the facilities. The wter was warm and fun to walk along the beach. Felt very safe teh entire time we were on the grounds. This was the best place I have ever vacationed at. I would highly recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you walk to the little town down the beach, be prepared for a good hike. It's fun, but set aside plenty of time and enjoy the market. Wear comfortable shoes.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Cool April
Business
Prince George, Canada
Apr 10, 2011

My Trip

The hotel is amazing! Only 20 mins from the Airport. Very clean, staff are always out cleaning the pool area as well as rooms. Lots of food to choose from, live shows at night as well as entertainment and games at the pool. All the staff could speak pretty good english, but does help to know a little Spanish. The only issues that I had was, the bed was supposed to be a king size, but they just pushed together to double beds, but the beds had seperate sheets and blankets. I would also like to have had robes to wear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Beware of the time share people they are every where. They try to get you to go to another hotel to listen to a 90 min presentantion, but they don't tell what the presentation is for. They also try to give you free tickets for things if you go.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osc2101
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Apr 2, 2011

Wonderful Luxury

This is a wonderful all-inclusive hotel. The service was excellent. The food and drink options were great. A very nice and large buffet. We stayed for 3 nights on a holiday weekend, but were only able to get 1 restaurant reservation for the the last night. We would have liked to eat at 1 or 2 other restaurants, but we couldn't get reservations. Maybe try to book ahead of time. Otherwise, a great hotel. Definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Triplets
Business
Des Moines, Iowa
Mar 17, 2011

Enjoyable family vacation

The rooms were great and very clean. In fact, the whole hotel was extremely clean. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The food was good and no complaints from anyone I heard. Even the wine was acceptable which tends to be an issue with many all inclusive locations. I would definitely go back to this hotel. The only issue we had was with transportation. It was plentiful but took about 20-30 minutes to get to downtown Puerto Vallarta. Not really a problem, but just want to be fair to those who go. Also, I would have enjoyed better music at the pool. Other than that, this is a great get-a-way and one our family would certainly consider again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I would skip the entertainment. It was just ok.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quebec. Canada
Mar 4, 2011

best place for couples

the best place I have ever been all is close ,plus the pool was heating and you can going at the other riu there are close.The staf are very friendly and professionnel.the food is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Mar 1, 2011

beautiful hotel

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top