$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vadimbr
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 14, 2013

Good value, overall good experience.

We stayed at Riu Palace Pacifico 3 times. Well managed, clean property, great beach, tasty food, attention to service, overall good value. However sadly to say that we had a little speedbumps with the service, especially during high season period. My general observation that things work quite well and smooth but service can't scale during full occupancy periods. We had to request things several times and have a lengthy discussion with the frontdesk, escalating from one person to another. Suggestion: avoid high periods, plan ahead, a few days could make a big difference! Off-peak it's a smooth sail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paublo B
Business
Pleasant Hill Calif.
Jan 8, 2013

Good Vacation

Newer hotel good food ,bad wine. Clean, tries very hard to be 5 star.Long way from PV but 1 day in PV was enough. Great beach, all the things you want to do in or around the water. Staff very attentive and shows were good. Would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poor man Poor traveler
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Dec 24, 2012

Pre-Christmas Getaway

Originally scheduled as a trip to get away prior to the stress of the Holidays, this trip to the RIU provided this and much more. We were weary of staying at an all-inclusive resort, but the food here was the best I've ever had an all-inclusive resort. In addition to the food I was most impressed with the cleaning staff. They cleaned constantly and I felt bad because it seemed every time I walked from the pool/beach I walked through/to a recently mopped floor or freshly polished bathroom. I thought the entertainment staff put a lot of effort into trying to get everyone at the pool involved in the daily activities, even if most people just wanted to relax in paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I think I was blinded by the elegance of the resort and forgot to watch the ceviche. No Matter where never it the ceviche in Mexico!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judley
Business
Nevada USA
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect!

This was our sixth trip to the Riu Palace Pacifico and our best! Everything was first class. The staff went out of their way to make this a special vacation for us. We love walking the shelf of beach during low tide - so easy to walk. Fun trip - can't wait to go back for number seven!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk the sidewalk/dirt path to Bucerias for a taste of Old Mexico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michella family traveler
Business
Reno, Nevada
Dec 9, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

We loved this resort; great location, with a beautiful beach, lots of fun activities. The pool area was really spectacular, and the staff really went out of their way to provide excellent, friendly service. We went to some of the specialty restaurants but it was a little hard to get reservations, so we went mainly to the very large buffet, which I highly recommend; the food was excellent, fresh every day and lots of choices. They offer a kitchen tour, which I was very impressed with how clean and organized they are. They have a great kids program and my daughter fell in love with the staff that take care of the childrens activities. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints with anything. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shuttle service that I paid extra for when I booked the trip. The way there was great; they picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel, but they did not make it clear to us that we had to meet the shuttle service Rep the following morning to make the appointment for the return ride to the airport. We later found out that this really is an appointment to sell you activities/tours. We waited till a few days before, to set up the ride to the airport and found it very difficult to get a hold of the shuttle Rep, then when we thought it was confirmed for a pick up, two hours before our flight, the shuttle did not arrive. We had to spend the money for a taxi to the airport. I would recommend not booking this extra shuttle and just getting a taxi; it's only 15 minites and costs about $20. We would definately go back to this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natata
Business
Santa Clarita
Nov 19, 2012

Nice place to relax

The hotel is nice, great pool, very clean, super room, good food, friendly staff, but it needs more music around the pool and at night after the show more music to dance. Over all experience it was good, I will stay here again if I want to relax on my vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TwoforMexico
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Riu Palace - It really is!

Looking regal as we approached, the Riu Palace Pacifico is gorgeous, with a beautiful lobby and pretty, immaculate, landscaping. Our Jr Suite had a small sitting room with couch, coffee table, 2 chairs. Our floor also had huge balcony, which was very private. However, the tub is VERY slippery and very deep - I actually fell one day getting out, so placed a towel in the bottom of the tub when showeing from then on and it helped. The huge pool surrounded by rows of lounges, some underneath arbors offering some shade. Some activities - music gets loud but only on that end of the pool - if you don't like it, sit on the other side. The pool bar is great with lots of seating, providing opportunity for mingling with other guests if you want. Drinks were very good. Food was very good - the buffet is enormous offering many options, many freshly made in front of you. We ate at only one of the specialty restaurants - we were only there 4 nights - and making reservations is easy - allow 2-3 days ahead. Service was great everywhere with a friendly staff. Champagne and Mexican coffee (flaming) were available each evening just outside the lobby, and one night Margaritas. The beach is large and you can walk each direction. My birthday occurred while there and when we returned to our room at the end of the day, there were balloons all over the bed, with several towel animals as well. A bottle of champagne also awaited us - this was a very nice customer service detail. The only negative is that there is nothing within walking distance (other than hotels along the beach) - no shopping, restaurants, bars, etc. We did take a bus into Puerto Vallarta, which is cheap, easy, and takes about 45 min. to the Malecon (downtown). For an all-inclusive, this appears to be very high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schlonky
Business
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Oct 21, 2012

Pacific Mexico Nuevo Vallarta

This will be our 4th trip in a row to go to a Riu Palace resort. What we love: Very Consistent quality of Rooms, Staff and Food....ALL IS Great! Beds are very firm and must say that might be our biggest complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Café des Artistes del Mar (about 300 pesos by cab) We had a 7 course meal all paired with wines. About 1400 pesos each ($108.00 us) ocean front tables and enjoy the best gourmet restaurant in Punta de Mita.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kansas couple 2
Business
kansas
Oct 20, 2012

riu palace pacifico

Had a great time. The hotel is fantastic with great rooms and a very friendly staff. The food was great and plenty of selection. The beach is good even though the waves were pretty rough; could be the time of year. Second time at this hotel and will ho back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whoppermi
Business
Michigan, USA
Oct 19, 2012

Clean Place--Nice Staff

The riu was really nice place--The location could be a liitle better. Servive was Great-Free roomservice. Internet is limited to 90 mins a day-but need to use all at one time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book at taxi on line and save--Cheaper from hotel to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top