$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
330 reviews
never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the... See full review

  • mitza99
  • Jul 15, 2014
Fun Family vacation

Everything at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel staff (Victor and Cesar)... See full review

  • RIU June 2014
  • Jun 8, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michella family traveler
Reno, Nevada
Dec 9, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

We loved this resort; great location, with a beautiful beach, lots of fun activities. The pool area was really spectacular, and the staff really went out of their way to provide excellent, friendly service. We went to some of the specialty restaurants but it was a little hard to get reservations, so we went mainly to the very large buffet, which I highly recommend; the food was excellent, fresh every day and lots of choices. They offer a kitchen tour, which I was very impressed with how clean and organized they are. They have a great kids program and my daughter fell in love with the staff that take care of the childrens activities. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints with anything. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shuttle service that I paid extra for when I booked the trip. The way there was great; they picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel, but they did not make it clear to us that we had to meet the shuttle service Rep the following morning to make the appointment for the return ride to the airport. We later found out that this really is an appointment to sell you activities/tours. We waited till a few days before, to set up the ride to the airport and found it very difficult to get a hold of the shuttle Rep, then when we thought it was confirmed for a pick up, two hours before our flight, the shuttle did not arrive. We had to spend the money for a taxi to the airport. I would recommend not booking this extra shuttle and just getting a taxi; it's only 15 minites and costs about $20. We would definately go back to this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitza99
chicago, il
Jul 15, 2014

never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the beach is nice, perfect for kids. the room is very big, the bed was huge, and the bathroom was big with jacuzzi... definitely to go again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

krystal

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stays in the area often
WA
Jul 11, 2014

Nice place to relax

My husband and I went on our honeymoon and had a great time. We booked a Junior Suite with Ocean View with two beds or one King. Before leaving I had emailed their customer service and requested a King bed. I received an email back that they couldn't guarantee anything and special requests were based on availability. When we checked into the hotel they had us in a great suite with a comfy king bed and a welcome bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The bartenders were great. Each day we just went back to the same person and they were always very attentive as soon as we walked up. They food was ok, plenty of options for dinner, but the rest of the day wasn't very impressive. I wish they had more options for snacking throughout the day. They have nachos everywhere but they are bland and could definitely use some spice. But they do have options for bars all day. Overall we had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel. They are priced well for a resort that is a great place to relax or enjoy the nightlife. Activities during the day if you choose and shows every night if you wanted to "go out". Or room service 24hrs if you want to stay in and just enjoy the view. We would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff was very attentive and friendly, we tipped in USD for good service and every day people waved us over to their sections in the buffet and bars and gave us excellent service. Great job to the staff!

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pingaroo
Mountain View, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Good vacation

Reasonably comfortable hotel, good restaurants (though we had children with us hence checked out buffets only). WiFi may be spotty in some rooms. Odd floors have rather loud ice machines, and corridors are perfect sound conductors - you can hear everything happening in the halls from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out free rentals at the beach - boogie boards, kayaks, windsurfing.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superdad The Family Man
Byron, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Not the best Riu

We stayed here for 10 days. The first night we were on the 5th floor (which is really the 7th since the lobby and the mezanine are the first two floors below the 1st floor) looking over the pool. Music was going on until after 2am and it was loud in our room until then. We did get a change of rooms from reception and moved to the 7th floor overlooking an empty lot. It was so quiet there every night after that. The food was ok, nothing to write home about. The service at the restaurants depended on how you tipped. If you tipped well (greater than 2 dollars a meal) then the service was good, otherwise it was subpar. The drinks were quality liquor and they didn't water stuff down. The pool was always warm, which was nice in the morning, but seemed to be too hot during the day when the sun was out. The pool itself is pretty small and there is only one of them. 4 of the days, the pool was so dirty, we did not use it. The beach is nice. There are no rocks and it was clean. The ocean was nice and warm and the waves were not high at all. You do get to go to the other Riu hotels that are about 2 miles down the road. They each had multiple pools that were clean. They are the better option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the other Riu's during the day to enjoy their amenities. There pools are a lot better and the food is the same.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RIU June 2014
Thornton Colorado
Jun 8, 2014

Fun Family vacation

Everything at the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel staff (Victor and Cesar) went out of their way to get to know us and make us feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

take advantage of the specialty restaurants for dinner

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nata8884
San Francisco, CA
Jun 2, 2014

Great Vacation

We enjoyed our stay in Riu Palace! Just to ground people we are in our 30ies with a 2.5 year old. We have been to many all inclusive hotels in Playa del Carmen (Cancun) in the past two years but this was our first time in 15 years coming to Puerto Vallarata. Frankly after this trip I am not sure how often we'll be going back to Cancun vs coming back to PV. Now for hotel specifics: Pros: Regular rooms are a decent size with a pull out couch. Also our room got cleaned twice a day (in the morning and before bed time) which I really liked. Food was quite good especially for an all inclusive. They had various seafood, carpaccio,variety of cheeses, lamb, etc...and the food tasted decent not bland. They had 4 specialty restaurants, we tried 3 out of 4 as one was an adult only. The Japanese restaurants was ok as was the Mexican. The steak house restaurant was really good - HOWEVER the late seating is OUTSIDE in the heat and you get eaten alive by mosquitoes. So I recommend you do an early seating for it. The pool was nice and warm (much warmer than other resorts that I stayed in) and a medium size (it got a bit crowded on thur-sat when there is an inflow of people). Overall layout of the hotel is good - easy to get everywhere. And there arent too many people bugging you to buy items at the beach (I think they patrol the beach). Also the service is decent. Areas for improvement: The beach is great (the ocean water is amazing! No rocks in the warm water (I think that we were very pleasantly surprised just how warm the ocean water really was) - minor waves - we were swimming with our toddler no problem) however it's not utilized at all! In Cancun they do all sorts of activities at the beach (like bull riding, paella cooking etc), they have bars and food stands at the beach so you dont have to be fighting at 1 bar to get a drink or get fully dressed to get a snack. Here you only have 1 bar at the pool and with many people it's a bit of a pain. Also they should get a self services side at the bar where people who dont want alcohol can just get soda or water themselves instead of waiting with all the rest. Finally - there are no palapas or umbrellas at the beach (and limited amount at the pool). If you want an umbrella at the beach it's $10 to rent per day. While this is not a big deal....if this is a "5 star" resort those simple things are free and in abundance. This hotel should get some palapas and day beds - it would make a huge difference! Also they dont really have top shelf alcohol here (ex. johnny walker black) - which again degrades this place down from a 5 star resort. The kids club is tiny but at least you can come in with your kid and play. However we didnt use it. Also they have a kids show from 8-830 which is just someone singing - it's pretty weak. The shows are also sub-par (at least in comparison to the production in cancun). Overall the areas of improvement are small. There was not at the hotel that was completely negative...just little things that could be better. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if we were looking for a 4 star hotel we'd definitely go here and recommend it to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Book the steakhouse dinner for early seating so you can eat inside vs outside in the heat

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC1980
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2014

Fantastic Trip

Hotel was very clean and well-kept. Staff was very friendly and always made sure we were having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffa Y
Vancouver, BC
May 20, 2014

Very Nice hotel

We enjoyed our stay there. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. The food at Crystal restaurant was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We explored differnet tour packages and found the price at Puerto Vallarta tour (online) is a little cheaper. We mentioned this to the guy that selling us the packages and he gave us one 15% off on one of the tour packages plus we received the city tour free.

Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wont B Back
Los Angeles
May 19, 2014

LACK OF SKILLS

My one and a half year old son was hit in the face by a football thrown by a hotel employee and not one person on staff cared to see if he was ok or ask if there was something they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grand father
new york
May 12, 2014

great place,value,fun

perfect-everything you expect and more. the staff where always pleasant an helpful. the selection of food was great (in presentation an taste). this was my second time at a riu palace pacific and each time the vacation was great.. the pool an the ocean where perfect.do yourself a favor book a trip at any of there hotel for the perfect vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try all the dining offered, you will enjoy. the main dinning room was great also'

Back to menu Return to top