$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
247 reviews
Lovely location

The Riu Palace Pacifico was stunning and was absolutely worth the money spent. Everything was... See full review

  • B. A. A. H.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome couple's trip

The hotel was very beautiful and clean. The staff was more than helpful. We were really impressed... See full review

  • DAVID J.
  • Mar 13, 2015
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michella family traveler
Reno, Nevada
Dec 9, 2012

Fantastic family vacation

We loved this resort; great location, with a beautiful beach, lots of fun activities. The pool area was really spectacular, and the staff really went out of their way to provide excellent, friendly service. We went to some of the specialty restaurants but it was a little hard to get reservations, so we went mainly to the very large buffet, which I highly recommend; the food was excellent, fresh every day and lots of choices. They offer a kitchen tour, which I was very impressed with how clean and organized they are. They have a great kids program and my daughter fell in love with the staff that take care of the childrens activities. The room was clean and comfortable and we had no complaints with anything. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shuttle service that I paid extra for when I booked the trip. The way there was great; they picked us up from the airport and took us to the hotel, but they did not make it clear to us that we had to meet the shuttle service Rep the following morning to make the appointment for the return ride to the airport. We later found out that this really is an appointment to sell you activities/tours. We waited till a few days before, to set up the ride to the airport and found it very difficult to get a hold of the shuttle Rep, then when we thought it was confirmed for a pick up, two hours before our flight, the shuttle did not arrive. We had to spend the money for a taxi to the airport. I would recommend not booking this extra shuttle and just getting a taxi; it's only 15 minites and costs about $20. We would definately go back to this wonderful resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B. A. A. H.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Lovely location

The Riu Palace Pacifico was stunning and was absolutely worth the money spent. Everything was included and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only part that I wish I had known about prior to arrival was that the dinner reservations are made 4 days ahead of time, so everything was fully reserved for the first 4 days of our 6 day trip! But we ate at the buffet-style restaurant and ordered room service, which, to my surprise, was also included. We would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAVID J.
Business
waukesha
Mar 13, 2015

Awesome couple's trip

The hotel was very beautiful and clean. The staff was more than helpful. We were really impressed with the medical staff and how helpful they were as my girlfriend ended up getting a double ear infection while we were down there. Even though we were not at the RIU where the dr was at, he made a special trip to our room (in a very timely matter) and also took phone calls with questions that we had while she was recovering. The front desk staff went above and beyond with checkin/late check out and restaurant reservations. They were even able to squeeze us in to the restaurant of our choice late in the evening without a reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanJS
Business
VICTORIA
Mar 3, 2015

Excellent All- Inclusive Resort

This was our sixth stay at the Pacifico, which tells you how much we like the resort. The positives are: high quality resort layout, construction and finishing, superb buffet restaurant, excellent bars, very friendly and helpful staff, high standards of cleanliness and maintenance, great pool and swim-up bar, great beach location. Minor negatives are: washrooms too far from the beach, clumsy system for booking specialty restaurants, weird menu system in the specialty restaurants (but the food is excellent).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2MarriedWomanonVacay
Business
Seattle
Feb 23, 2015

Not the greatest

I reviewed this hotel end of nov 2914 never got my 15 coupon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda U.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

Great getaway

This hotel is perfect to get away for a few days, relax, eat, and have fun. The food isn't amazing but they provide tons of options to choose from. The unlimited alcohol is also great but can definetly get too intense for some. Overall I would stay here again because of the location and accessibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt H.
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 23, 2015

Random Vacation

This was the second time that I have stayed at this hotel. It was just my girlfriend and I who went and had an unbelievable time. The food at the restaurants was delicious and also at the normal buffets. The best part was the staff and entertainment was really good at involving everyone at the pool and beach to do different activities. Mainly Mario!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark P.
Business
Fresno
Jan 23, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

Family vacation with 16 people (all adults). Hotel was very clean and staff was great! Food was very good at the buffet but getting into the onsite restaurants was difficult and required reservations. It took 3 days to get a reservation and you had to show up at the lobby by 8am each morning in order to do so. When we arrived they were already booked 3 days out. Pool is beautiful but it would be nice if they had a designated Kid's Pool as the swim-up bar is swarming with children wanting smoothies and it made it difficult to get a drink. The staff however tending the pool were very accommodating so we just ordered our drinks from them. The shows nightly were very family oriented. The beach is beautiful and there is a professional photographer on site that I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kira lisa
Business
san francisco
Jan 21, 2015

Great trip

Great times . Nightly recommend . Would go there any time . Boring for teen kids . Ochean is good . Weather was good in summer . Ocean vie room is warth to pay extra . Show were not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DM79
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

trip

hotel was good for the money. a lot of kids if you're a couple. good for the family though. not very stressful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terry J.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Consistently fantastic!

We have stayed at this resort numerous times since its opening in 2007. We are constantly amazed that it gets better each time. Thanks to a great staff who take care of both the people and the facilities, we had another super vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top