$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

4 stars
Av.de los Cocoteros, sn-Lote K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
225 reviews
Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is... See full review

  • Micheleintx
  • Sep 16, 2014
Amazing!

This was our 3rd time to this hotel and all 3 times have been WONDERFUL! We will go again. The... See full review

  • Whippet Mommy
  • Sep 5, 2014
4-star all inclusive resort on Flamingos Beach near Puerto Vallarta

The elegant RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Resort offers a total vacation experience near Puerto Vallarta on Mexico's Pacific coast. Hugging the shores of Mexico's Riviera Nayarit, RIU Palace Pacifico features five restaurants, a selection of indoor and outdoor bars, a large swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi, swim-up bar, full service spa, beauty salon, children's club and playground, and a fitness center with sauna. Two event rooms can accommodate business conferences for up to 130 people in varying configurations.

Highlights
  • Swimming pool with adjoining Jacuzzi and swim-up bar
  • Children's pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
  • 24-hour room service
Rooms

All 445 guest rooms feature balconies with ocean or garden views. Choose from king bed or two double beds with air conditioning, ceiling fan, satellite flat-screen television, radio alarm clock, mini-bar, liquor dispenser, and in-room safe. Bathrooms are equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer, and Italian Lavarino Cosso amenities.

Features

Guests will never go hungry at this all inclusive property. With five restaurants on site, there are many dining options, starting with light fare, pizza, a la carte, and buffet meals. More formal dining (reservations required) can be found at Guacamole Mexican restaurant, Krystal Fusion Restaurant, Kyoto Japanese restaurant, and La Toscana Grill and Steakhouse. 24-hour room service is also available.

 

Complimentary seaside sports options include beach volleyball, windsurfing, catamaran, kayaking, and body boarding. Guests also enjoy one free introductory scuba diving lesson in the pool. For entertainment, choose from a variety of daily shows geared toward adults and children. The Renova Spa features assorted treatments (fees apply), and a beauty salon is available on site. Guests can unwind in the fitness center, sauna, steam bath, or Jacuzzi. Use of these facilities is restricted to guests over 18 years old. Sports shoes are required in the fitness center.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (8 mi/13 km)
  • Airport shuttle available
Nearby attractions
  • Puerto Vallarta (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Las Caletas Beach (14.1 mi/22.7 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms with capacity for up to 130 people

Hotel Map

20.7385 -105.3193
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta
Nearby airports
Puerto Vallarta International Airport
Area description
Located on Playa de Flamingos beach, 2 km / 1.5 miles from Nuevo Vallarta.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Partial Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double beds with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Suite Jacuzzi Ocean View
The room offers 1 king bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso
Junior Suite Garden View
The room offers 1 king bed or 2 double bed with A/C, ceiling fan, satellite TV, phone,mini bar, liquor dispenser,complimentary in room safe, iron&ironing board, bathrooms equipped with hydro-massage tub, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with partial ocean view. All junior suites have split level sitting area and sofa, some available with sofa bed. New Italian Bathroom amenities Lavarino Cosso

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Solarium
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Krystal Gourmet
Fusion cuisine restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (225)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
225 out of 225
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micheleintx
San Antonio
Sep 16, 2014

Incredible vacation!

Beautiful hotel and the staff is amazing! I would recommend this to all! Puerto vallarta is incredibly beautiful city! I'm glad I checked this off my bucket list!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss New Yorker
NY, NY
Sep 7, 2014

Great getaway!!

The hotel staff and entertainment crew were wonderful, very hospitable, and enthusiastic. Great overall vibe and energy at Riu! The good was also excellent. We were quite impressed by the buffet selection and assortment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whippet Mommy
Newark, California
Sep 5, 2014

Amazing!

This was our 3rd time to this hotel and all 3 times have been WONDERFUL! We will go again. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Food is amazing! Rooms are nice and clean. I have nothing negative to say. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Bender
Orange County, California
Sep 2, 2014

Great Nuevo Vallarta Vacation

I couldn't say more about the staff at the Riu, they are all excellent! Our stay here was fabulous. I will definitely be staying at a Riu in the future and will be recommending my friends. Who doesn't love the all inclusive drinks and food. I was very pleased with the quality of food and drinks at all the establishments at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to make dinner reservations as soon as you arrive at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sushil and aruna Dawar
Puerto Vallarta
Aug 7, 2014

family getaway

we had a wonderful time the hotel staff was wonderful very cooperative and helpful. the evening activities and shows were superb this is our second time coming to Riu Palace we would be coming to Riu more often love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laurajc26
Mission, Texas
Jul 28, 2014

Nice place

We had a good time at this hotel, but there were a couple of things that could have been better. The bed is not very comfortable so that was disappointing. The pillows were also pretty flat. I had to use two instead of my usual one. The other thing that was disappointing was that the restaurants were all booked except for our last night. Apparently they don't even fill up the restaurant. I don't know if it's because those dinners are expensive so they limit them, but on the nights we were told they were booked the places were less than half full. On the positive side, the buffets were great. The staff is friendly, and the pool is huge. 4 out of 5 stars in my book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mitza99
chicago, il
Jul 15, 2014

never want to leave

everything was super, the way i expected from riu network... the restaurants were very good. the beach is nice, perfect for kids. the room is very big, the bed was huge, and the bathroom was big with jacuzzi... definitely to go again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

krystal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stays in the area often
WA
Jul 11, 2014

Nice place to relax

My husband and I went on our honeymoon and had a great time. We booked a Junior Suite with Ocean View with two beds or one King. Before leaving I had emailed their customer service and requested a King bed. I received an email back that they couldn't guarantee anything and special requests were based on availability. When we checked into the hotel they had us in a great suite with a comfy king bed and a welcome bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. The bartenders were great. Each day we just went back to the same person and they were always very attentive as soon as we walked up. They food was ok, plenty of options for dinner, but the rest of the day wasn't very impressive. I wish they had more options for snacking throughout the day. They have nachos everywhere but they are bland and could definitely use some spice. But they do have options for bars all day. Overall we had a wonderful time and would recommend this hotel. They are priced well for a resort that is a great place to relax or enjoy the nightlife. Activities during the day if you choose and shows every night if you wanted to "go out". Or room service 24hrs if you want to stay in and just enjoy the view. We would love to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The staff was very attentive and friendly, we tipped in USD for good service and every day people waved us over to their sections in the buffet and bars and gave us excellent service. Great job to the staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pingaroo
Mountain View, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Good vacation

Reasonably comfortable hotel, good restaurants (though we had children with us hence checked out buffets only). WiFi may be spotty in some rooms. Odd floors have rather loud ice machines, and corridors are perfect sound conductors - you can hear everything happening in the halls from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Check out free rentals at the beach - boogie boards, kayaks, windsurfing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Palace Pacifico All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superdad The Family Man
Byron, IL
Jun 16, 2014

Not the best Riu

We stayed here for 10 days. The first night we were on the 5th floor (which is really the 7th since the lobby and the mezanine are the first two floors below the 1st floor) looking over the pool. Music was going on until after 2am and it was loud in our room until then. We did get a change of rooms from reception and moved to the 7th floor overlooking an empty lot. It was so quiet there every night after that. The food was ok, nothing to write home about. The service at the restaurants depended on how you tipped. If you tipped well (greater than 2 dollars a meal) then the service was good, otherwise it was subpar. The drinks were quality liquor and they didn't water stuff down. The pool was always warm, which was nice in the morning, but seemed to be too hot during the day when the sun was out. The pool itself is pretty small and there is only one of them. 4 of the days, the pool was so dirty, we did not use it. The beach is nice. There are no rocks and it was clean. The ocean was nice and warm and the waves were not high at all. You do get to go to the other Riu hotels that are about 2 miles down the road. They each had multiple pools that were clean. They are the better option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the other Riu's during the day to enjoy their amenities. There pools are a lot better and the food is the same.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search