RIU Jalisco All Inclusive ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$203
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
79%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Standard Europe
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Suite - Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Two Bedroom Family Suite
  • Occupancy: 5
Show Prices Double Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Family Room
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Junior Suite
  • Occupancy: 3

Overview

With its lagoon-style pools and beautiful gardens, RIU Jalisco All Inclusive is a favorite destination for travelers worldwide. This Five-Star resort enjoys a convenient location on Playa de Flamingos, featuring a thriving nightclub, 700 luxury suites and outdoor Jacuzzis. The rooms are tastefully furnished and have private balconies with ocean views, digital safes, free Internet access, fireplaces and flat-screen televisions. Families with children have access to a kids' club and fun activities for all ages. In-room liquor dispensers and unlimited drinks are available upon request.

Highlights

Key facts

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive in Nuevo Vallarta welcomes guests with exciting gastronomic options and premium services. There are several restaurants and bars on-site, including the Gran Dragon, Bahia Banderas, La Piazza and Dona Adelita. The poolside bar offers exotic cocktails and refreshing drinks. Most restaurants feature live cooking stations, buffets and specialty dishes made with locally grown ingredients. The hotel also boasts a sports bar with pool tables, a sun terrace, a whirlpool bath, a steam bath and a fully equipped gym. With the beach just a few steps away, guests can swim in the ocean, play volleyball and indulge in water sports like kayaking, snorkeling and windsurfing. Scuba diving lessons and snorkeling excursions are also available. For a relaxing afternoon, visit the spa and request a body treatment or a facial massage.

Policies

Amenities:
Health club, handicapped access, pool with swim-up bar, family pool with children's area, outdoor jacuzzi, children's mini-club, 4 restaurants, beauty salon, spa, tennis court, lounge chairs, sun umbrellas and towels in pool area an beach. daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, entertainment program for children ages 4 to 12, Nightly entertainment including Live Music and Riu Theme shows, Disco (entrance and drinks included), open 6 days a week. Aquaerobics, fitness center, windsurfing, boccia, volleyball, etc. Conference room, business center, internet access, In Room Safe (additional cost) $3USD per day.
Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
***No Student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round***

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Any special request remains upon availability of the hotel

***Guests have 90 min/day free WiFi-connection in the lobby.
***WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at cost

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$228
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$422
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$151
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$300
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$280
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$526

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Night club
  • Solarium
  • Tennis

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

79% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 3.8/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 4.1/5

Awesome getaway for the husband and i

Would recommend Sat, Dec 5, 2015
Will defenetly be returning with my family. Location and hotel was great and such a beautiful place to spend away from home.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

WE had a Great time !!! but LORD it was HOT !

Would recommend Fri, Dec 4, 2015
Great trip, but very hot /humid in June. Hotel was super, great food, great staff ! location is not all that easy for a large group to get into town etc., however, we managed :)) There were 10 of us. Kids, Grandkids did several excursions, Had a ball ! Yes, I'd do again, but probably in the Cooler Season ! we did several shopping trips, and found great shopping On the beach ! Gotta Love it ! My Daughter, Grandson's Fiance are both from Alaska, they were super shoppers and actually held up in the Temps. better than Grandma did ! LOL We still laugh at the crazy Hats that Senor Frog did for everyone !! Super Fun trip ! We had 7 from Alaska, 1 from Florida, y we are from Near Guadalajara. Great location for a Family reunion !

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great trip, great accommodations and really nice people

Would recommend Thu, Nov 19, 2015
Went to a wedding . We also swam in the ocean went kayaking and boogie boarding every thing was great . The hotel staff was friendly and helpful

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Not up to Riu standards

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 10, 2015
We were suprised to find out that this hotel did not meet the standards we were used to expect from visiting other Riu hotels. The pools were in need of tile repair, they were too small for the number of guests, and they were dirty all the time. Most pool towels I would only use to dry my car, they were falling apart. The restaurants where you would make reservations, were much to be desired. Dirty napkins, dirty cups, cold food and were just buffet. You would have to wait sometimes more than 30 minutes for a table at the buffet restaurants. The air conditioner did not work for two days in the entire hotel. The hotel guests, mostly locals, were loud, rowdy and rude. We did not feel confortable at this hotel, that's why we asked to be transferd to Riu Vallarta after just a couple of nights.

| Placentia Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

It's was bad never agin.I wish I could ask for my money back

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 10, 2015
It was dirty and food was bad ,i think they bring left over from other Riu Hotel to this one . My reservation was for 7 days I only stayed 4 days . Never again

| N/A Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Family trip

Would recommend Wed, Jul 1, 2015
Hotel was amazing, made a great trip with family and friends even better.

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Will only travel RIU in Caribbean!

Would recommend Sat, Jun 27, 2015
Although our airconditioning went out for 1 1/2 days in the hotel and in our room and it was the most miserable night with a room temp at 88 degrees i would still give this property food especially staff 5 stars. I would highly recomend this to anyone. The staff is what makes it. Way more then I thought we were getting for our money. my opinion could be becuase we got round trip straight light from Minneapolis to Vallarta for 840.00 per person including our stay for 8 days, but overall so much good food strong drinks good beer amazing staff. Food 24/7 we met alot of great people locals were friendly the city was safe and alot of fun, clubs great downtown high recomend taking a cab and taking it all in. If you can survive in any large metro area miami minneapolis chicago new york you can survive just fine in vallarta downtown. the mountains looked blue at certain times of the day. the beaches were ok but the locals made it so much fun. Most of the resort were local high class mexicans that vacationed for weddings alot of canucks

| CHAMPLIN Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

couples trip

Would recommend Wed, Jan 14, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. The bad was the entertainment. It had much to be desired. The food was great. Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Beach for miles

Would recommend Mon, Dec 29, 2014
Very friendly staff, excellent buffet style meals. The hotel is about 30 min from the Malecon (downtown boardwalk) but I really like this hotel district north of the airport because if you like the water and walkable beach front this is where to go. I would not pay the transfer fee that are sometimes offered with the trip!!! It's more affordable to cross the bridge right outside of the airport and catch a cab that way. It's around $20 US dollars to most anywhere in the area. Usually there's kids or teenagers by the cab that will help load your bag. They are looking for work so be sure to tip them! PV is a very safe & friendly town. Take walking shoes & be sure to hit the downtown Malecon on a Sat night.

Dining

About 30 min from the airport. Nice ride! (See notes above about grabbing a cab there rather than paying the transfer fee with the inclusive purchase. AND VERY IMPORTANT....after you go thru customs you will be a greeted by a whole bunch of staff that will try to give you maps and ask if you need a taxi....they are all timeshare people. if you want the best trip of your life, just keep going til you get outside THEN get a cab!!

| Omaha Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not the best but good

Would not recommend Sun, Nov 23, 2014
Good all inclusive experience but I expect more quality on food and beverages. Very average all inclusive hotel.

| Queretaro, Mexico Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$203
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 19, 2016 Check-out: Feb 22, 2016