$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
141 reviews
Family trip

Hotel was amazing, made a great trip with family and friends even better. See full review

  • Sergio C.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Will only travel RIU in Caribbean!

Although our airconditioning went out for 1 1/2 days in the hotel and in our room and it was the... See full review

  • James King
  • Jun 27, 2015
Riu Jalisco is the centerpiece of an incomparable location, within the bustling resort area of Nuevo Vallarta, directly on Flamingos Beach and just fifteen minutes away from the airport.

Surrounded by untamed nature, Hotel Riu Jalisco is a privileged place from where you are able to view and enjoy the spectacular sunsets of the Pacific Coast.

The choice of Puerto Vallarta for our first resort on the West Coast is not a coincidence. Puerto Vallarta is the perfect combination of the wonderful Pacific waters, lush tropical vegetation and amazing fauna.

As majestic as the Pacific Ocean, Hotel Riu Jalisco opens up its splendor to an extraordinary setting, the largest natural bay in Mexico Banderas Bay.

Our resort is the centerpiece of an incomparable location, within the bustling resort area of Nuevo Vallarta, directly on Flamingos Beach and just fifteen minutes away from the airport. And if we add Riu's impeccable service, Hotel Riu Jalisco becomes and authentic vacation oasis.

Impressive architecture, distinctive ambience and state-of-the-art accommodations, Hotel Riu Jalisco provides the perfect surrounding that will allow you to relax and unwind.

And for the active spirit, we offer an array of land and water sports. No matter what you do, the all-inclusive by Riu system guarantees you around the clock enjoyment. We invite you to discover your own paradise.

Ingredients: tropical juicy fruits, exotic cocktails, tantalizing dishes and bites a pleasure for your eyes as well as your palate. From lavish buffets to sizzling on-the-spot cooking stations, a diversity of colors and flavors with make you succumb to temptation. But that is not all, our recipe had a secret ingredient: the all-inclusive by Riu system, where delight will be included in the price.

Stop by any of our many bars and enjoy a refreshing drink, try a tropical cocktail of a soothing fruit juice. Or just relax in the privacy of your room where you will have a mini-bar and liquor dispenser. It won't cost you a cent!

With the all-inclusive by Riu system, fun and enjoyment are limitless. Windsurf, kayak, tennis. At Hotel Riu Jalisco, our guests will be able to choose the sport or activity they wish to practice. Whether it is land or water, you will have a fascinating experience. And for those who like exciting entertainment, enjoy our shows, live music and dancing at our Pacha Disco.

Amenities:
Health club, handicapped access, pool with swim-up bar, family pool with children's area, outdoor jacuzzi, children's mini-club, 4 restaurants, beauty salon, spa, tennis court, lounge chairs, sun umbrellas and towels in pool area an beach. daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, entertainment program for children ages 4 to 12, Nightly entertainment including Live Music and Riu Theme shows, Disco (entrance and drinks included), open 6 days a week. Aquaerobics, fitness center, windsurfing, boccia, volleyball, etc. Conference room, business center, internet access, In Room Safe (additional cost) $3USD per day.
Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
***No Student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round***

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Any special request remains upon availability of the hotel

***Guests have 90 min/day free WiFi-connection in the lobby.
***WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at cost

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 141
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James King
Business
CHAMPLIN
Jun 27, 2015

Will only travel RIU in Caribbean!

Although our airconditioning went out for 1 1/2 days in the hotel and in our room and it was the most miserable night with a room temp at 88 degrees i would still give this property food especially staff 5 stars. I would highly recomend this to anyone. The staff is what makes it. Way more then I thought we were getting for our money. my opinion could be becuase we got round trip straight light from Minneapolis to Vallarta for 840.00 per person including our stay for 8 days, but overall so much good food strong drinks good beer amazing staff. Food 24/7 we met alot of great people locals were friendly the city was safe and alot of fun, clubs great downtown high recomend taking a cab and taking it all in. If you can survive in any large metro area miami minneapolis chicago new york you can survive just fine in vallarta downtown. the mountains looked blue at certain times of the day. the beaches were ok but the locals made it so much fun. Most of the resort were local high class mexicans that vacationed for weddings alot of canucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shilah S.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

awesome couples trip

We had the best room in the resort. It was awesome. The only downfall was the air was not very cool. Maintenance checked it and said it was blowing cool nothing else they could do..other then that staff was awesome no other problems. They do need some help with their nightly shows. We attended one and not again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shilah S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

couples trip

The hotel was wonderful. The bad was the entertainment. It had much to be desired. The food was great. Staff were very accommodating and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Riu disapointed
Business
L,A, Ca
Oct 15, 2014

U dont get what they promise

The restaurants are not open the days they claim on the web, u cant make reservations only certain days,they have the same food everyday and same food in the other restaurant the waiters are very rude and rush u out the door...at the sport bar u have to pay to play pool and any other game available no internet only in the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hermosa chica
Business
Omaha Nebraska
Oct 1, 2014

Riu Jalisco

Excellent staff, very clean hotel. Dining is excellent, entertainment staff at the pool and the shows are incredible. The whole area is very safe and there is security on the grounds and at the entrance. Awesome experience! Gama & Roberto provided great services for water sports at the beach. Very professional & we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

exchange money at the airport. take sunblock & enjoy the clean beaches .

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbuss
Business
Wisconsin
May 1, 2014

Wonderful couples getaway!

My now fiancé and I (he proposed on our trip!) stayed here from April 18-25th. It was beautiful! The beach, the views, the room, everything was wonderful. Very clean-the staff goes out of their way to keep it clean and to keep you happy. The food gets tiring (as with any all inclusive) so I would suggest making dinner reservations at the restaurants. We went to the Italian and the steakhouse-both were great! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make a trip either by beach (35 min walk) or taxi north to Bucerias and grab lunch or dinner. Delicious!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTown Vacationer
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 20, 2014

Couples getaway

It was extremely clean and had a lot of activities to keep us occupied. Everyone was extremely nice and all needs were met. Food was alright, well enough for all inclusive. At times it was a little busy, but overall a perfect mix of moving and shaking and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was alright.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fields of Success
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 16, 2014

Stress Relief

The staff was amazing and very helpful. From the time of our arrival to our departure, the staff ensured we were satisfied. The drinks, food, and view from the hotel were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wis. Girls
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 22, 2014

Winter get a way

The hotel & staff were great. I didn't book ocean view, but that's what they gave us. The alcart resturants were hard to get into. Also food wasn't that great , felt like we were getting pushed to get out. Also no coffee maker in room & no room service offered. The beach is wonderful & great to take walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation2short
Business
Vanouver, BC
Feb 17, 2014

Would go again

We walked North along the beach for an hour and the RIU Jalisco looks to have the best beach. Also, the outdoor grounds are nicer than the other 2 RIUs. The other RIUs have nicer lobbies and fancier looking restaturants. But we were happy we chose to stay where we did. Beach volleyball busy everyday which you can join in. Water polo and volleyball in the pool as well as other activities. Free windsurf, sailing (if you know how to sail, otherwise pay for lesson), boogie boarding, kayaks. Only thing missing were the tennis courts which appear to have been removed during the renovations and replaced with a parking lot - bad move! But the resort is extremely clean and friendly everywhere. The only thing that messes it up is when a few loud obnoxious young "adults" arrive. Glad we left the day after they showed up! Stay Feb. 8 to Feb. 16.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring a USB stick with movies on it and you can plug it into the TV in your room. It will be able to play most movies.

Back to menu Return to top