$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
148 reviews
Wonderful couples getaway!

My now fiancé and I (he proposed on our trip!) stayed here from April 18-25th. It was beautiful!... See full review

  • Sbuss
  • May 1, 2014
super fanastic !!

Would not vacation anywhere else.. its all perfect, no complaints..everything is need & clean..the... See full review

  • MsKat2665
  • Dec 13, 2013
Coastal Mexican opulence with all-inclusive dining and beachside fun
Rising like a grand oceanfront palace amidst a lush palm landscape, the RIU Jalisco All Inclusive in Nuevo Vallarta satisfies the dream of indulgence. Fantasy aquatic playgrounds unfold, vibrant restaurants serve international-cuisine buffets and refreshing spring-palette guest rooms provide respite from the festivities. All-inclusive recreation includes kayaking, tennis, a fitness center, windsurfing and more, plus evening entertainment, a nightclub and programs for kids. Doing nothing but reclining on a perfect Mexican beach is also an option.
Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with buffet restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Drop the kids (ages 4 to 12) off for daily, all-inclusive RiuLand entertainment
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
RIU Jalisco All Inclusive is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort is nestled between the glorious Playa de Flamingos (Flamingos Beach) and a verdant landscape, including Flamingos Golf Course.
Rooms
With 700 guest rooms and suites, RIU Jalisco All Inclusive offers luxury on a grand scale. All include air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a balcony or a terrace, a minibar, satellite TV, a safe, a telephone and a hair-dryer. Junior suites feature a living room area and dressing room, while Jacuzzi junior suites have a Jacuzzi on an upper terrace.
Features

Enjoy all-inclusive dining at RIU Jalisco, with everything from full American breakfast and lunch buffets to Brazilian, Mexican and Asian dining. On-the-spot cooking stations are also popular. Snacks and beverages are available at all hours. Bars are plentiful, including a swim-up bar.


RIU Jalisco offers all-inclusive activities ranging from swimming pools and tennis to a fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, shuffleboard, volleyball, kayaking, windsurfing and body boarding. Entertainment programs for kids are also included. Additional activities may require extra fees.
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (13.8 mi/22.1 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta ) (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

Business

  • Event staging areas range from a beachfront banquet setting for up to 250 to the cocktail-friendly La Botana for up to 120 (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • In-room safe $3 USD per day
  • Minimum age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room
  • No student groups under 21 years old or "spring breakers" are accepted all year-round.
  • Maximum occupancies are four bodies in room -- either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7338 -105.3133
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Ordaz Airport
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is a town of the west of Mexico, located on the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is 15 km away from Puerto Vallarta city center, directly located on the beach. Mountainous regions of the Sierra Madre on one side and beautiful long beach areas surround it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Chicago IL
Mar 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

We stayed here 5nights and we would never come back again. We have been to Nuevo Vallarta and Puerto Vallarta many times and never had the awful experience like we had at the Riu Jalisco. One tip DO NOT let the bell boys take your luggage take them yourself or make sure you go in the elevator with them! Do not take your eyes off them. When we had gotten to the room we noticed our IPhone was missing and we are 99.9% sure it was the bell boy who took it as when we got to the room it was not in the luggage bag anymore. The luggage boy was all nervous when bringing up our luggage that's how we noticed something was not right and found the phone missing. We are very disappointed as we have never had this problem in the last 10 years we have been to PVR. In January we stayed at the Riu Vallarta just my husband and I and in March we took the whole family to Riu Jalisco and we are not too picky people in food but the food was awful. We heard the employees talking amongst themselves laughing stating that they know the food is bad and that us gringos will eat it. The only reason we heard this is because my husband knows Spanish. Very sad on their side as they will never see us at any Rius no more. The only thing that was ok was the hamburgers and hot dogs and the drinks with the bartenders are pretty bad, they are super super strong that you can't even drink them comfortable and don't tell them light on the alcohol because that bothers them, but they sure want their tip which is fine but then make the drink how I want it not how they want to. This is the first review in my life that I write like this and hopefully the last! Beach perfect, hamburgers & hot dogs and dos xx those are the only things we can actually say that were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3131
Montana, USA
Jan 20, 2010

Nice "looking" from the outside...

While the beach looked very nice, with a wonderful frontage of the ocean, this resort seemed outdated with very few modern amenities for such an "upscale" all-inclusive "resort." It was almost impossible to do something as simple as make a phone call or access the Internet. While it's true that you are not there to spend the whole time in your room, there were only three English-broadcast stations. The "Sport Bar" had coin-op pool tables- in an all-inclusive resort!? The staff was extrememly friendly, but each department had zero knowledge of the other departments, making things very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever!

I have been to Mexico several times and have always enjoyed the wait staff. This group was not very happy to be working. The hotel looked clean from a distance but wasn't even close when you went to sit down. Ran out of knives and forks several times so we had to wait to eat and then I wasn't sure if items were cleaned properly. Because of this experience Mexico is off our list for awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Never Again

I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel if you want to be able to sleep. The beds are ROCK HARD and the rooms smell like vomit. The beds are like sleeping on a kitchen table with a napkin over you. We asked many times for a blanket, and they said they were out of them. Finally at midnight, I got the front desk to call a manager, and they sent up a crib blanket which was all they had. The food was good, but it was not easy to get a reservation in the nicer restaurants because they booked up before 7 am. The staff in the restaurants were nicer than the staff at the front desk. Most of the rooms do not face the ocean and 50% of the hotel will be facing a construction site soon. Having said all this, the pools are nice and so is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Oct 11, 2009

Disappointing Family Vacation

They closed most of the specility resturants so it was the general buffet about every day. The Hotel was also very noisy and staff did nothing to curtail the noise and children running wild and fillling the adult only pool.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rhythm of the night cruise and show was very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
IL
Jun 13, 2010

the good and the bad...

The good: the staff was great and the room was clean. The bad: pools were filthy, people were smoking while in the pool, over 50% of adult pool was kids, there was only one restroom outside for beach and pool goers. Entertainment was hard to enjoy if you know little spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Olathe, KS
Oct 14, 2009

NV, Mexico 2009

The hotel and staff was nice, but the website was deceptive. It states that there are 5 places to eat, but they were not all open. Buffet was offered every day for every meal, but the places that you have to make reservations were limited, only one open a night. It was also annoying because the sign outside the pool says "Adults only" but it was not enforced. Over the weekends, the pool was filled with kids. When we would complain, the people at the front desk would say its not an adult only pool. The staff would often cater to the locals staying at the resort over the tourists. I will not be returning to the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you buy the different activities from the hotel (snorkeling, night cruise, etc.) you will pay more than if you buy them directly from the company downtown. For snorkeling, we paid 55/person whereas others on our trip only paid 30/person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jul 11, 2007

Bad food/hard beds

While the RIU Jalisco is a very beautiful property, located on a beautiful beach (and nice neighborhood), I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. The food was absoultely horrible and the beds were rock hard. The halls echo as well so I did not get one good nights sleep while I was there. Luckily, the beach is beautiful so I was still able to enjoy my vacation, but I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly reccommend the Rhythms of the Night dinner show. We really enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Willing Traveler
Minnesota
Mar 24, 2011

Good food, nasty odors

We had two rooms for the four of us. One room was good: clean and comfortable, for a plain hotel room. The 2nd room was clean, comfortable, and smelled of sewage and mold. They would not relocate us as they said they had nothing else available for two nights. After two nights we got a different room but it had the same odors, again they were unwilling to relocate us. Walking in the halls, the odor of sewage was encountered at many of the bathroom access panels. The food was good, buffets and reservation dining. Pool and beach chairs all had towels reserving them by 8:00 am, against signs posted otherwise. Nightly entertainment was engaging, but not so much as to change other plans. The week long stay would have been enjoyable but for the permeating odor of sewage in the hotel and nightly behind the theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to and from town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Apr 28, 2007

Nice property, poor food

The property this hotel is on is very nice. The pools were nice, but crowed after 10am. There was always something going on at the pool, so relaxation was hard to get. The childrens pool was great for kids. The food was way below expectations. All but one of the restraunts were buffet style. The food was bland, and limited in variety. The drinks were small, and lacking in flavor also. Top rail liquor only upon request. Good fruit though. The beach was nice, but again crowded. Beach chairs, but no huts for shade. Palm trees worked well for shade if you reserved a spot with a tree early. Being able to use the other RIU hotel next door was a plus. Their pool was a bit nicer. We have taken several trips to Mexico and this was the least fun, but also the least expensive. I would not stay at this resort again, and I would recommend staing closer to Puerto Vallarta rather than near the RIU resorts. The taxi ride into town was $20 each way, and $25 from the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search