$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
141 reviews
Family trip

Hotel was amazing, made a great trip with family and friends even better. See full review

  • Sergio C.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Will only travel RIU in Caribbean!

Although our airconditioning went out for 1 1/2 days in the hotel and in our room and it was the... See full review

  • James King
  • Jun 27, 2015
Riu Jalisco is the centerpiece of an incomparable location, within the bustling resort area of Nuevo Vallarta, directly on Flamingos Beach and just fifteen minutes away from the airport.

Surrounded by untamed nature, Hotel Riu Jalisco is a privileged place from where you are able to view and enjoy the spectacular sunsets of the Pacific Coast.

The choice of Puerto Vallarta for our first resort on the West Coast is not a coincidence. Puerto Vallarta is the perfect combination of the wonderful Pacific waters, lush tropical vegetation and amazing fauna.

As majestic as the Pacific Ocean, Hotel Riu Jalisco opens up its splendor to an extraordinary setting, the largest natural bay in Mexico Banderas Bay.

Our resort is the centerpiece of an incomparable location, within the bustling resort area of Nuevo Vallarta, directly on Flamingos Beach and just fifteen minutes away from the airport. And if we add Riu's impeccable service, Hotel Riu Jalisco becomes and authentic vacation oasis.

Impressive architecture, distinctive ambience and state-of-the-art accommodations, Hotel Riu Jalisco provides the perfect surrounding that will allow you to relax and unwind.

And for the active spirit, we offer an array of land and water sports. No matter what you do, the all-inclusive by Riu system guarantees you around the clock enjoyment. We invite you to discover your own paradise.

Ingredients: tropical juicy fruits, exotic cocktails, tantalizing dishes and bites a pleasure for your eyes as well as your palate. From lavish buffets to sizzling on-the-spot cooking stations, a diversity of colors and flavors with make you succumb to temptation. But that is not all, our recipe had a secret ingredient: the all-inclusive by Riu system, where delight will be included in the price.

Stop by any of our many bars and enjoy a refreshing drink, try a tropical cocktail of a soothing fruit juice. Or just relax in the privacy of your room where you will have a mini-bar and liquor dispenser. It won't cost you a cent!

With the all-inclusive by Riu system, fun and enjoyment are limitless. Windsurf, kayak, tennis. At Hotel Riu Jalisco, our guests will be able to choose the sport or activity they wish to practice. Whether it is land or water, you will have a fascinating experience. And for those who like exciting entertainment, enjoy our shows, live music and dancing at our Pacha Disco.

Amenities:
Health club, handicapped access, pool with swim-up bar, family pool with children's area, outdoor jacuzzi, children's mini-club, 4 restaurants, beauty salon, spa, tennis court, lounge chairs, sun umbrellas and towels in pool area an beach. daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, entertainment program for children ages 4 to 12, Nightly entertainment including Live Music and Riu Theme shows, Disco (entrance and drinks included), open 6 days a week. Aquaerobics, fitness center, windsurfing, boccia, volleyball, etc. Conference room, business center, internet access, In Room Safe (additional cost) $3USD per day.
Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
***No Student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round***

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Any special request remains upon availability of the hotel

***Guests have 90 min/day free WiFi-connection in the lobby.
***WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at cost

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Never Again

I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel if you want to be able to sleep. The beds are ROCK HARD and the rooms smell like vomit. The beds are like sleeping on a kitchen table with a napkin over you. We asked many times for a blanket, and they said they were out of them. Finally at midnight, I got the front desk to call a manager, and they sent up a crib blanket which was all they had. The food was good, but it was not easy to get a reservation in the nicer restaurants because they booked up before 7 am. The staff in the restaurants were nicer than the staff at the front desk. Most of the rooms do not face the ocean and 50% of the hotel will be facing a construction site soon. Having said all this, the pools are nice and so is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

We stayed here 5nights and we would never come back again. We have been to Nuevo Vallarta and Puerto Vallarta many times and never had the awful experience like we had at the Riu Jalisco. One tip DO NOT let the bell boys take your luggage take them yourself or make sure you go in the elevator with them! Do not take your eyes off them. When we had gotten to the room we noticed our IPhone was missing and we are 99.9% sure it was the bell boy who took it as when we got to the room it was not in the luggage bag anymore. The luggage boy was all nervous when bringing up our luggage that's how we noticed something was not right and found the phone missing. We are very disappointed as we have never had this problem in the last 10 years we have been to PVR. In January we stayed at the Riu Vallarta just my husband and I and in March we took the whole family to Riu Jalisco and we are not too picky people in food but the food was awful. We heard the employees talking amongst themselves laughing stating that they know the food is bad and that us gringos will eat it. The only reason we heard this is because my husband knows Spanish. Very sad on their side as they will never see us at any Rius no more. The only thing that was ok was the hamburgers and hot dogs and the drinks with the bartenders are pretty bad, they are super super strong that you can't even drink them comfortable and don't tell them light on the alcohol because that bothers them, but they sure want their tip which is fine but then make the drink how I want it not how they want to. This is the first review in my life that I write like this and hopefully the last! Beach perfect, hamburgers & hot dogs and dos xx those are the only things we can actually say that were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever!

I have been to Mexico several times and have always enjoyed the wait staff. This group was not very happy to be working. The hotel looked clean from a distance but wasn't even close when you went to sit down. Ran out of knives and forks several times so we had to wait to eat and then I wasn't sure if items were cleaned properly. Because of this experience Mexico is off our list for awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3131
Business
Montana, USA
Jan 20, 2010

Nice "looking" from the outside...

While the beach looked very nice, with a wonderful frontage of the ocean, this resort seemed outdated with very few modern amenities for such an "upscale" all-inclusive "resort." It was almost impossible to do something as simple as make a phone call or access the Internet. While it's true that you are not there to spend the whole time in your room, there were only three English-broadcast stations. The "Sport Bar" had coin-op pool tables- in an all-inclusive resort!? The staff was extrememly friendly, but each department had zero knowledge of the other departments, making things very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Oct 11, 2009

Disappointing Family Vacation

They closed most of the specility resturants so it was the general buffet about every day. The Hotel was also very noisy and staff did nothing to curtail the noise and children running wild and fillling the adult only pool.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rhythm of the night cruise and show was very good

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Riu disapointed
Business
L,A, Ca
Oct 15, 2014

U dont get what they promise

The restaurants are not open the days they claim on the web, u cant make reservations only certain days,they have the same food everyday and same food in the other restaurant the waiters are very rude and rush u out the door...at the sport bar u have to pay to play pool and any other game available no internet only in the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Oct 19, 2010

Keep looking if you want to relax

The hotel was far from the center of Puerto Vallarta and there is nearly nothing to do in Nuevo Vallarta. The hotel claims there are 5 restaurants available for dining, but really only 2 are open every night and reservations are available for less than 75 people. The food at the international buffet is mediocre. The hotel environment is VERY loud. Bring earplugs if you plan on getting any rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to Puerto Vallarta. You'll save yourself a lot of money if you skip the taxis!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Bad Smell!

The reason why we are not satisfied is the penetrant sewer smell in the hallway from our room to the elevator and from the elevator to the lobby - which is a long walk. we couldn't breath so bad was the smell. the highest intense was on the 1 floor and it went all up to the 8 floor. This is unbelievable for a vacation and no one would do anything about it. The smell was our best friend for 7 days. The result is that we won't come back to a RIU hotel and we go on vacation 4 to 6 times a year. We will come back to Puerto Vallarta, because we liked the ambiance of the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Hotel had a good show program which was very entertaining.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 9, 2008

Things to consider

The bartenders were extremely unfriendly and the staff in general was not pleasant or easy to deal with. We have been to Mexico twice prior to this trip and this was by far the most disappointing trip because of the resort we choose. We were told at check-in that we could use the RIU Vallarta (a sister property) that was about a block away. But when we went there to have lunch one day the security guard would not let us in, telling us the RIU Jalisco guests COULD NOT use the RIU Vallarta property. On a scale of 1-10 I would give this resort a 4. I think there is lots of room for improvement here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked to Busto Rios. An employee at the resort said it was about a 20 minute walk if you walked along the beach, when in reality it was a 50 minute walk. To take a taxi was on $7. Well worth the cost of a taxi.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Willing Traveler
Business
Minnesota
Mar 24, 2011

Good food, nasty odors

We had two rooms for the four of us. One room was good: clean and comfortable, for a plain hotel room. The 2nd room was clean, comfortable, and smelled of sewage and mold. They would not relocate us as they said they had nothing else available for two nights. After two nights we got a different room but it had the same odors, again they were unwilling to relocate us. Walking in the halls, the odor of sewage was encountered at many of the bathroom access panels. The food was good, buffets and reservation dining. Pool and beach chairs all had towels reserving them by 8:00 am, against signs posted otherwise. Nightly entertainment was engaging, but not so much as to change other plans. The week long stay would have been enjoyable but for the permeating odor of sewage in the hotel and nightly behind the theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to and from town.

Back to menu Return to top