$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
254 reviews
Wonderful couples getaway!

My now fiancé and I (he proposed on our trip!) stayed here from April 18-25th. It was beautiful!... See full review

  • Sbuss
  • May 1, 2014
super fanastic !!

Would not vacation anywhere else.. its all perfect, no complaints..everything is need & clean..the... See full review

  • MsKat2665
  • Dec 13, 2013
Coastal Mexican opulence with all-inclusive dining and beachside fun
Rising like a grand oceanfront palace amidst a lush palm landscape, the RIU Jalisco All Inclusive in Nuevo Vallarta satisfies the dream of indulgence. Fantasy aquatic playgrounds unfold, vibrant restaurants serve international-cuisine buffets and refreshing spring-palette guest rooms provide respite from the festivities. All-inclusive recreation includes kayaking, tennis, a fitness center, windsurfing and more, plus evening entertainment, a nightclub and programs for kids. Doing nothing but reclining on a perfect Mexican beach is also an option.
Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with buffet restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Drop the kids (ages 4 to 12) off for daily, all-inclusive RiuLand entertainment
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
RIU Jalisco All Inclusive is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort is nestled between the glorious Playa de Flamingos (Flamingos Beach) and a verdant landscape, including Flamingos Golf Course.
Rooms
With 700 guest rooms and suites, RIU Jalisco All Inclusive offers luxury on a grand scale. All include air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a balcony or a terrace, a minibar, satellite TV, a safe, a telephone and a hair-dryer. Junior suites feature a living room area and dressing room, while Jacuzzi junior suites have a Jacuzzi on an upper terrace.
Features

Enjoy all-inclusive dining at RIU Jalisco, with everything from full American breakfast and lunch buffets to Brazilian, Mexican and Asian dining. On-the-spot cooking stations are also popular. Snacks and beverages are available at all hours. Bars are plentiful, including a swim-up bar.


RIU Jalisco offers all-inclusive activities ranging from swimming pools and tennis to a fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, shuffleboard, volleyball, kayaking, windsurfing and body boarding. Entertainment programs for kids are also included. Additional activities may require extra fees.
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (13.8 mi/22.1 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta ) (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

Business

  • Event staging areas range from a beachfront banquet setting for up to 250 to the cocktail-friendly La Botana for up to 120 (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • In-room safe $3 USD per day
  • Minimum age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room
  • No student groups under 21 years old or "spring breakers" are accepted all year-round.
  • Maximum occupancies are four bodies in room -- either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

20.7338 -105.3133
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Ordaz Airport
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is a town of the west of Mexico, located on the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is 15 km away from Puerto Vallarta city center, directly located on the beach. Mountainous regions of the Sierra Madre on one side and beautiful long beach areas surround it.

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Chicago IL
Mar 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

We stayed here 5nights and we would never come back again. We have been to Nuevo Vallarta and Puerto Vallarta many times and never had the awful experience like we had at the Riu Jalisco. One tip DO NOT let the bell boys take your luggage take them yourself or make sure you go in the elevator with them! Do not take your eyes off them. When we had gotten to the room we noticed our IPhone was missing and we are 99.9% sure it was the bell boy who took it as when we got to the room it was not in the luggage bag anymore. The luggage boy was all nervous when bringing up our luggage that's how we noticed something was not right and found the phone missing. We are very disappointed as we have never had this problem in the last 10 years we have been to PVR. In January we stayed at the Riu Vallarta just my husband and I and in March we took the whole family to Riu Jalisco and we are not too picky people in food but the food was awful. We heard the employees talking amongst themselves laughing stating that they know the food is bad and that us gringos will eat it. The only reason we heard this is because my husband knows Spanish. Very sad on their side as they will never see us at any Rius no more. The only thing that was ok was the hamburgers and hot dogs and the drinks with the bartenders are pretty bad, they are super super strong that you can't even drink them comfortable and don't tell them light on the alcohol because that bothers them, but they sure want their tip which is fine but then make the drink how I want it not how they want to. This is the first review in my life that I write like this and hopefully the last! Beach perfect, hamburgers & hot dogs and dos xx those are the only things we can actually say that were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3131
Montana, USA
Jan 20, 2010

Nice "looking" from the outside...

While the beach looked very nice, with a wonderful frontage of the ocean, this resort seemed outdated with very few modern amenities for such an "upscale" all-inclusive "resort." It was almost impossible to do something as simple as make a phone call or access the Internet. While it's true that you are not there to spend the whole time in your room, there were only three English-broadcast stations. The "Sport Bar" had coin-op pool tables- in an all-inclusive resort!? The staff was extrememly friendly, but each department had zero knowledge of the other departments, making things very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever!

I have been to Mexico several times and have always enjoyed the wait staff. This group was not very happy to be working. The hotel looked clean from a distance but wasn't even close when you went to sit down. Ran out of knives and forks several times so we had to wait to eat and then I wasn't sure if items were cleaned properly. Because of this experience Mexico is off our list for awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Oct 11, 2009

Disappointing Family Vacation

They closed most of the specility resturants so it was the general buffet about every day. The Hotel was also very noisy and staff did nothing to curtail the noise and children running wild and fillling the adult only pool.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rhythm of the night cruise and show was very good

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bam Bam and Pebbles
Chicago IL
Mar 31, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

We stayed here 5nights and we would never come back again. We have been to Nuevo Vallarta and Puerto Vallarta many times and never had the awful experience like we had at the Riu Jalisco. One tip DO NOT let the bell boys take your luggage take them yourself or make sure you go in the elevator with them! Do not take your eyes off them. When we had gotten to the room we noticed our IPhone was missing and we are 99.9% sure it was the bell boy who took it as when we got to the room it was not in the luggage bag anymore. The luggage boy was all nervous when bringing up our luggage that's how we noticed something was not right and found the phone missing. We are very disappointed as we have never had this problem in the last 10 years we have been to PVR. In January we stayed at the Riu Vallarta just my husband and I and in March we took the whole family to Riu Jalisco and we are not too picky people in food but the food was awful. We heard the employees talking amongst themselves laughing stating that they know the food is bad and that us gringos will eat it. The only reason we heard this is because my husband knows Spanish. Very sad on their side as they will never see us at any Rius no more. The only thing that was ok was the hamburgers and hot dogs and the drinks with the bartenders are pretty bad, they are super super strong that you can't even drink them comfortable and don't tell them light on the alcohol because that bothers them, but they sure want their tip which is fine but then make the drink how I want it not how they want to. This is the first review in my life that I write like this and hopefully the last! Beach perfect, hamburgers & hot dogs and dos xx those are the only things we can actually say that were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3131
Montana, USA
Jan 20, 2010

Nice "looking" from the outside...

While the beach looked very nice, with a wonderful frontage of the ocean, this resort seemed outdated with very few modern amenities for such an "upscale" all-inclusive "resort." It was almost impossible to do something as simple as make a phone call or access the Internet. While it's true that you are not there to spend the whole time in your room, there were only three English-broadcast stations. The "Sport Bar" had coin-op pool tables- in an all-inclusive resort!? The staff was extrememly friendly, but each department had zero knowledge of the other departments, making things very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Never Again

I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel if you want to be able to sleep. The beds are ROCK HARD and the rooms smell like vomit. The beds are like sleeping on a kitchen table with a napkin over you. We asked many times for a blanket, and they said they were out of them. Finally at midnight, I got the front desk to call a manager, and they sent up a crib blanket which was all they had. The food was good, but it was not easy to get a reservation in the nicer restaurants because they booked up before 7 am. The staff in the restaurants were nicer than the staff at the front desk. Most of the rooms do not face the ocean and 50% of the hotel will be facing a construction site soon. Having said all this, the pools are nice and so is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 24, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever!

I have been to Mexico several times and have always enjoyed the wait staff. This group was not very happy to be working. The hotel looked clean from a distance but wasn't even close when you went to sit down. Ran out of knives and forks several times so we had to wait to eat and then I wasn't sure if items were cleaned properly. Because of this experience Mexico is off our list for awhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't stay at this hotel

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Never Again

I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel if you want to be able to sleep. The beds are ROCK HARD and the rooms smell like vomit. The beds are like sleeping on a kitchen table with a napkin over you. We asked many times for a blanket, and they said they were out of them. Finally at midnight, I got the front desk to call a manager, and they sent up a crib blanket which was all they had. The food was good, but it was not easy to get a reservation in the nicer restaurants because they booked up before 7 am. The staff in the restaurants were nicer than the staff at the front desk. Most of the rooms do not face the ocean and 50% of the hotel will be facing a construction site soon. Having said all this, the pools are nice and so is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Oct 11, 2009

Disappointing Family Vacation

They closed most of the specility resturants so it was the general buffet about every day. The Hotel was also very noisy and staff did nothing to curtail the noise and children running wild and fillling the adult only pool.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rhythm of the night cruise and show was very good

Back to menu Return to top