$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
171 reviews
Will only travel RIU in Caribbean!

Although our airconditioning went out for 1 1/2 days in the hotel and in our room and it was the... See full review

  • James King
  • Jun 27, 2015
awesome couples trip

We had the best room in the resort. It was awesome. The only downfall was the air was not very... See full review

  • Shilah S.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Riu Jalisco is the centerpiece of an incomparable location, within the bustling resort area of Nuevo Vallarta, directly on Flamingos Beach and just fifteen minutes away from the airport.

Surrounded by untamed nature, Hotel Riu Jalisco is a privileged place from where you are able to view and enjoy the spectacular sunsets of the Pacific Coast.

The choice of Puerto Vallarta for our first resort on the West Coast is not a coincidence. Puerto Vallarta is the perfect combination of the wonderful Pacific waters, lush tropical vegetation and amazing fauna.

As majestic as the Pacific Ocean, Hotel Riu Jalisco opens up its splendor to an extraordinary setting, the largest natural bay in Mexico Banderas Bay.

Our resort is the centerpiece of an incomparable location, within the bustling resort area of Nuevo Vallarta, directly on Flamingos Beach and just fifteen minutes away from the airport. And if we add Riu's impeccable service, Hotel Riu Jalisco becomes and authentic vacation oasis.

Impressive architecture, distinctive ambience and state-of-the-art accommodations, Hotel Riu Jalisco provides the perfect surrounding that will allow you to relax and unwind.

And for the active spirit, we offer an array of land and water sports. No matter what you do, the all-inclusive by Riu system guarantees you around the clock enjoyment. We invite you to discover your own paradise.

Ingredients: tropical juicy fruits, exotic cocktails, tantalizing dishes and bites a pleasure for your eyes as well as your palate. From lavish buffets to sizzling on-the-spot cooking stations, a diversity of colors and flavors with make you succumb to temptation. But that is not all, our recipe had a secret ingredient: the all-inclusive by Riu system, where delight will be included in the price.

Stop by any of our many bars and enjoy a refreshing drink, try a tropical cocktail of a soothing fruit juice. Or just relax in the privacy of your room where you will have a mini-bar and liquor dispenser. It won't cost you a cent!

With the all-inclusive by Riu system, fun and enjoyment are limitless. Windsurf, kayak, tennis. At Hotel Riu Jalisco, our guests will be able to choose the sport or activity they wish to practice. Whether it is land or water, you will have a fascinating experience. And for those who like exciting entertainment, enjoy our shows, live music and dancing at our Pacha Disco.

Amenities:
Health club, handicapped access, pool with swim-up bar, family pool with children's area, outdoor jacuzzi, children's mini-club, 4 restaurants, beauty salon, spa, tennis court, lounge chairs, sun umbrellas and towels in pool area an beach. daily activities for adults, 7 days a week, entertainment program for children ages 4 to 12, Nightly entertainment including Live Music and Riu Theme shows, Disco (entrance and drinks included), open 6 days a week. Aquaerobics, fitness center, windsurfing, boccia, volleyball, etc. Conference room, business center, internet access, In Room Safe (additional cost) $3USD per day.
Minimum Age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room.
***No Student groups under 21 years or "Spring Breakers" are accepted all year round***

The maximum occupancies are 4 bodies in room, either 3 Adults + 1 Child or 2 Adults + 2 Children.

Discounts : Children under 2 years stay & eat free. Their age must be specified in the Booking.

Any special request remains upon availability of the hotel

***Guests have 90 min/day free WiFi-connection in the lobby.
***WiFi throughout the whole hotel, at cost

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbuss
Business
Wisconsin
May 1, 2014

Wonderful couples getaway!

My now fiancé and I (he proposed on our trip!) stayed here from April 18-25th. It was beautiful! The beach, the views, the room, everything was wonderful. Very clean-the staff goes out of their way to keep it clean and to keep you happy. The food gets tiring (as with any all inclusive) so I would suggest making dinner reservations at the restaurants. We went to the Italian and the steakhouse-both were great! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make a trip either by beach (35 min walk) or taxi north to Bucerias and grab lunch or dinner. Delicious!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 24, 2007

This hotel was very family friendly. I would recommend it to my friends.

The hotel Riu was very clean and accomadating. We thoroughly enjoyed our selves. The only thing I would change is the beds and pillows. They were very hard and flat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gary united
Business
calgary ab
Jan 16, 2010

great week getaway

perfect place for the average couple to go to for a week away from everyday life. staff are super friendly and always there to help. nighttime bar is always a great place to catch up with other guests on the days events and [...] and the other bartenders are there to serve you. both my wife and i are chefs and the food caused us no concern and lots is on offer.........great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual traveler
Business
Nebraska
Jan 10, 2011

One of the best vacations we have had

We have stayed at two Riu resorts and will continue to stay with this company. The food is great, rooms are clean, and the staff is always friendly, and they have lots of things to do, even if you do not want to leace the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa johnson
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Wonderful family trip

everything was good. Would go back again. Nice family getaway. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La Claus
Business
Lake Forest, CA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Loved It!!!!

We enjoyed every minute of our vacation!!!!!! Food was great too!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car!!! Taxis can rip you off!!!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Momma Rocks
Business
Chilliwack, BC Canada
Mar 7, 2013

Having Fun

This is the best Resort in Vallarta for fun friendly experiences. They made me feel at home. I had so much fun and can't wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

don't judge by appereances

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Love Family
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Mar 20, 2013

Great!

Everything was excellent. The rooms, the food, the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsKat2665
Business
St Helens, Oregon
Dec 13, 2013

super fanastic !!

Would not vacation anywhere else.. its all perfect, no complaints..everything is need & clean..the employees are always smiling, the bartenders & restaurant staff are always available to assist..the food is good..the location couldn't get any better, the ocean is right there with plenty of lounge chairs..the pool is perfect temp with plenty of lounge chairs...2nd time i've been there & going back in Mar 2014 !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the best staff & entertainment is at Riu Jalisco !!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago George
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2010

Amazing!!!

Amazing Hotel & the "all inclusive" was worth every penny. Delicious food served every meal. Wonderful, friendly, talented, staff. Terrific service, Clean Rooms & Pool. Beautiful, scenic beach front with, many activities. The only thing that could have made it more enjoyable was a shuttle service to downtown and to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top