$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lisa johnson
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Wonderful family trip

everything was good. Would go back again. Nice family getaway. Well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Detroit, MI
Apr 6, 2010

Beautiful grounds

This was my first time traveling to Mexico and I have no complaints. Hotel location was good, price was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Super Resort

Riu Jalisco was much better than our resort in Cancun. It was much larger with more to do. I enjoyed all the restaurants and bars. Along with the pool and beach location. We participated in water sports and land sports, relaxed by the water and danced in the club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, Texas
Mar 22, 2010

Great Place for a Great Price!

This was my 2nd trip to Riu Jalisco. It was a very relaxing trip. Everything is included which makes the stay very easy and stress-free. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are a great size with balconys that have nice views. Be careful - the drinks tend to be on the sweet side. I can't wait for my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the snacks in the Sports Bar!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSG7671
Couples
Fair Lawn, NJ
Mar 21, 2010

amazing getaway

The hotel was amazing from the minute we arrived to when we left. The staff was always smiling and friendly. While staying in PV we did some out of hotel activities including a town town with tequila tasting and a dinner boat/show cruise, both of which were amazing. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

always haggle

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
New York
Mar 15, 2010

Exactly what was needed

Ok, enough of the negative negative negative....if u want a negative person to make a review, this is it! the place is NOT 4 star or 5 star, if you want that, then pay for it, but the place was fantastic. For what I paid for the trip I got all that I desired and more, the beach SPECTACULAR! You can swim in the ocean and walk the beach for miles, exactly why you go to the beach! The hotel is perfectly fine, had no problems with bugs or dirtiness, or things that would gross me out to the point I was uncomfortable staying there. The food was great and a variety enough that I was fine staying the 8 days and eating where I wanted and what I wanted. Plenty of entertainment and places to go and people to meet. I went alone for 8 days and came home with many friends. Great time! If you want maid service, a butler, and filet mignon, then pay the money for it. I almost didn't go here because of the reviews, what a mistake I would have made! See [...] the bartender, awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeAmigo
Friends
Wilmington NC
Mar 15, 2010

Awesome Hotel All Around

The hotel was awesome,since it was all inclusive we stayed at the hotel everyday and enjoyed everyday. The staff was friendly and were there whenever you needed something. The rooms were clean and quite. The location is beautiful and makes you feel very relaxed. Perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
ILLINOIS
Mar 11, 2010

review

OK BUT TO MANY MEXICAN NATIONALS THIS TIME,MANY CHILDREN ,HOTEL DID NOT BLOCK OUT SPRING BRAKERS WELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
chicago
Mar 8, 2010

Great All inclusive Resort

Beautiful grounds. Pools were not too crowded, always avaiable lounge chairs at the pool. I thought the food type and quality was better than last year. Some issues with the room (no remote for the TV, broken lights, not enough towels) when we arrived but they were corrected promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown for shopping. Lots of great stores plus you can sight see at the same time.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago George
Single
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2010

Amazing!!!

Amazing Hotel & the "all inclusive" was worth every penny. Delicious food served every meal. Wonderful, friendly, talented, staff. Terrific service, Clean Rooms & Pool. Beautiful, scenic beach front with, many activities. The only thing that could have made it more enjoyable was a shuttle service to downtown and to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Colorado
Jan 27, 2010

RIU Jalisco Jan 2010

The grounds were beautiful, service was outstanding. Food was above average and weather was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top