$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 22, 2010

Great Place for a Great Price!

This was my 2nd trip to Riu Jalisco. It was a very relaxing trip. Everything is included which makes the stay very easy and stress-free. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are a great size with balconys that have nice views. Be careful - the drinks tend to be on the sweet side. I can't wait for my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the snacks in the Sports Bar!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSG7671
Business
Fair Lawn, NJ
Mar 21, 2010

amazing getaway

The hotel was amazing from the minute we arrived to when we left. The staff was always smiling and friendly. While staying in PV we did some out of hotel activities including a town town with tequila tasting and a dinner boat/show cruise, both of which were amazing. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

always haggle

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Mar 15, 2010

Exactly what was needed

Ok, enough of the negative negative negative....if u want a negative person to make a review, this is it! the place is NOT 4 star or 5 star, if you want that, then pay for it, but the place was fantastic. For what I paid for the trip I got all that I desired and more, the beach SPECTACULAR! You can swim in the ocean and walk the beach for miles, exactly why you go to the beach! The hotel is perfectly fine, had no problems with bugs or dirtiness, or things that would gross me out to the point I was uncomfortable staying there. The food was great and a variety enough that I was fine staying the 8 days and eating where I wanted and what I wanted. Plenty of entertainment and places to go and people to meet. I went alone for 8 days and came home with many friends. Great time! If you want maid service, a butler, and filet mignon, then pay the money for it. I almost didn't go here because of the reviews, what a mistake I would have made! See [...] the bartender, awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeAmigo
Business
Wilmington NC
Mar 15, 2010

Awesome Hotel All Around

The hotel was awesome,since it was all inclusive we stayed at the hotel everyday and enjoyed everyday. The staff was friendly and were there whenever you needed something. The rooms were clean and quite. The location is beautiful and makes you feel very relaxed. Perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ILLINOIS
Mar 11, 2010

review

OK BUT TO MANY MEXICAN NATIONALS THIS TIME,MANY CHILDREN ,HOTEL DID NOT BLOCK OUT SPRING BRAKERS WELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Mar 8, 2010

Great All inclusive Resort

Beautiful grounds. Pools were not too crowded, always avaiable lounge chairs at the pool. I thought the food type and quality was better than last year. Some issues with the room (no remote for the TV, broken lights, not enough towels) when we arrived but they were corrected promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown for shopping. Lots of great stores plus you can sight see at the same time.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago George
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2010

Amazing!!!

Amazing Hotel & the "all inclusive" was worth every penny. Delicious food served every meal. Wonderful, friendly, talented, staff. Terrific service, Clean Rooms & Pool. Beautiful, scenic beach front with, many activities. The only thing that could have made it more enjoyable was a shuttle service to downtown and to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Jan 27, 2010

RIU Jalisco Jan 2010

The grounds were beautiful, service was outstanding. Food was above average and weather was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
3131
Business
Montana, USA
Jan 20, 2010

Nice "looking" from the outside...

While the beach looked very nice, with a wonderful frontage of the ocean, this resort seemed outdated with very few modern amenities for such an "upscale" all-inclusive "resort." It was almost impossible to do something as simple as make a phone call or access the Internet. While it's true that you are not there to spend the whole time in your room, there were only three English-broadcast stations. The "Sport Bar" had coin-op pool tables- in an all-inclusive resort!? The staff was extrememly friendly, but each department had zero knowledge of the other departments, making things very difficult.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulare, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great place, people, staff, and location. Maybe it's just a personal opinion but when you go to Mexico you always have regular street style tacos de asada and it was missing at this resort. Otherwise I had a great time and look foward to going again next year. Hope to see you there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It was a great place to go to and end the year. Only money spent was the taxi to the resort and to the airport. EVERYTHING is really included!

Back to menu Return to top