$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Team Awesome!
Business
Iowa
Apr 28, 2010

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall experience was great. The activities, food, pools, staff, and all inclusive attributes way exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at the buffet style restaurants had exceeded our expectations with variety and taste. La Botana provides some great views of Ocean side dining. One night we booked a reservation for the the private dining restaurant but the food or the experience was not that great. The meat selection was all that we were able to experience elsewhere but the presentation was staggered and not all that impressive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 27, 2010

Great Time

We went with a group of 12 mid 20 year olds and we all had an amazing time. The staff was fantastic and the food much better than expecting. For what we paid it was everything we expected and more. A few complaints are that the water would switch from hot to cold while showering and the blow dryer got super hot. Would definitely recommend for groups of friends looking for a great deal but you can tell it's not a 5 star resort so if you are looking for everything to be super nice its not for you. But if you want to go somewhere with good food, very friendly staff (especially the bartenders) and get a great deal for what you pay you should check it out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We tried the Italian restaurant one night, the only one that needed reservations and I missed the buffet. Not worth the time in my opinion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good travler
Business
tx
Apr 19, 2010

a good trip

it was good but to noisy and to many kids but way to noisy in the middle of the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tanrae
Business
clackamas, oregon
Apr 16, 2010

great getaway for the price

The food was good, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WI
Apr 15, 2010

Nice place but too many locals

The location was great. Very close to Busarius which is a great little town for the market and local beach bars. Beach was nice. Bartenders were friendly. Maids not too friendly. Food was OK, nothing special. Durring the week there was too many locals there, we definately were the minority. Disappointed that 2 of the 4 restraurants were closed durring the stay and the Asian was buffet. Beds are hard but typical for MX. They have a plastic mattress cover that we took off because we felt like we were sleeping a plastic sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Shop at Busarius - 7 min cab ride or 40 min beach walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 12, 2010

"Great family vacation"

Went to the beach and pool everyday. Played volleyball in the sand. Became very friendly with the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down to the beach an hour before sunset and watch it fall. It in an amazing experience to watch the sun fall beyond the Pacific and the distant mountains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 6, 2010

Beautiful grounds

This was my first time traveling to Mexico and I have no complaints. Hotel location was good, price was great and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 6, 2010

Super Resort

Riu Jalisco was much better than our resort in Cancun. It was much larger with more to do. I enjoyed all the restaurants and bars. Along with the pool and beach location. We participated in water sports and land sports, relaxed by the water and danced in the club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 22, 2010

Great Place for a Great Price!

This was my 2nd trip to Riu Jalisco. It was a very relaxing trip. Everything is included which makes the stay very easy and stress-free. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are a great size with balconys that have nice views. Be careful - the drinks tend to be on the sweet side. I can't wait for my next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the snacks in the Sports Bar!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSG7671
Business
Fair Lawn, NJ
Mar 21, 2010

amazing getaway

The hotel was amazing from the minute we arrived to when we left. The staff was always smiling and friendly. While staying in PV we did some out of hotel activities including a town town with tequila tasting and a dinner boat/show cruise, both of which were amazing. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

always haggle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top