$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fan of Puerto Vallarta
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 6, 2010

Fun Weekend Getaway

I went on this trip simply to have a relaxing vacation. The landscape at the hotel was gorgeous as was the art in the lobby and around the hotel. The hotel was located on the beach and was close to town and about 15 minutes from the airport. My room was located near the stage where shows were performed at night, so it was loud but other than that, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Buccerias is a little town where vendors are located on the streets selling jewelry, art, and Mexican liquor. The vendors are willing to negotiate, and the town was safe and authentic!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimmbob
Business
California
Jun 27, 2010

Great get away for the price

We did the outdoor adventure tour which was wonderful. We also walked to the little town of Bucerias via the beach which had alot of flea market type shopping. The food was ok, beds were very comfortable, staff was very friendly. Also, booked our transportion to and from the airport thru Grayline and I would do it no other way. They picked us up at the airport were there waiting for us and also picked us up right on time at the hotel to bring us back. There was a Grayline Rep in the lobby of the hotel every day if we had any questions or needed help with anything he was right there. I would book my transportation no other way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chihuahua
Jun 23, 2010

Excelent service

This hotel has an excelent service,the food was excellent also, the staff was very friendly. I enjoy it a lot because it is located in a very nice beach and it is a very nice place. What I didn't like me was the beds they were unconfortable but the staff fix it with an extra light mattress.It like me a lot in fact I'have made a reservation in Mazatlan also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UT
Jun 19, 2010

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

The pool was very dirty and the food not very good. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WanderingBeauty
Business
Fresno, Ca
Jun 14, 2010

Wonderful Service...Great deal!

Nightlife lacked excitement... A bit distant from Vallarta nightlife. However, the day activities and were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jun 13, 2010

the good and the bad...

The good: the staff was great and the room was clean. The bad: pools were filthy, people were smoking while in the pool, over 50% of adult pool was kids, there was only one restroom outside for beach and pool goers. Entertainment was hard to enjoy if you know little spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 3, 2010

Would NOT go back!

The hotel was no where near the type of all-inclusive we usually stay at. The food was just OK and the staff were mediocre at best. The entertainment was a joke, as in they just used guests and games as entertainment. Drinks were good, but only from the Pancho and Villa bars which were only open from 6p-12a. The hotel is way overcrowded with locals and they definitely cater to th locals. The beds and pillows were HARD, like sleeping on a rock. Will definitely not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of your own personal use items (sunscreen, aloe...) as it is horribly overpriced at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 23, 2010

Great getaway

Adult pool was overcrowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 16, 2010

Girls weekend

Good location! Kids enjoyed the facilities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 5, 2010

I WANT, I WANT TO GO TO RIU

Lovely grounds, with areas of shade available. The entertainment crew was fabulous, lots of fun games around the pool to either participate in or watch. Food selections were varied and delicious. We had no problem getting chairs in prime locations, the towel game is not played at this RIU. We have been to Mexican resorts 5 times now, twice at the RIU chain. I highly recommend RIU Jalisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Walk the beach, we saw blowfish and eels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top