$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Third time!

This is my third time staying at the RIU Jalisco. Obviously I enjoy my time there. The beach is very relaxing, and the pool is great fun. The staff is always polite and helpful always working to make my stay pleasant. This trip I did ask to change rooms just because I was a little too close to the outdoor bar. The new room was great - - away from the nightlife and very relaxing. The only complaint I had for this trip was that the other guests "saved" beach and pool chairs for hours on end. Putting your towel down and leaving to go take a nap in your room is not kosher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You will need to get up early to make reservation in person for the restaurants (other than the buffets). They fill up quick.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casper,WY
Mar 6, 2011

Riu Jalisco

I have been to Club Riu Jalisco for the last six years in a row. Last year was by far the best stay as they amped up the involvement of the entertainment crew. This year was much more subdued. Cutbacks were evident in staff probably due to economic conditions. The food was not as good as in years past in the continental restaurant. The last three days I stayed were much improved in food choice. Overall it was a comfortable stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do not want resort food all the time, I would recommend visiting Meson Bay up the beach in Bucerias. They have an excellent surf and turf plate, and you will not be disappointed. They are on the beach and the service is excellent.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ryanm5
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 2, 2011

Felt like a cruise on land

Hotel itself is clean and in good condition. Staff were very responsive to requests, such as fixing our broken television and bringing towels after the cleaning staff had taken our dirty towels and not left clean ones. The scene is kind-of fratty, i.e. daytime drinking games at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For a break from the mediocre food, walk up the beach 45 minutes to a small town where you can grab a good local bite.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zibby
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 1, 2011

great hotel with fantastic staff!

We stayed at the Riu Jalisco with forty family and friends who came for the wedding of our son (at Las Caletas...an unbelievably beautiful and well managed wedding site). We loved both of the pools, but spent a lot of time on the beautiful beach...nice sand and very "swimmable" water. We spent a lot of our time visiting with the wedding guests, but there are a lot of planned activities...day and night...all ages..and people seemed to enjoy them. The food was the best that I have had at an "all inclusive". ....plenty of variety and plenty of food service locations. You can get food at just about any time. We ate at La Botana with its lovely beach view and Don Emiliano which has a huge buffet for breakfast and dinner. I saved the best for last!...the Staff. They were so helpful and kind and willing to do anything to please. One tip..the hotel is a bit noisy at night, so if you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a "quiet" room. Also, I recommend the dolphin and sea lion adventure. It was expensive but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 20, 2011

A high quality, family-friendly resort

Riu Jalisco was our 4th Mexican all-inclusive resort stay, and our 3rd in Puerto Vallarta. It was by far the most luxurious, largest and, for our dollars - the best experience. The weather in February is perfection, where as Cancun can still be quite rainy. The rooms are identical to most large-scale hotels with two major exceptions. The FREE bottled water, soft drinks and beer refilled daily in the ice-cold fridge and the free liquor dispenser. We didn't use the booze (there are like 10 bars, so not really needed). The grounds are lush and LARGE. The walk to the beach is longer than other resorts, but only because the grounds are so large. The nightly shows are offered in the unique outdoor theater, a real treat - if you've ever gone to the indoor resort shows, they can be dull. Here, they were really funny - the entertainment team (led by [...]) is really top notch - and if you aren't into the show there are two lively bars just on the edge of the seating areas that are very fun. The food selections are quite nice and varied - something I was concerned about before we got there, as they only have 5 restaurants and only two took reservations. My concerns were unneeded, as they offered theme nights including a clam bake, a Mexican BBQ and other unique meals. Lots of covered, outdoor seating, which we took full advantage of coming from Minnesota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are no beach or pool area waiters, so bring a insulated mug from home, or a frisbee to carry a couple of drinks back from the bar to your seats. They DO come by and grab empty glasses, but we have found a few good size mugs help cut down the trips to the bar. Also, this resort is at least a 30 minute ride to PV. It is not the place if you want to frequently head out to the town - it's in Nueva Vallarta, which is almost entirely large resorts and a small town for shopping.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual traveler
Business
Nebraska
Jan 10, 2011

One of the best vacations we have had

We have stayed at two Riu resorts and will continue to stay with this company. The food is great, rooms are clean, and the staff is always friendly, and they have lots of things to do, even if you do not want to leace the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual traveler
Business
Nebraska
Jan 10, 2011

One of the best vacations we have had

We have stayed at two Riu resorts and will continue to stay with this company. The food is great, rooms are clean, and the staff is always friendly, and they have lots of things to do, even if you do not want to leace the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harborgirl
Business
Gig Harbor Washington
Dec 16, 2010

Absolutely wonderful!

Everything about RIU Jalisco was wonderful. This was our third trip to RIU Jalisco. We have stayed at other all inclusive and this is our favorite. Food, staff and entertainment were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You can book any extra attractions right in the lobby!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Calif.
Dec 11, 2010

RIU Jalisco has changed

I have been to RIU resorts well over 15 times and was at the Jalisco 2 1/2 years ago. The hotel has two large pools - one with a swim up bar and the other with slides etc. for children. Last time I went security kept the kids in the children pool and adults only in the swim up bar pool. This time over the weekend as many as 40 children under 12 were in the pool at one time-made for a disruption for those without children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is better to secure transportation once you get outside the airport and a taxi back from the hotel than purchasing round trip travel prior to getting there - aboust $40.00 less.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Oct 27, 2010

Birthday Celebration Spot

Staff was very friendly. Housekeeping was very prompt in cleaning rooms. Rooms had musky odor. Beds were hard, but could order extra mattress pads to put on top, also mattresses were very loud when you moved around in bed. Food was just OK, not all restaurants were open at the same time, they alternated. Food in the Sports Bar that was accessible 24 hrs a day was horrible except for the fruit. Bartenders were very generous when asked. But the price was right when traveling with a large group of 10 for a birthday celebration, but would I go back there with just my husband, NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top