$348 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 11, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
150 reviews
Wonderful couples getaway!

My now fiancé and I (he proposed on our trip!) stayed here from April 18-25th. It was beautiful!... See full review

  • Sbuss
  • May 1, 2014
super fanastic !!

Would not vacation anywhere else.. its all perfect, no complaints..everything is need & clean..the... See full review

  • MsKat2665
  • Dec 13, 2013
Coastal Mexican opulence with all-inclusive dining and beachside fun
Rising like a grand oceanfront palace amidst a lush palm landscape, the RIU Jalisco All Inclusive in Nuevo Vallarta satisfies the dream of indulgence. Fantasy aquatic playgrounds unfold, vibrant restaurants serve international-cuisine buffets and refreshing spring-palette guest rooms provide respite from the festivities. All-inclusive recreation includes kayaking, tennis, a fitness center, windsurfing and more, plus evening entertainment, a nightclub and programs for kids. Doing nothing but reclining on a perfect Mexican beach is also an option.
Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with buffet restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Drop the kids (ages 4 to 12) off for daily, all-inclusive RiuLand entertainment
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
RIU Jalisco All Inclusive is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort is nestled between the glorious Playa de Flamingos (Flamingos Beach) and a verdant landscape, including Flamingos Golf Course.
Rooms
With 700 guest rooms and suites, RIU Jalisco All Inclusive offers luxury on a grand scale. All include air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a balcony or a terrace, a minibar, satellite TV, a safe, a telephone and a hair-dryer. Junior suites feature a living room area and dressing room, while Jacuzzi junior suites have a Jacuzzi on an upper terrace.
Features

Enjoy all-inclusive dining at RIU Jalisco, with everything from full American breakfast and lunch buffets to Brazilian, Mexican and Asian dining. On-the-spot cooking stations are also popular. Snacks and beverages are available at all hours. Bars are plentiful, including a swim-up bar.


RIU Jalisco offers all-inclusive activities ranging from swimming pools and tennis to a fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, shuffleboard, volleyball, kayaking, windsurfing and body boarding. Entertainment programs for kids are also included. Additional activities may require extra fees.
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (13.8 mi/22.1 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta ) (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

Business

  • Event staging areas range from a beachfront banquet setting for up to 250 to the cocktail-friendly La Botana for up to 120 (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • In-room safe $3 USD per day
  • Minimum age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room
  • No student groups under 21 years old or "spring breakers" are accepted all year-round.
  • Maximum occupancies are four bodies in room -- either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7338 -105.3133
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Ordaz Airport
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is a town of the west of Mexico, located on the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is 15 km away from Puerto Vallarta city center, directly located on the beach. Mountainous regions of the Sierra Madre on one side and beautiful long beach areas surround it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 24, 2011

Great hotel, food, drinks, and staff

Been to Nuevo several times but I think this is by far the best place I have stayed. The food was great, the drinks were good, and the staff was friendly. We had a great time (1 week) and I will definitly go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at both resturants that require reservations. They were great. Also, find [...]. He will be the one laughing and whistling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Willing Traveler
Business
Minnesota
Mar 24, 2011

Good food, nasty odors

We had two rooms for the four of us. One room was good: clean and comfortable, for a plain hotel room. The 2nd room was clean, comfortable, and smelled of sewage and mold. They would not relocate us as they said they had nothing else available for two nights. After two nights we got a different room but it had the same odors, again they were unwilling to relocate us. Walking in the halls, the odor of sewage was encountered at many of the bathroom access panels. The food was good, buffets and reservation dining. Pool and beach chairs all had towels reserving them by 8:00 am, against signs posted otherwise. Nightly entertainment was engaging, but not so much as to change other plans. The week long stay would have been enjoyable but for the permeating odor of sewage in the hotel and nightly behind the theatre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to and from town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 21, 2011

Third time!

This is my third time staying at the RIU Jalisco. Obviously I enjoy my time there. The beach is very relaxing, and the pool is great fun. The staff is always polite and helpful always working to make my stay pleasant. This trip I did ask to change rooms just because I was a little too close to the outdoor bar. The new room was great - - away from the nightlife and very relaxing. The only complaint I had for this trip was that the other guests "saved" beach and pool chairs for hours on end. Putting your towel down and leaving to go take a nap in your room is not kosher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You will need to get up early to make reservation in person for the restaurants (other than the buffets). They fill up quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Casper,WY
Mar 6, 2011

Riu Jalisco

I have been to Club Riu Jalisco for the last six years in a row. Last year was by far the best stay as they amped up the involvement of the entertainment crew. This year was much more subdued. Cutbacks were evident in staff probably due to economic conditions. The food was not as good as in years past in the continental restaurant. The last three days I stayed were much improved in food choice. Overall it was a comfortable stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you do not want resort food all the time, I would recommend visiting Meson Bay up the beach in Bucerias. They have an excellent surf and turf plate, and you will not be disappointed. They are on the beach and the service is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ryanm5
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 2, 2011

Felt like a cruise on land

Hotel itself is clean and in good condition. Staff were very responsive to requests, such as fixing our broken television and bringing towels after the cleaning staff had taken our dirty towels and not left clean ones. The scene is kind-of fratty, i.e. daytime drinking games at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For a break from the mediocre food, walk up the beach 45 minutes to a small town where you can grab a good local bite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zibby
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 1, 2011

great hotel with fantastic staff!

We stayed at the Riu Jalisco with forty family and friends who came for the wedding of our son (at Las Caletas...an unbelievably beautiful and well managed wedding site). We loved both of the pools, but spent a lot of time on the beautiful beach...nice sand and very "swimmable" water. We spent a lot of our time visiting with the wedding guests, but there are a lot of planned activities...day and night...all ages..and people seemed to enjoy them. The food was the best that I have had at an "all inclusive". ....plenty of variety and plenty of food service locations. You can get food at just about any time. We ate at La Botana with its lovely beach view and Don Emiliano which has a huge buffet for breakfast and dinner. I saved the best for last!...the Staff. They were so helpful and kind and willing to do anything to please. One tip..the hotel is a bit noisy at night, so if you are a light sleeper, I suggest you request a "quiet" room. Also, I recommend the dolphin and sea lion adventure. It was expensive but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 20, 2011

A high quality, family-friendly resort

Riu Jalisco was our 4th Mexican all-inclusive resort stay, and our 3rd in Puerto Vallarta. It was by far the most luxurious, largest and, for our dollars - the best experience. The weather in February is perfection, where as Cancun can still be quite rainy. The rooms are identical to most large-scale hotels with two major exceptions. The FREE bottled water, soft drinks and beer refilled daily in the ice-cold fridge and the free liquor dispenser. We didn't use the booze (there are like 10 bars, so not really needed). The grounds are lush and LARGE. The walk to the beach is longer than other resorts, but only because the grounds are so large. The nightly shows are offered in the unique outdoor theater, a real treat - if you've ever gone to the indoor resort shows, they can be dull. Here, they were really funny - the entertainment team (led by [...]) is really top notch - and if you aren't into the show there are two lively bars just on the edge of the seating areas that are very fun. The food selections are quite nice and varied - something I was concerned about before we got there, as they only have 5 restaurants and only two took reservations. My concerns were unneeded, as they offered theme nights including a clam bake, a Mexican BBQ and other unique meals. Lots of covered, outdoor seating, which we took full advantage of coming from Minnesota.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There are no beach or pool area waiters, so bring a insulated mug from home, or a frisbee to carry a couple of drinks back from the bar to your seats. They DO come by and grab empty glasses, but we have found a few good size mugs help cut down the trips to the bar. Also, this resort is at least a 30 minute ride to PV. It is not the place if you want to frequently head out to the town - it's in Nueva Vallarta, which is almost entirely large resorts and a small town for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annual traveler
Business
Nebraska
Jan 10, 2011

One of the best vacations we have had

We have stayed at two Riu resorts and will continue to stay with this company. The food is great, rooms are clean, and the staff is always friendly, and they have lots of things to do, even if you do not want to leace the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harborgirl
Business
Gig Harbor Washington
Dec 16, 2010

Absolutely wonderful!

Everything about RIU Jalisco was wonderful. This was our third trip to RIU Jalisco. We have stayed at other all inclusive and this is our favorite. Food, staff and entertainment were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

You can book any extra attractions right in the lobby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Calif.
Dec 11, 2010

RIU Jalisco has changed

I have been to RIU resorts well over 15 times and was at the Jalisco 2 1/2 years ago. The hotel has two large pools - one with a swim up bar and the other with slides etc. for children. Last time I went security kept the kids in the children pool and adults only in the swim up bar pool. This time over the weekend as many as 40 children under 12 were in the pool at one time-made for a disruption for those without children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is better to secure transportation once you get outside the airport and a taxi back from the hotel than purchasing round trip travel prior to getting there - aboust $40.00 less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top