$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hermosa chica
Couples
Omaha Nebraska
Oct 1, 2014

Riu Jalisco

Excellent staff, very clean hotel. Dining is excellent, entertainment staff at the pool and the shows are incredible. The whole area is very safe and there is security on the grounds and at the entrance. Awesome experience! Gama & Roberto provided great services for water sports at the beach. Very professional & we had a blast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

exchange money at the airport. take sunblock & enjoy the clean beaches .

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parisjoon
Family
Los Angeles
Jul 28, 2014

Staying at Riu

There were a lot of local people from the area! People from close by villages were there. Not a fun ambiance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Ziplinning was a lot of fun but it was an hour drive

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sbuss
Couples
Wisconsin
May 1, 2014

Wonderful couples getaway!

My now fiancé and I (he proposed on our trip!) stayed here from April 18-25th. It was beautiful! The beach, the views, the room, everything was wonderful. Very clean-the staff goes out of their way to keep it clean and to keep you happy. The food gets tiring (as with any all inclusive) so I would suggest making dinner reservations at the restaurants. We went to the Italian and the steakhouse-both were great! Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make a trip either by beach (35 min walk) or taxi north to Bucerias and grab lunch or dinner. Delicious!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTown Vacationer
Couples
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 20, 2014

Couples getaway

It was extremely clean and had a lot of activities to keep us occupied. Everyone was extremely nice and all needs were met. Food was alright, well enough for all inclusive. At times it was a little busy, but overall a perfect mix of moving and shaking and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food was alright.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fields of Success
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 16, 2014

Stress Relief

The staff was amazing and very helpful. From the time of our arrival to our departure, the staff ensured we were satisfied. The drinks, food, and view from the hotel were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wis. Girls
Couples
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 22, 2014

Winter get a way

The hotel & staff were great. I didn't book ocean view, but that's what they gave us. The alcart resturants were hard to get into. Also food wasn't that great , felt like we were getting pushed to get out. Also no coffee maker in room & no room service offered. The beach is wonderful & great to take walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vacation2short
Couples
Vanouver, BC
Feb 17, 2014

Would go again

We walked North along the beach for an hour and the RIU Jalisco looks to have the best beach. Also, the outdoor grounds are nicer than the other 2 RIUs. The other RIUs have nicer lobbies and fancier looking restaturants. But we were happy we chose to stay where we did. Beach volleyball busy everyday which you can join in. Water polo and volleyball in the pool as well as other activities. Free windsurf, sailing (if you know how to sail, otherwise pay for lesson), boogie boarding, kayaks. Only thing missing were the tennis courts which appear to have been removed during the renovations and replaced with a parking lot - bad move! But the resort is extremely clean and friendly everywhere. The only thing that messes it up is when a few loud obnoxious young "adults" arrive. Glad we left the day after they showed up! Stay Feb. 8 to Feb. 16.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Bring a USB stick with movies on it and you can plug it into the TV in your room. It will be able to play most movies.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJANGO5757
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Feb 14, 2014

Great place

The beds are not comfortable, but what else is new in Mexico. Room needs a clock. Other than that...awesome. Riu Rocks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirby's
Family
Alberta
Jan 28, 2014

Beautiful

We had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff is amazing, the hotel is sparkling clean. the Food was great, always something new, not like alot of buffets, The massage was great. The beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simone vato
Family
Santa Cruz, Ca.
Jan 25, 2014

our fifth time

We love Club Riu. Food can get a little boring but overall for the price it's a great value. The staff always have smiles and everybody is excellante! Gabriel is our favorite bartender. A true amigo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top