$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara
Aug 14, 2007

Great Value for your money

Rui Jalisco is very convinient 24hrs all inclusive resort with multiple restaurants, bars and amenities. i liked that is away from the rest of the hotels on the zone, providing more privacy, but at the same time city downtown is 30 min away. Some interesting rules you need to be aware is that high-end restaurants dinner requires reservation in-advance (7-10am same day) and dress code is formal (no shorts, shirts and sandals) so bring your pants to the beach. Room assigned was big enough to accomodate 3 adults and 2 childres in 2 queen beds. Exciting vacation time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

lot of night entertainment (karaoke, theater and live music, sports bar) also a discotheque at the hotel

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 1, 2007

All Inclusive

Location on the beach was great. Food was terrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 30, 2007

great get away

we had a wonder time.It was my husband birthday so we got away.We had a good time.Pool was always crowed.Hard to get to swim-up bar.They should change up on food,same for breakfast,dinner is the same to day after day.Entertainment is just o.k.The people at the flea market must remember people dont have to buy this stuff,so bring the prices down,or just keep your stuff.Go to walmart to get gifts.The beds was hard to my husband but not to me i like my bed firm.Also beware of the people working timeshare they will get on your nerve.They'll at the hotel too. Shame on the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 29, 2007

exelent for families

great food, great views, great family enviroment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

wonderful night life

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 28, 2007

My review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

The Riu Jalsico was a very beautiful hotel, they keeps the grounds loooking immaculate. The hotel room my wife and i had was a junior suite it had a living room with a couch and chair and coffee table and a king size bed that you had to take a couple steps to get to so it was elevated over looking the kliving room. We had an ocean view with a patio that must have measured 20ft by 10ft it was huge with patio furniture. The only bad thing about the room was the furniture was a little dated and worn out. Which didn't really matter because we just put our suit cases on them. The pool was hugge with a great swim up bar. They have security that keeps the children out. The food was good and if you get bored with it as I'm sure some will go to Pipi's downtown one night for dinner it was amazing. Overall it was a great honeymoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 11, 2007

Bad food/hard beds

While the RIU Jalisco is a very beautiful property, located on a beautiful beach (and nice neighborhood), I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. The food was absoultely horrible and the beds were rock hard. The halls echo as well so I did not get one good nights sleep while I was there. Luckily, the beach is beautiful so I was still able to enjoy my vacation, but I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I highly reccommend the Rhythms of the Night dinner show. We really enjoyed it!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 9, 2007

very good

hotel was very clean and well mantained food was good may miss some meals if you do not get up in time rooms had good a/c in rooms do rec to go to the rythm of the night cruise is was verry good food and dancers and boat crew

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

hotel had good shows and you could relax and do any thing you needed to do right at the hotel pool was good and clean

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 18, 2007

Excellent

We went to the Riu Jalisco for our honeymoon. It was absolutely a wonderful experience. EVERYONE at the resort was incredibly friendly and hospitable. The place was immaculate and beautiful. The food gets a little tiresome, but we did stay for 7 nights so we expected as much. It was overall a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We didn't leave the resort, but the entertainment and recreation activities on location were great...you never needed to leave to have a fun time!

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 22, 2007

nice resort for the price

This was a nice resort for the price, the staff was very attentive from housekeeping, our room was made up right away every day to maintenance, we called for 2 different problems and they were there within minutes to fix the problems to the animacion staff, always trying to get everyone involved in some kind of activity. Food was good never had a problem finding something to eat, I would not recommend the Brazillian restaurant, too much salt on all the different kinds of meats, and alot of them. The dragon restaurant was very good. Had no problems making reservations to either on the days we wanted to eat there. the only thing i found really dissapointing was the pool it could have been cleaner, there was always junk floating in the pool (straws etc.) Overall we would go back to a RIU, this was our second stay with this chain, last year we stayed at a RIU in Jamaica.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you go into downtown Puerto Vallarta go to Pi Pi's restaurant for a delicious meal and wonderful margaritas at a very reasonable price.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Apr 28, 2007

Wonderful service & beautiful grounds

The service was the best, they were happy and always trying to accomodate us. Any requests were quickly acknowleged. The food was abundant with a vast selection. The entertainment staff worked nonstop to provide fun and entertainment if one so such desired. I will be back with my family. Bring an insulated mug!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top