$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
254 reviews
Wonderful couples getaway!

My now fiancé and I (he proposed on our trip!) stayed here from April 18-25th. It was beautiful!... See full review

  • Sbuss
  • May 1, 2014
super fanastic !!

Would not vacation anywhere else.. its all perfect, no complaints..everything is need & clean..the... See full review

  • MsKat2665
  • Dec 13, 2013
Coastal Mexican opulence with all-inclusive dining and beachside fun
Rising like a grand oceanfront palace amidst a lush palm landscape, the RIU Jalisco All Inclusive in Nuevo Vallarta satisfies the dream of indulgence. Fantasy aquatic playgrounds unfold, vibrant restaurants serve international-cuisine buffets and refreshing spring-palette guest rooms provide respite from the festivities. All-inclusive recreation includes kayaking, tennis, a fitness center, windsurfing and more, plus evening entertainment, a nightclub and programs for kids. Doing nothing but reclining on a perfect Mexican beach is also an option.
Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with buffet restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Drop the kids (ages 4 to 12) off for daily, all-inclusive RiuLand entertainment
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
RIU Jalisco All Inclusive is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort is nestled between the glorious Playa de Flamingos (Flamingos Beach) and a verdant landscape, including Flamingos Golf Course.
Rooms
With 700 guest rooms and suites, RIU Jalisco All Inclusive offers luxury on a grand scale. All include air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a balcony or a terrace, a minibar, satellite TV, a safe, a telephone and a hair-dryer. Junior suites feature a living room area and dressing room, while Jacuzzi junior suites have a Jacuzzi on an upper terrace.
Features

Enjoy all-inclusive dining at RIU Jalisco, with everything from full American breakfast and lunch buffets to Brazilian, Mexican and Asian dining. On-the-spot cooking stations are also popular. Snacks and beverages are available at all hours. Bars are plentiful, including a swim-up bar.


RIU Jalisco offers all-inclusive activities ranging from swimming pools and tennis to a fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, shuffleboard, volleyball, kayaking, windsurfing and body boarding. Entertainment programs for kids are also included. Additional activities may require extra fees.
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (13.8 mi/22.1 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta ) (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

Business

  • Event staging areas range from a beachfront banquet setting for up to 250 to the cocktail-friendly La Botana for up to 120 (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • In-room safe $3 USD per day
  • Minimum age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room
  • No student groups under 21 years old or "spring breakers" are accepted all year-round.
  • Maximum occupancies are four bodies in room -- either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7338 -105.3133
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Ordaz Airport
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is a town of the west of Mexico, located on the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is 15 km away from Puerto Vallarta city center, directly located on the beach. Mountainous regions of the Sierra Madre on one side and beautiful long beach areas surround it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Mar 15, 2010

Exactly what was needed

Ok, enough of the negative negative negative....if u want a negative person to make a review, this is it! the place is NOT 4 star or 5 star, if you want that, then pay for it, but the place was fantastic. For what I paid for the trip I got all that I desired and more, the beach SPECTACULAR! You can swim in the ocean and walk the beach for miles, exactly why you go to the beach! The hotel is perfectly fine, had no problems with bugs or dirtiness, or things that would gross me out to the point I was uncomfortable staying there. The food was great and a variety enough that I was fine staying the 8 days and eating where I wanted and what I wanted. Plenty of entertainment and places to go and people to meet. I went alone for 8 days and came home with many friends. Great time! If you want maid service, a butler, and filet mignon, then pay the money for it. I almost didn't go here because of the reviews, what a mistake I would have made! See [...] the bartender, awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeAmigo
Wilmington NC
Mar 15, 2010

Awesome Hotel All Around

The hotel was awesome,since it was all inclusive we stayed at the hotel everyday and enjoyed everyday. The staff was friendly and were there whenever you needed something. The rooms were clean and quite. The location is beautiful and makes you feel very relaxed. Perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeAmigo
Wilmington NC
Mar 15, 2010

Awesome Hotel All Around

The hotel was awesome,since it was all inclusive we stayed at the hotel everyday and enjoyed everyday. The staff was friendly and were there whenever you needed something. The rooms were clean and quite. The location is beautiful and makes you feel very relaxed. Perfect vacation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Mar 15, 2010

Exactly what was needed

Ok, enough of the negative negative negative....if u want a negative person to make a review, this is it! the place is NOT 4 star or 5 star, if you want that, then pay for it, but the place was fantastic. For what I paid for the trip I got all that I desired and more, the beach SPECTACULAR! You can swim in the ocean and walk the beach for miles, exactly why you go to the beach! The hotel is perfectly fine, had no problems with bugs or dirtiness, or things that would gross me out to the point I was uncomfortable staying there. The food was great and a variety enough that I was fine staying the 8 days and eating where I wanted and what I wanted. Plenty of entertainment and places to go and people to meet. I went alone for 8 days and came home with many friends. Great time! If you want maid service, a butler, and filet mignon, then pay the money for it. I almost didn't go here because of the reviews, what a mistake I would have made! See [...] the bartender, awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ILLINOIS
Mar 11, 2010

review

OK BUT TO MANY MEXICAN NATIONALS THIS TIME,MANY CHILDREN ,HOTEL DID NOT BLOCK OUT SPRING BRAKERS WELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ILLINOIS
Mar 11, 2010

review

OK BUT TO MANY MEXICAN NATIONALS THIS TIME,MANY CHILDREN ,HOTEL DID NOT BLOCK OUT SPRING BRAKERS WELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Mar 8, 2010

Great All inclusive Resort

Beautiful grounds. Pools were not too crowded, always avaiable lounge chairs at the pool. I thought the food type and quality was better than last year. Some issues with the room (no remote for the TV, broken lights, not enough towels) when we arrived but they were corrected promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown for shopping. Lots of great stores plus you can sight see at the same time.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
Mar 8, 2010

Great All inclusive Resort

Beautiful grounds. Pools were not too crowded, always avaiable lounge chairs at the pool. I thought the food type and quality was better than last year. Some issues with the room (no remote for the TV, broken lights, not enough towels) when we arrived but they were corrected promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go downtown for shopping. Lots of great stores plus you can sight see at the same time.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago George
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2010

Amazing!!!

Amazing Hotel & the "all inclusive" was worth every penny. Delicious food served every meal. Wonderful, friendly, talented, staff. Terrific service, Clean Rooms & Pool. Beautiful, scenic beach front with, many activities. The only thing that could have made it more enjoyable was a shuttle service to downtown and to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago George
Chicago, IL
Mar 7, 2010

Amazing!!!

Amazing Hotel & the "all inclusive" was worth every penny. Delicious food served every meal. Wonderful, friendly, talented, staff. Terrific service, Clean Rooms & Pool. Beautiful, scenic beach front with, many activities. The only thing that could have made it more enjoyable was a shuttle service to downtown and to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top