$257 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
155 reviews
awesome couples trip

We had the best room in the resort. It was awesome. The only downfall was the air was not very... See full review

  • Shilah S.
  • Jan 21, 2015
couples trip

The hotel was wonderful. The bad was the entertainment. It had much to be desired. The food was... See full review

  • Shilah S.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Coastal Mexican opulence with all-inclusive dining and beachside fun
Rising like a grand oceanfront palace amidst a lush palm landscape, the RIU Jalisco All Inclusive in Nuevo Vallarta satisfies the dream of indulgence. Fantasy aquatic playgrounds unfold, vibrant restaurants serve international-cuisine buffets and refreshing spring-palette guest rooms provide respite from the festivities. All-inclusive recreation includes kayaking, tennis, a fitness center, windsurfing and more, plus evening entertainment, a nightclub and programs for kids. Doing nothing but reclining on a perfect Mexican beach is also an option.
Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with buffet restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Drop the kids (ages 4 to 12) off for daily, all-inclusive RiuLand entertainment
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
RIU Jalisco All Inclusive is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort is nestled between the glorious Playa de Flamingos (Flamingos Beach) and a verdant landscape, including Flamingos Golf Course.
Rooms
With 700 guest rooms and suites, RIU Jalisco All Inclusive offers luxury on a grand scale. All include air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a balcony or a terrace, a minibar, satellite TV, a safe, a telephone and a hair-dryer. Junior suites feature a living room area and dressing room, while Jacuzzi junior suites have a Jacuzzi on an upper terrace.
Features

Enjoy all-inclusive dining at RIU Jalisco, with everything from full American breakfast and lunch buffets to Brazilian, Mexican and Asian dining. On-the-spot cooking stations are also popular. Snacks and beverages are available at all hours. Bars are plentiful, including a swim-up bar.


RIU Jalisco offers all-inclusive activities ranging from swimming pools and tennis to a fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, shuffleboard, volleyball, kayaking, windsurfing and body boarding. Entertainment programs for kids are also included. Additional activities may require extra fees.
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (13.8 mi/22.1 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta ) (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

Business

  • Event staging areas range from a beachfront banquet setting for up to 250 to the cocktail-friendly La Botana for up to 120 (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • In-room safe $3 USD per day
  • Minimum age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room
  • No student groups under 21 years old or "spring breakers" are accepted all year-round.
  • Maximum occupancies are four bodies in room -- either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (155)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 5, 2008

Great Food, Lacking For Kids

The Riu Jalisco had amazing food choices, great location on the beach, super pools, and lots of fun activities at night. I found the strictness of a childrens only pool and an adult only pool when the hotel was full to be an annoyance. The # of children was excessive and there was not one seat to sit in or space on the pool deck to watch your child. The children's program was excellent but did not have a sign up and the staff did not know my child's last name, his room number or parents name, nor did they have anyway of finding out those things from a 5 year old. So, I felt less than sure that my child would be alright in the program! Tje only other complaint would be the beds...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fun on the beach.. jetskis, banana boat, kayaks, horses, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 19, 2008

Great place to relax!

The Riu Jalisco was a very comfortable room enough though the beds could have been alittle less hard. The food was very elegant and somewhat repetive but all in all very good. The location was quite a distance from the town of Puerto Vallarta but it was accessible by taxi. The idea of putting a liquor dispenser in the bathroom with a complete mini bar was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel provided nightly entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Great hotel. beautiful. don't worry about the so so reviews. i went with my girlfriend and we had an amazing time. just go and plan on relaxing. we would go back again. very nice place. very friendly staff. cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to salulita or punta mita

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Never Again

I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel if you want to be able to sleep. The beds are ROCK HARD and the rooms smell like vomit. The beds are like sleeping on a kitchen table with a napkin over you. We asked many times for a blanket, and they said they were out of them. Finally at midnight, I got the front desk to call a manager, and they sent up a crib blanket which was all they had. The food was good, but it was not easy to get a reservation in the nicer restaurants because they booked up before 7 am. The staff in the restaurants were nicer than the staff at the front desk. Most of the rooms do not face the ocean and 50% of the hotel will be facing a construction site soon. Having said all this, the pools are nice and so is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Bad Smell!

The reason why we are not satisfied is the penetrant sewer smell in the hallway from our room to the elevator and from the elevator to the lobby - which is a long walk. we couldn't breath so bad was the smell. the highest intense was on the 1 floor and it went all up to the 8 floor. This is unbelievable for a vacation and no one would do anything about it. The smell was our best friend for 7 days. The result is that we won't come back to a RIU hotel and we go on vacation 4 to 6 times a year. We will come back to Puerto Vallarta, because we liked the ambiance of the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Hotel had a good show program which was very entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 9, 2008

Things to consider

The bartenders were extremely unfriendly and the staff in general was not pleasant or easy to deal with. We have been to Mexico twice prior to this trip and this was by far the most disappointing trip because of the resort we choose. We were told at check-in that we could use the RIU Vallarta (a sister property) that was about a block away. But when we went there to have lunch one day the security guard would not let us in, telling us the RIU Jalisco guests COULD NOT use the RIU Vallarta property. On a scale of 1-10 I would give this resort a 4. I think there is lots of room for improvement here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked to Busto Rios. An employee at the resort said it was about a 20 minute walk if you walked along the beach, when in reality it was a 50 minute walk. To take a taxi was on $7. Well worth the cost of a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 9, 2008

iu Jalisco

The setting was beautiful. The food and libations were great. The rooms were dismal...the worst I have experienced in Meico,,if you want a great setting and food this is the place...accomodations are poor...noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 7, 2007

Very friendly staff

The hotel has everything we needed and staff are very friendly....mexican hospitality. It has all the amenities we need; 5 resturants, two huge pools, private beach, sports bar with internet facility, disco, plus nightly live bands and shows. Our room is large with a balony and sitting area. Maid service is provided in a very professional manner. I will definitely bring other visitors to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

International Buffet resturant provide the best variety of food. The steak house has the best atmosphere and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 22, 2007

Loved every moment!!!

One Word... AMAZING! My boyfriend and I arrived about Midnight and the front desk staff were so helpful. They helped us check in and told us about the different amenities at the hotel. Brochures were handed out and this was great help to get around the hotel. The food was great! We were able to drink and eat 24 hours of the day. There was always something to do every day. The ALL-INCLUSIVE package was the best deal I've ever decided on. I've recommended many of my friends to come out to take a nice vacation at this hotel. Food, activites, hotel room and hotel staff were AMAZING! I would love to come back out here again the next time I travel to Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The bus ride into Downtown is $1.50. So take the BUS! The taxi would cost $15.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 29, 2007

Family Friendly Hotel

My husband and I stayed at the Riu Jalisco for 5 nights and 6 days. It was a pleasant stay, we only had one minor complaint about the food. It was a bit bland at the buffet restaurants but at the Brazilian and the Asian restaurants the food was better. The hotel and our room was always clean. The beach was nicely maintained. Most of the families with children were at the family pool not on the beach. The staff was nice as well, overall we had a great time at this hotel and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to downtown for around $2 instead of the Taxi for $20, or see if you can split the cost of the cab with another couple going to the same place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top