$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
171 out of 171
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skiddy
Business
Idaho
Jun 24, 2009

RIU Jalisco

RUI Jalisco was closed because of seasonal conditions so we were moved to RUI Vallarta. Then we were moved to a suite, the resort was wonderful, the bar tenders were great, wish the water was clearer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find Local food always the best on or near the beach

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Skiddy
Business
Idaho
Jun 24, 2009

RIU Jalisco

RUI Jalisco was closed because of seasonal conditions so we were moved to RUI Vallarta. Then we were moved to a suite, the resort was wonderful, the bar tenders were great, wish the water was clearer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Find Local food always the best on or near the beach

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, Calif
Jun 19, 2009

Hotel closed, changed to RIU Vallarta

I reserved the RIU Jalisco along with additional rooms for 2 of my friends for a total of 3 rooms. When arriving to the area where the 3 RIU's are located we were told that the Jalisco was closed and that we would be taken to the RIU VAllarta. I and the others in my group have stayed in both and wanted the Jalisco - not the Vallarta. When I talked with the assistant manager and showed my RIU Class Card he checked and agreed to send us to the Palace. Since the Jalisco was closed and those who should have stayed there the Vallarta was overflowing and was a "zoo". The Palace was much quieter and we knew the Assistant Manager there from other visits. We really are disappointed that we were booked at the Jalisco when it had been closed for a while due to lack of visitors to Puerto Vallarta. We somewhat feel that a fraud has taken place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Party Abby
Business
Stillwater OK
May 11, 2009

Greatness!

One of the best trips I have had. A lot of it had to do with the people I went with but the hotel was amazing. Rooms were great. I would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puerto Vallarta Fan
Business
Seattle, WA
May 4, 2009

Our family favorite.

Great experience. This an excellent all-inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking a local busy is easy and SO much more affordable than a taxi if you're planning a trip downtown or somewhere local.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland
Jan 6, 2009

Family friendly

The Riu Jalisco was comfortable. Though they don't have an abundance of activities to enjoy at night, they make sure the activites they do have are memorable. Though far from Downtown, it is an easy travel for sightseeing. The variety of food available was great. A key is to get to Breakfast early enough to get your reservation at the Rodizio or Asian Restaraunt later that evening for dinner. I would recommend this destination to both friends as well as Family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Canopy tour is such fun.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 27, 2008

Great Family Hotel

The Riu Jalisco is a very family friendly hotel. Although we did not have children with us, we observed staff interaction with both children and parents,and the staff always seemed to go out of their way to ensure that clients had what they needed. In general the staff from front desk people to housekeeping, alwayd made an effort to acknowledge people and ask how their vacation was going. Although a distance from downtown Puerto Vallarta it is relatively to get transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The fish served in the hotel restaurants is excellent.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
High River
Nov 26, 2008

Just came back from a ...

Just came back from a week at this hotel. The whole time there, the room had the most unpleasant odor. Upon check-in the room smelled of sewer back-up which I traced to the air conditioning vents. I turned off the air conditioning and never turned it back on. After the room aired out by opening the front and patio doors and turning on the ceiling fan, it was not so bad. The smell was worst in the early evening, I suppose when most visitors were utilizing the bathrooms. The liquor dispenser was low on vodka (which ran out the second day), and tequila (ran out the fourth day), and was not replenished even though several requests were made through reception and management. The food was abundant, but buffet style only. All five restaurants had the same salad, cold cut and dessert bars, to varying degrees. The Show Cooking varied daily, but was nothing special. They served pork one day, then salmon, beef, chicken, repeat. A bit noisy due to lots of families with young kids, and early twenties couples at the bars starting mid-morning and drinking themselves to sleep. Decent evening shows starting at 9:30 pm, and if you don?t go to the show, you WILL hear it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hume
Oct 21, 2008

It was a good trip

My wife and I were not expecting a first class place and I am glad that we weren?t. The Hotel was Ok, the food was ok, but the beach was great. It had lots of palm trees and shade. It was one of the best beaches on the strip as far as I am concerned. It was a nice trip but I don?t think we will ever go back there. It was worth the money, but next time I think we will pay a bit more to get a nicer Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Iffy

The rooms were musty - we came back and EVERYTHING smelled musty and needed to be washed. IT was also VERY humid in the room, even with the air conditioning running non-stop. Food on the buffet wasn't very good - salads and fruits were warm, etc. The pool area was nice, and the entertainment in the evening was good as well. Location to the ocean was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The ride to the mountains was about an hour - not bad.

Back to menu Return to top