$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 19, 2008

Great place to relax!

The Riu Jalisco was a very comfortable room enough though the beds could have been alittle less hard. The food was very elegant and somewhat repetive but all in all very good. The location was quite a distance from the town of Puerto Vallarta but it was accessible by taxi. The idea of putting a liquor dispenser in the bathroom with a complete mini bar was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel provided nightly entertainment.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Great hotel. beautiful. don't worry about the so so reviews. i went with my girlfriend and we had an amazing time. just go and plan on relaxing. we would go back again. very nice place. very friendly staff. cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to salulita or punta mita

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Never Again

I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel if you want to be able to sleep. The beds are ROCK HARD and the rooms smell like vomit. The beds are like sleeping on a kitchen table with a napkin over you. We asked many times for a blanket, and they said they were out of them. Finally at midnight, I got the front desk to call a manager, and they sent up a crib blanket which was all they had. The food was good, but it was not easy to get a reservation in the nicer restaurants because they booked up before 7 am. The staff in the restaurants were nicer than the staff at the front desk. Most of the rooms do not face the ocean and 50% of the hotel will be facing a construction site soon. Having said all this, the pools are nice and so is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Bad Smell!

The reason why we are not satisfied is the penetrant sewer smell in the hallway from our room to the elevator and from the elevator to the lobby - which is a long walk. we couldn't breath so bad was the smell. the highest intense was on the 1 floor and it went all up to the 8 floor. This is unbelievable for a vacation and no one would do anything about it. The smell was our best friend for 7 days. The result is that we won't come back to a RIU hotel and we go on vacation 4 to 6 times a year. We will come back to Puerto Vallarta, because we liked the ambiance of the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Hotel had a good show program which was very entertaining.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 9, 2008

Things to consider

The bartenders were extremely unfriendly and the staff in general was not pleasant or easy to deal with. We have been to Mexico twice prior to this trip and this was by far the most disappointing trip because of the resort we choose. We were told at check-in that we could use the RIU Vallarta (a sister property) that was about a block away. But when we went there to have lunch one day the security guard would not let us in, telling us the RIU Jalisco guests COULD NOT use the RIU Vallarta property. On a scale of 1-10 I would give this resort a 4. I think there is lots of room for improvement here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked to Busto Rios. An employee at the resort said it was about a 20 minute walk if you walked along the beach, when in reality it was a 50 minute walk. To take a taxi was on $7. Well worth the cost of a taxi.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 9, 2008

iu Jalisco

The setting was beautiful. The food and libations were great. The rooms were dismal...the worst I have experienced in Meico,,if you want a great setting and food this is the place...accomodations are poor...noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 7, 2007

Very friendly staff

The hotel has everything we needed and staff are very friendly....mexican hospitality. It has all the amenities we need; 5 resturants, two huge pools, private beach, sports bar with internet facility, disco, plus nightly live bands and shows. Our room is large with a balony and sitting area. Maid service is provided in a very professional manner. I will definitely bring other visitors to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

International Buffet resturant provide the best variety of food. The steak house has the best atmosphere and service.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 22, 2007

Loved every moment!!!

One Word... AMAZING! My boyfriend and I arrived about Midnight and the front desk staff were so helpful. They helped us check in and told us about the different amenities at the hotel. Brochures were handed out and this was great help to get around the hotel. The food was great! We were able to drink and eat 24 hours of the day. There was always something to do every day. The ALL-INCLUSIVE package was the best deal I've ever decided on. I've recommended many of my friends to come out to take a nice vacation at this hotel. Food, activites, hotel room and hotel staff were AMAZING! I would love to come back out here again the next time I travel to Mexico.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The bus ride into Downtown is $1.50. So take the BUS! The taxi would cost $15.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 29, 2007

Family Friendly Hotel

My husband and I stayed at the Riu Jalisco for 5 nights and 6 days. It was a pleasant stay, we only had one minor complaint about the food. It was a bit bland at the buffet restaurants but at the Brazilian and the Asian restaurants the food was better. The hotel and our room was always clean. The beach was nicely maintained. Most of the families with children were at the family pool not on the beach. The staff was nice as well, overall we had a great time at this hotel and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus to downtown for around $2 instead of the Taxi for $20, or see if you can split the cost of the cab with another couple going to the same place.

Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 2, 2007

Great Time

I had a great time and there was plenty to do without even leaving the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going as a couple or in a group it may be better to pay for a taxi when you get there. We paid $25 for a taxi from the airport to the hotel for 2 people. A group of friends paid $50 for a van from airport ot hotel and they were 7 people.

Back to menu Return to top