$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

3 stars
Paseo Cocoteros L-K, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
148 reviews
Wonderful couples getaway!

My now fiancé and I (he proposed on our trip!) stayed here from April 18-25th. It was beautiful!... See full review

  • Sbuss
  • May 1, 2014
super fanastic !!

Would not vacation anywhere else.. its all perfect, no complaints..everything is need & clean..the... See full review

  • MsKat2665
  • Dec 13, 2013
Coastal Mexican opulence with all-inclusive dining and beachside fun
Rising like a grand oceanfront palace amidst a lush palm landscape, the RIU Jalisco All Inclusive in Nuevo Vallarta satisfies the dream of indulgence. Fantasy aquatic playgrounds unfold, vibrant restaurants serve international-cuisine buffets and refreshing spring-palette guest rooms provide respite from the festivities. All-inclusive recreation includes kayaking, tennis, a fitness center, windsurfing and more, plus evening entertainment, a nightclub and programs for kids. Doing nothing but reclining on a perfect Mexican beach is also an option.
Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with buffet restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Drop the kids (ages 4 to 12) off for daily, all-inclusive RiuLand entertainment
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
RIU Jalisco All Inclusive is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort is nestled between the glorious Playa de Flamingos (Flamingos Beach) and a verdant landscape, including Flamingos Golf Course.
Rooms
With 700 guest rooms and suites, RIU Jalisco All Inclusive offers luxury on a grand scale. All include air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a balcony or a terrace, a minibar, satellite TV, a safe, a telephone and a hair-dryer. Junior suites feature a living room area and dressing room, while Jacuzzi junior suites have a Jacuzzi on an upper terrace.
Features

Enjoy all-inclusive dining at RIU Jalisco, with everything from full American breakfast and lunch buffets to Brazilian, Mexican and Asian dining. On-the-spot cooking stations are also popular. Snacks and beverages are available at all hours. Bars are plentiful, including a swim-up bar.


RIU Jalisco offers all-inclusive activities ranging from swimming pools and tennis to a fitness center, sauna, Jacuzzi, shuffleboard, volleyball, kayaking, windsurfing and body boarding. Entertainment programs for kids are also included. Additional activities may require extra fees.
Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (10.5 mi/16.9 km)

Attractions

  • Bucerias (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (13.8 mi/22.1 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta ) (15.2 mi/24.5 km)

Business

  • Event staging areas range from a beachfront banquet setting for up to 250 to the cocktail-friendly La Botana for up to 120 (fees apply)

Policies and fees

  • In-room safe $3 USD per day
  • Minimum age: At least one person of 21 years old in every room
  • No student groups under 21 years old or "spring breakers" are accepted all year-round.
  • Maximum occupancies are four bodies in room -- either three adults and one child or two adults and two children.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

20.7338 -105.3133
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Nearby airports
PVR - Ordaz Airport
Area description
Puerto Vallarta is a town of the west of Mexico, located on the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is 15 km away from Puerto Vallarta city center, directly located on the beach. Mountainous regions of the Sierra Madre on one side and beautiful long beach areas surround it.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed RIU Jalisco All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

RIU Jalisco All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit, Balcony or terrace.
Double Room
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed, direct dial phone,regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV, electronic in room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Two Bedroom Family Suite
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 bedroom with 1 king size bed 2nd bedroom with bunk bed and sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, satellite Flat screen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with bathtub and shower, double sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace
Family Suite
Air Conditioning, ceiling fan, 2 double beds or 1 king size bed with bunk bed, 3rd single bed or sofa bed, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser, direct dial phone, satellite Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace..
Suite with Jacuzzi
Air conditioning, ceiling fan, 1 king size bed, separate living room area with sofa, direct dial phone, regularly replenished mini-bar and liquor dispenser,satellite 42" Flatscreen TV,electronic in-room safe (laptop size 15"), iron and ironing board. Bathroom equipped with shower cabin, bidet, double-sink, hairdryer and amenities kit. Balcony or terrace with ocean view and private jacuzzi.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pancho Bar
Pancho Bar is a great place to meet friends for before or after dinner drinks. Open daily.
El Villa
Pavillion bar. A relaxing way to end and active day! Share a drink with friends at this popular hot spot. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Don Emiliano
Main restaurant with non-smoking area, offering buffet style dinning and show cooking stations. Don Emilianos offers delicious international buffets for breakfast and dinner. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Cantina
Meet friends for cocktails and drinks in La Catina, located at the lobby. Open daily.
Bahia de Banderas Bar
Share a drink with friends in this popular pool & swim-up bar. Cocktails and drinks are served daily.
Nayarit Restaurant
Offering Italian cuisine during the day and Brazilian Rodizio at night with table service. Reservations are required. During disco hours, late night Grill.
Gran Dragon
Aisian Restaurant, Specialty restaurant for dinner
Dona Adelita
Main restaurant, with non-smoking area. Enjoy delightful international breakfast and dinner buffets in Dona Adelita. Open daily. Theme dinners served twice a week.
La Botana Bar
Enjoy a variet of cocktails and drinks at La Batona beach bar.
La Botana Restaurant
Enjoy daily continental breakfast, delicious lunch buffet and for dinner Grill Steakhouse. International Cuisine. Open daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference room, 1076 ft2/100m2, capacity 125 pax Free wireless Internet access Lobby area and meeting rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 17, 2008

Relaxing Paradise

We celebrated our 45th anniversary here and it made memorable memories for us. We wanted old world charm, since this was Mexico and what we found was old world hacienda feeling to set the mood for us. The room was excellent keeping in with the dark wood trims and mouldings. The room was always clean and well stocked by the housekeeping staff. If an extra pillow, netc. needed-it was there in an appropriate amt. of time. Can't say enough about the staff. By the time we left we felt we were leaving family. I noted a couple checking out one day and giving the staff member a very hard time--they being rude and obnoxious. The young man remained professional, courtious and calm and treated them with respect even though they themselves were not. My hat off to this young man. The food was excellent and diversified--no matter what diet restriction one might have there was something for everyone. The pools and amnenities were wonderful and the entertainment staff is to be commended on the effort and energy they put into their performances. Exceptional. We did not venture from the hotel as we were here for R&R and renewing our vows, but I know there were places and taxis to take us anywhere at any time and if we go back we shall take advantage of those amenities. This trip for us was lke spending intimate time with friends at their hacienda, old world style and this invokes warmth and charm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of things to do at the hotel--diving,parasailing,kayaking,etc. Can rent sandbuggies,motor bikes. Easy access by cab to town and restaurants for shopping,dining and sightseeing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Juan, PR
Jul 27, 2008

Be carefull with your lowerback

The RIU Hotels on Puerto Vallarta are localized about 30 min from Puerto Vallarta Downtown, so if you are looking for something near the Discos and Downtown, this is not the hotel you are looking for. If you decide to stay on this hotel you would need to rent a car. In addition to the hotel distance, if you want to sleep well, this is not the hotel!!!! The hotels floor is softer than the bed. Hotel staff service and food are good. In conclusion, I didn't recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss Tequila town that is aprox. 3 1/2 hrs from Puerto Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
woodstock
May 8, 2008

vary relaxing

we had a very nice time all the staff worked hard to keep us entertained, the shows where wery nice. the only problem we had we had to walk up the stairs , we ask to have a room where we could take the elevator they told us the hotel is full and that was not true. the room was a little smaller then what we are used too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2008

Great Food, Lacking For Kids

The Riu Jalisco had amazing food choices, great location on the beach, super pools, and lots of fun activities at night. I found the strictness of a childrens only pool and an adult only pool when the hotel was full to be an annoyance. The # of children was excessive and there was not one seat to sit in or space on the pool deck to watch your child. The children's program was excellent but did not have a sign up and the staff did not know my child's last name, his room number or parents name, nor did they have anyway of finding out those things from a 5 year old. So, I felt less than sure that my child would be alright in the program! Tje only other complaint would be the beds...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of fun on the beach.. jetskis, banana boat, kayaks, horses, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 19, 2008

Great place to relax!

The Riu Jalisco was a very comfortable room enough though the beds could have been alittle less hard. The food was very elegant and somewhat repetive but all in all very good. The location was quite a distance from the town of Puerto Vallarta but it was accessible by taxi. The idea of putting a liquor dispenser in the bathroom with a complete mini bar was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel provided nightly entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 13, 2008

Very Family Friendly

Great hotel. beautiful. don't worry about the so so reviews. i went with my girlfriend and we had an amazing time. just go and plan on relaxing. we would go back again. very nice place. very friendly staff. cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to salulita or punta mita

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 28, 2008

Never Again

I absolutely DO NOT recommend this hotel if you want to be able to sleep. The beds are ROCK HARD and the rooms smell like vomit. The beds are like sleeping on a kitchen table with a napkin over you. We asked many times for a blanket, and they said they were out of them. Finally at midnight, I got the front desk to call a manager, and they sent up a crib blanket which was all they had. The food was good, but it was not easy to get a reservation in the nicer restaurants because they booked up before 7 am. The staff in the restaurants were nicer than the staff at the front desk. Most of the rooms do not face the ocean and 50% of the hotel will be facing a construction site soon. Having said all this, the pools are nice and so is the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

This place is quite a distance from Puerto Vallarta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Feb 27, 2008

Bad Smell!

The reason why we are not satisfied is the penetrant sewer smell in the hallway from our room to the elevator and from the elevator to the lobby - which is a long walk. we couldn't breath so bad was the smell. the highest intense was on the 1 floor and it went all up to the 8 floor. This is unbelievable for a vacation and no one would do anything about it. The smell was our best friend for 7 days. The result is that we won't come back to a RIU hotel and we go on vacation 4 to 6 times a year. We will come back to Puerto Vallarta, because we liked the ambiance of the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The Hotel had a good show program which was very entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Feb 9, 2008

iu Jalisco

The setting was beautiful. The food and libations were great. The rooms were dismal...the worst I have experienced in Meico,,if you want a great setting and food this is the place...accomodations are poor...noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of RIU Jalisco All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 9, 2008

Things to consider

The bartenders were extremely unfriendly and the staff in general was not pleasant or easy to deal with. We have been to Mexico twice prior to this trip and this was by far the most disappointing trip because of the resort we choose. We were told at check-in that we could use the RIU Vallarta (a sister property) that was about a block away. But when we went there to have lunch one day the security guard would not let us in, telling us the RIU Jalisco guests COULD NOT use the RIU Vallarta property. On a scale of 1-10 I would give this resort a 4. I think there is lots of room for improvement here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We walked to Busto Rios. An employee at the resort said it was about a 20 minute walk if you walked along the beach, when in reality it was a 50 minute walk. To take a taxi was on $7. Well worth the cost of a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search