$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo Los Cocoteros 18, Fracc. Nautico, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
40 reviews
Wonderful Two Weeks In Paradise

We stayed at the Occidental Grand in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico from August 9-23. We got a steal of a... See full review

  • MMGG1
  • Aug 24, 2014
Wow best hotel we stayed at in Puerto Vallarta

We have travelled often to Puerto Vallarta in the last 8 years and by far this hotel is the BEST... See full review

  • Victormartineznormandlant
  • Aug 17, 2014
All-inclusive Nuevo Vallarta beachfront resort with ocean-view rooms
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta ? All Inclusive resort graces a white-sand beachfront in Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit. All-inclusive service means a hassle-free stay with freedom to explore the various restaurants, bars, activities and entertainment on-site. Guests can join in tennis, water polo, kayaking, swimming and more, or pay extra for golf, massage services or scuba diving. The resort also features theater-style meeting space. Guest rooms with cheery Mexican touches offer a garden, a pool or an ocean view plus air conditioning and satellite TV. This resort also offers 24-hour room service (fees apply), pool concierge, butler, and Wi-Fi access in the lobby for added convenience.
Highlights

  • Choose an all-inclusive stay to easily enjoy unlimited dining, including alcohol, plus a variety of activities
  • Drop kids ages 4-12 off at Allegro's Kids Club for supervised activities at no extra charge
  • Experience one of most beautiful stretches of white-sand beaches in Mexico, right in front of Allegro Nuevo Vallarta

Location
Occidental Grand Resort is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 15 minutes north of the airport and 25 minutes from Puerto Vallarta. The beachfront resort looks out onto the beautiful Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas).
Rooms
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta features 270 guest rooms with cheery, easygoing Mexican flair. Choose from a Deluxe room with pool or garden view or a Deluxe ocean-view room for a panorama to remember for a lifetime. All rooms include air conditioning, satellite TV, Wi-Fi access (surcharge), a coffee-maker, a hair-dryer, a safe, an iron/ironing board and a direct-dial phone, plus a marble floor and either one king bed or two double beds.
Features

Have a hearty breakfast at in-house La Hacienda. Enjoy all-inclusive dining at Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta, with unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at any one of three restaurants and three bars. At Topacio, guests experience an open-air atmosphere and international buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Caruso's Trattoria brings an Italian dinner menu to the table, and La Troje serves Mexican dishes nightly.

Occidental Grand Resort offers a variety of all-inclusive recreation ranging from tennis to volleyball, beach soccer, biking, darts, aqua aerobics and body boarding. The resort also has two swimming pools. Additional activities such as scuba diving and golf require extra fees.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.5 mi/20 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (14.2 mi/22.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Room Ocean View
Deluxe Rooms includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.
Grand Concierge Ocean View
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.Offers service "concierge" who will help you during your stay in planning a memorable vacation, booking restaurants, tours info, etc.. Also with a wireless connection (surcharge), fruit basket, bottle of wine, turndown service, plush bathrobes and 10% discount on Spa treatments.
Grand Romance Deluxe Room Ocean View
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.Even the romantic moments are included. Enjoy a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival, 1 hour couples massage in the room, first breakfast in bed, turndown service, a romantic dinner, 10% discount on Spa treatments, surprise gift, special amenities designed for unforgettable moments.
Royal Club Luxury
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.The exclusive club-like atmosphere of The Royal Club offers executive level service. Discerning guests seeking superior service and highly personalized attention within the privacy of the resort can enhance their business or vacation experience with plush accommodations, elegant facilities and added amenities. The Club offers In room; Mini bar with daily replenishing, Coffee maker, Safety deposit box, Wi-Fi, Stereo with CD player, DVD, Iron, Ironing board ab Personal scale

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Dining

Le Buffet
International buffet-style dining. Breakfast 7:00 - 11:00 am;, Lunch 1:00 - 4:00 pm and Dinner 6:30 - 10:00 pm
Los Olivos
Italian cuisine and Mediterranean-style a la carte dining. Dinner 6:30 - 9:30pm. Reservations required. *. For stays of 7 nights, one dinner in each themed restaurant. Stay 3 nights, dinner at one of the two theme restaurants * Dress code required for gentleman, long trousers and closed shoes * The restaurant hours are subject to change
La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
authentic Mexican culinary specialties. Dinner 6:30 - 9:30 pm. Reservations required. * For stays of 7 nights, one dinner in each themed restaurant. Stay 3 nights, dinner at one of the two theme restaurants * Dress code required for gentleman, long trousers and closed shoes * The restaurant hours are subject to change
The Royal Club Restaurant
A la carte dining. Open for breakfast, and dinner from 7:00 am - 10:30 am and 6:30 to 9:30 pm Open to The Royal Club guests only.
Beach Club Bar
Light lunch and snacks and bar. Bar open 10:00 am - 01:00 am. Snacks available from Noon - 4:30 pm
Piano Bar Lounge
Open 12:00 pm - 01:00 am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 40
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nuevo Vallarta fan
Business
US
Mar 26, 2014

Occidental Nuevo Vallarta review

Everything was fine. One BIG problem: no FREE internet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cierarosey
Business
Texas
Jan 2, 2014

Terrible!!

Let me start by saying that I am not hard to please! As a all inclusive resort- was terrible,!! Food was terrible and on,y thing we thought was good was omelette bar in am. Other than that it was just bad.. We tried buffets, snack bars, restaurants even our "upgrade. Royal club " was terrible! Dried , cold food on buffets and if ordered off menu wasn't delivered as ordered or just not tasty. Room air was on a motion control with 5 min timer so at night while sleeping would go off and room would get warm. No HOT water- only Luke warm to shower.. The extra cost for "royal club " was a joke! ,nothing special except more room iin room .. Service staff was not good.. Restaurants would frequently forget to being us our drinks and would have to get them ourselves or remind them. Could go on and on.... Don't waste your money!! Bttw I witnessed at least 2 other families complaining to staff about similar issues so really not sure how they have 4+ stars! Very disappointed to have taken my whole family for a holiday and terrible experience! We did enjoy ourselves and beautiful place but we stayed out of resort much more then intended and ate of site.. Very costly,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OFRA72
Business
LOS ANGELES
Dec 8, 2013

Good value!

Good value for the money! Nice, clean rooms, good service, good staff. No balconies is a minus. Was unable to get Wifi. It is definitely time to change company providing WIfi. Was unable to get any despite the fact, that had to fill out online forms numerous times. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbbruce
Business
ontario, canada
Jan 28, 2013

Please visit this resort and judge for yourself!!

We just arrived home from 10 days at this resort. It was an amazing time. I chose this resort after reading several reviews of hotels in neuvo vallarta. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The food is awesome, lots of variety, good temps, bars were all premiom liquors, beer was great too, lol. The activity directors, Vincente, Isla, Mario and the others were extremely friendly and made u feel like you are their only guest, very personable and helpful. Raimondo was definately a great help when we first arrived, and all through the stay. Lilia kept our room perfet. Our room fridge was well stoclat all times. The servers are all wonderful. Lots of activities going on all day and night. I highly recommend room 128, ground floor and close to outside. The beach goes on forever and is very clean.I would definately stay here again If you want to do an exciting adventure go with the whale watching/snorkeling.We seen over 20 whales, and we also did the dopphin encouter all close to the hotel. It was very safe to walk around at night and transportation is great with the taxi and the bus service. There were kids at the resort and they were no problem at all, lots oof space for everyone. Lots of water activities as well . Debbie, NF, Ont Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Whale watching and go with the zodiac instead of other boating vessels, they get to the whates faster and move around alot quicker.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ShrShr Dreamer
Business
Lakeport, California
Aug 2, 2012

A Closet Surprise

The hotel is in Nuevo Vallarta. It is a ways from town. We paid $23.00 each way to Puerto Vallarta. This area is very nice. It has grown quite a bit. It now has an indoor mall, starbucks, Baskin Robbins, subway, dominos pizza, boutiques, and other retail stores. If you go with a family it's very convienent. It was across the street from our resort which was Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta. We wanted to go somewhere all inclusive and no so expensive. Well, we got what we paid for. Although, the employees were all very kind and helpful, the resort definitely still needs some work (supposedly the remodeled). There is only one pool, one beach bar, no swimup pool bar, and one buffet. If you want any other food you have to make a reservation for Mexican night or Italian night. These spots fill up quickly. Even though the resort did get a makeover, it is a small resort with minimal amenities. When we got there and went to put our clothers away in the closet we got quite a surprise. One side of the closet had the room safe and a place to hang your close and the other side of the closet when you slid the door open was the bathroom shower. Quite hysterical. One more thing, the food and drinks were terrible. We are experience travelers and travel two or three times a year. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top