$182 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo Los Cocoteros 18, Fracc. Nautico, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
good get away

We stayed at the hotel for a week. Everything was good. Really enjoyed the trip. The white party... See full review

  • Jean
  • May 1, 2015
Great Getaway

We totally enjoyed our trip. The staff was always pleasant and accomodating. We would and have... See full review

  • Normally
  • Mar 12, 2015
All-inclusive Nuevo Vallarta beachfront resort with ocean-view rooms
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta ? All Inclusive resort graces a white-sand beachfront in Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit. All-inclusive service means a hassle-free stay with freedom to explore the various restaurants, bars, activities and entertainment on-site. Guests can join in tennis, water polo, kayaking, swimming and more, or pay extra for golf, massage services or scuba diving. The resort also features theater-style meeting space. Guest rooms with cheery Mexican touches offer a garden, a pool or an ocean view plus air conditioning and satellite TV. This resort also offers 24-hour room service (fees apply), pool concierge, butler, and Wi-Fi access in the lobby for added convenience.
Highlights

  • Choose an all-inclusive stay to easily enjoy unlimited dining, including alcohol, plus a variety of activities
  • Drop kids ages 4-12 off at Allegro's Kids Club for supervised activities at no extra charge
  • Experience one of most beautiful stretches of white-sand beaches in Mexico, right in front of Allegro Nuevo Vallarta

Location
Occidental Grand Resort is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 15 minutes north of the airport and 25 minutes from Puerto Vallarta. The beachfront resort looks out onto the beautiful Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas).
Rooms
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta features 270 guest rooms with cheery, easygoing Mexican flair. Choose from a Deluxe room with pool or garden view or a Deluxe ocean-view room for a panorama to remember for a lifetime. All rooms include air conditioning, satellite TV, Wi-Fi access (surcharge), a coffee-maker, a hair-dryer, a safe, an iron/ironing board and a direct-dial phone, plus a marble floor and either one king bed or two double beds.
Features

Have a hearty breakfast at in-house La Hacienda. Enjoy all-inclusive dining at Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta, with unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at any one of three restaurants and three bars. At Topacio, guests experience an open-air atmosphere and international buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Caruso's Trattoria brings an Italian dinner menu to the table, and La Troje serves Mexican dishes nightly.

Occidental Grand Resort offers a variety of all-inclusive recreation ranging from tennis to volleyball, beach soccer, biking, darts, aqua aerobics and body boarding. The resort also has two swimming pools. Additional activities such as scuba diving and golf require extra fees.
Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (8 mi/12.9 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.5 mi/20 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (14.2 mi/22.8 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Club Luxury
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.The exclusive club-like atmosphere of The Royal Club offers executive level service. Discerning guests seeking superior service and highly personalized attention within the privacy of the resort can enhance their business or vacation experience with plush accommodations, elegant facilities and added amenities. The Club offers In room; Mini bar with daily replenishing, Coffee maker, Safety deposit box, Wi-Fi, Stereo with CD player, DVD, Iron, Ironing board ab Personal scale
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Deluxe Rooms includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.
Grand Concierge Ocean View
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.Offers service "concierge" who will help you during your stay in planning a memorable vacation, booking restaurants, tours info, etc.. Also with a wireless connection (surcharge), fruit basket, bottle of wine, turndown service, plush bathrobes and 10% discount on Spa treatments.
Grand Romance Deluxe Room Ocean View
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.Even the romantic moments are included. Enjoy a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival, 1 hour couples massage in the room, first breakfast in bed, turndown service, a romantic dinner, 10% discount on Spa treatments, surprise gift, special amenities designed for unforgettable moments.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Dining

Le Buffet
International buffet-style dining. Breakfast 7:00 - 11:00 am;, Lunch 1:00 - 4:00 pm and Dinner 6:30 - 10:00 pm
Los Olivos
Italian cuisine and Mediterranean-style a la carte dining. Dinner 6:30 - 9:30pm. Reservations required. *. For stays of 7 nights, one dinner in each themed restaurant. Stay 3 nights, dinner at one of the two theme restaurants * Dress code required for gentleman, long trousers and closed shoes * The restaurant hours are subject to change
La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
authentic Mexican culinary specialties. Dinner 6:30 - 9:30 pm. Reservations required. * For stays of 7 nights, one dinner in each themed restaurant. Stay 3 nights, dinner at one of the two theme restaurants * Dress code required for gentleman, long trousers and closed shoes * The restaurant hours are subject to change
The Royal Club Restaurant
A la carte dining. Open for breakfast, and dinner from 7:00 am - 10:30 am and 6:30 to 9:30 pm Open to The Royal Club guests only.
Beach Club Bar
Light lunch and snacks and bar. Bar open 10:00 am - 01:00 am. Snacks available from Noon - 4:30 pm
Piano Bar Lounge
Open 12:00 pm - 01:00 am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoaniM
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Mar 3, 2014

It was the Perfect Vacation

Absolutely PERFECT!! The hotel was great and the staff was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Royal Luxury Club

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Normally
Business
Iowa
Mar 5, 2014

A true vacation-not just a trip

this was our 5th visit to the Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta and we enjoyed it the most of any of our 20 trips to Mexico. There were several adventures available to us, but because we have experienced them all, we spent the days just enjoying the beach and activities at the pool.It was very relaxing and the staff (especially Vincente and Liz) did everything they possibly could to ensure our enjoyment.The two on site restaurants were elegant and tasteful and the food was fantastic (especially the lamb chops). The only downside was the house wine was not as good as we wished so we remedied that by purchasing a bottle of very good wine at a fair price.Our room was very comfortable with a terrific view of the resort and the ocean.would recommend a king bed because two standards can be close if sleeping together.there is no need to leave the resort, but we visited Puerto Vallarta on Wednesday evening for their art walk where all the galleries have open house. We also visited Buscereus on Thursday for their art walk and ate at Sandrinas restaurant-WOW ! WE highly recommend this resort !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Wednesday night art walk in downtown Puerta Vallarta and Thursday night in Bucerias

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marysina
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 29, 2014

One of the best places

Location can not be better - 15 min to the airport, 20 min to downtown Puerto Vallarta, on wonderful, long and wide beach. Friendly staff, activities all day long, great dancers at night. If I wanted to read and relax, there were palapas and lounges on the beach. Meals on the main terrace were so great, that we didn't even go to dinners at two restaurants. Lack of balcony was my concern when we arrived, but we were coming to the room only to shower and sleep, so it was not a problem. We will definitely go back and bring our grandson!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Malecon in downtown Puerto Vallarta

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MEG FROM COLORADO
Business
DENVER, COLORADO
May 2, 2014

romantic getaway

Amazing time! Did not want to leave. Great friendly staff. Wonderful accommodations and location. A true paradise!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StevTer
Business
High Falls, Jackson, GA 30233, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Best Vacation so Far!

The Hotel was awesome , tropical and wellgroomed. The staff was so friendly and attentive. So relaxing and peacefull. Everything was just perfect, couldn't ask for anything better. Perfect Vacation!!! Didn't want to come home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roadrunner 2
Business
Joshua Tree, Ca
Apr 28, 2012

Perfect Vacation

This resort was wonderful it was so beautiful, staff was the best, rooms were clean and comfort was the best. The staff in buffet was so attentive you could not of ask for anything more. Will reccomend to other and will return ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

could not been better

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbbruce
Business
ontario, canada
Jan 28, 2013

Please visit this resort and judge for yourself!!

We just arrived home from 10 days at this resort. It was an amazing time. I chose this resort after reading several reviews of hotels in neuvo vallarta. The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The food is awesome, lots of variety, good temps, bars were all premiom liquors, beer was great too, lol. The activity directors, Vincente, Isla, Mario and the others were extremely friendly and made u feel like you are their only guest, very personable and helpful. Raimondo was definately a great help when we first arrived, and all through the stay. Lilia kept our room perfet. Our room fridge was well stoclat all times. The servers are all wonderful. Lots of activities going on all day and night. I highly recommend room 128, ground floor and close to outside. The beach goes on forever and is very clean.I would definately stay here again If you want to do an exciting adventure go with the whale watching/snorkeling.We seen over 20 whales, and we also did the dopphin encouter all close to the hotel. It was very safe to walk around at night and transportation is great with the taxi and the bus service. There were kids at the resort and they were no problem at all, lots oof space for everyone. Lots of water activities as well . Debbie, NF, Ont Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Whale watching and go with the zodiac instead of other boating vessels, they get to the whates faster and move around alot quicker.

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MCCANN2000
Business
St. Charles, Mo
Aug 12, 2013

Fantastic - it doesn't get any better!

We have been to the Occidental Grande at least 7 times! We love the area, the beach, the staff! We had my sons wedding at the resort - it is inexpensive and absolutely gorgeous! Use the hotel for setup and the photographer - great value! The resort is - Relaxing, beautiful, great food, good shows! Prices have gone up a bit - but still worth the price! Grab a bike and go for a ride through the beautiful streets, see the aquarium and the little zoo! So much to do - if you are there at the right time of year - you may see a sea turtles laying eggs on the beach! Jesus the General Manager is a wonderful very involved manager and the staff (especially Daniel and Carlos) have been there a long time and are absolutely great! The day you leave - you will be planning to come back! Don & Barb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are shows at the hotel but if you want a night club scene - go out with the staff on there bar hopping night - you will have a blast!

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
heckeypoo
Business
Los Angeles
May 17, 2014

Our great vacation

Had a great time. Indulged in the great food and drinks while taking in the fantastic view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into the Mercado in Puerto Vallarta for souvenir shopping and barter with the merchants for the best deals.

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victormartineznormandlant
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Aug 17, 2014

Wow best hotel we stayed at in Puerto Vallarta

We have travelled often to Puerto Vallarta in the last 8 years and by far this hotel is the BEST hotel we stayed at. Staff were wonderful I would go back again and again to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was wonderful

Back to menu Return to top