$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo Los Cocoteros 18, Fracc. Nautico, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
good get away

We stayed at the hotel for a week. Everything was good. Really enjoyed the trip. The white party... See full review

  • Jean
  • May 1, 2015
Great Getaway

We totally enjoyed our trip. The staff was always pleasant and accomodating. We would and have... See full review

  • Normally
  • Mar 12, 2015
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta ? All Inclusive resort graces a white-sand beachfront in Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit. All-inclusive service means a hassle-free stay with freedom to explore the various restaurants, bars, activities and entertainment on-site. Guests can join in tennis, water polo, kayaking, swimming and more, or pay extra for golf, massage services or scuba diving. The resort also features theater-style meeting space. Guest rooms with cheery Mexican touches offer a garden, a pool or an ocean view plus air conditioning and satellite TV. This resort also offers 24-hour room service (fees apply), pool concierge, butler, and Wi-Fi access in the lobby for added convenience.
Location
Occidental Grand Resort is on the Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, about 15 minutes north of the airport and 25 minutes from Puerto Vallarta. The beachfront resort looks out onto the beautiful Banderas Bay (Bahia de Banderas).
Rooms
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta features 270 guest rooms with cheery, easygoing Mexican flair. Choose from a Deluxe room with pool or garden view or a Deluxe ocean-view room for a panorama to remember for a lifetime. All rooms include air conditioning, satellite TV, Wi-Fi access (surcharge), a coffee-maker, a hair-dryer, a safe, an iron/ironing board and a direct-dial phone, plus a marble floor and either one king bed or two double beds.
Property features

Have a hearty breakfast at in-house La Hacienda. Enjoy all-inclusive dining at Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta, with unlimited meals, snacks and beverages at any one of three restaurants and three bars. At Topacio, guests experience an open-air atmosphere and international buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Caruso's Trattoria brings an Italian dinner menu to the table, and La Troje serves Mexican dishes nightly.

Occidental Grand Resort offers a variety of all-inclusive recreation ranging from tennis to volleyball, beach soccer, biking, darts, aqua aerobics and body boarding. The resort also has two swimming pools. Additional activities such as scuba diving and golf require extra fees.
Highlights

  • Choose an all-inclusive stay to easily enjoy unlimited dining, including alcohol, plus a variety of activities
  • Drop kids ages 4-12 off at Allegro's Kids Club for supervised activities at no extra charge
  • Experience one of most beautiful stretches of white-sand beaches in Mexico, right in front of Allegro Nuevo Vallarta

Nearby attractions

  • Bucerias (6.9 mi/11.2 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.5 mi/20 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (14.2 mi/22.8 km)

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz) (8 mi/12.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Royal Club Luxury
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.The exclusive club-like atmosphere of The Royal Club offers executive level service. Discerning guests seeking superior service and highly personalized attention within the privacy of the resort can enhance their business or vacation experience with plush accommodations, elegant facilities and added amenities. The Club offers In room; Mini bar with daily replenishing, Coffee maker, Safety deposit box, Wi-Fi, Stereo with CD player, DVD, Iron, Ironing board ab Personal scale
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Deluxe Rooms includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.
Grand Concierge Ocean View
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 2 double beds or 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.Offers service "concierge" who will help you during your stay in planning a memorable vacation, booking restaurants, tours info, etc.. Also with a wireless connection (surcharge), fruit basket, bottle of wine, turndown service, plush bathrobes and 10% discount on Spa treatments.
Grand Romance Deluxe Room Ocean View
Room measures 312 square feet (29 square meters). Includes 1 king bed, a stocked mini-fridge, safety deposit box, shower, air conditioning, hair dryer, cable TV, and telephone with data port. Each mini-fridge has water, beer and soft drinks that are replenished every other day.Even the romantic moments are included. Enjoy a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries upon arrival, 1 hour couples massage in the room, first breakfast in bed, turndown service, a romantic dinner, 10% discount on Spa treatments, surprise gift, special amenities designed for unforgettable moments.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Dining

Le Buffet
International buffet-style dining. Breakfast 7:00 - 11:00 am;, Lunch 1:00 - 4:00 pm and Dinner 6:30 - 10:00 pm
Los Olivos
Italian cuisine and Mediterranean-style a la carte dining. Dinner 6:30 - 9:30pm. Reservations required. *. For stays of 7 nights, one dinner in each themed restaurant. Stay 3 nights, dinner at one of the two theme restaurants * Dress code required for gentleman, long trousers and closed shoes * The restaurant hours are subject to change
La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
authentic Mexican culinary specialties. Dinner 6:30 - 9:30 pm. Reservations required. * For stays of 7 nights, one dinner in each themed restaurant. Stay 3 nights, dinner at one of the two theme restaurants * Dress code required for gentleman, long trousers and closed shoes * The restaurant hours are subject to change
The Royal Club Restaurant
A la carte dining. Open for breakfast, and dinner from 7:00 am - 10:30 am and 6:30 to 9:30 pm Open to The Royal Club guests only.
Beach Club Bar
Light lunch and snacks and bar. Bar open 10:00 am - 01:00 am. Snacks available from Noon - 4:30 pm
Piano Bar Lounge
Open 12:00 pm - 01:00 am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roadrunner 2
Joshua Tree, Ca
Apr 28, 2012

Perfect Vacation

This resort was wonderful it was so beautiful, staff was the best, rooms were clean and comfort was the best. The staff in buffet was so attentive you could not of ask for anything more. Will reccomend to other and will return ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

could not been better

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jean
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

good get away

We stayed at the hotel for a week. Everything was good. Really enjoyed the trip. The white party was great. The bus is convenient to the Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brian C.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Just don't

We arrived after 3 hours of sleep and about 8 hours of planes and layovers exhausted and looking forward to seeing the Pacific ocean for the first time. We checked in and were greeted and taken to our room by our concierge who insisted we meet her in the lobby in half hour so she could give us a tour of the resort. No, she was a vulture on the hunt for their time share - vacation club and these people are relentless! The city tour sounds good in theory - it's not! If you've never been to Puerto Vallarta you have to go to the boardwalk downtown, but take a taxi. The food on the buffet is terrible. Breakfast is edible. The Italian a la cart restaurant is excellent and about the only good thing about the place. The night we ate at the Mexican a la cart, I was up all night sick and spent my entire anniversary in bed throwing up with a fever. After that, we ate at the McDonald's in the mall a block away for lunch and an Italian restaurant in that same area for dinner, (which, ironically is the a la cart restaurant for another resort but is also open to the public). There was construction in the room next to ours which woke us up 3 different mornings. When my husband complained, they sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to the room with an apology letter, but we don't like champagne, and too little, too late. I'll never stay here or at ANY Occidental again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Normally
Business
Cedar Rapids
Mar 12, 2015

Great Getaway

We totally enjoyed our trip. The staff was always pleasant and accomodating. We would and have highly recommended this hotel to our friends. We have stayed there six times and intend to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordan N.
Business
Seattle
Jan 5, 2015

Great trip!

The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We went with our 8 month old daughter, and we all had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marsako
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Excellent stay

We stayed there for a week. Was close to all the dive shops. Stuff was friendly and helpful. The buffet was very good with lots of selections to choose from. Would recommend for a Christmas gateway. They had a Christmas fiesta. Room was clean and nicely decorated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steven s.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

good fun

we really enjoyed our stay always something going on, staff were very nice and the food was good for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alicia e.
Business
american canyon
Dec 29, 2014

great time

Very friendly staff, beach was clean, good options at the bar and buffet. Nice for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3rd Visit to Cancun
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 29, 2014

Great Vacation Spot

We enjoyed our stay! There was plenty of fresh food during the main dining hours, although the food selection was restricted during "snack" hours. The buffet was about 1/2 Americanized or processed foods and 1/2 authentic Mexican food. The service was always great & the hotel was quiet overall. A couple of nights, there was music downstairs that was too loud to sleep through, so then we just joined the little local DJ area. Nuevo Vallarta as a whole doesn't have much of a night life. We took the bus several times to Puerto Vallarta & had a blast, but made sure to come back before dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Buffalogirl
Business
Toronto On
Nov 17, 2014

Occidental Gr Nuevo Vallarta

This was our fourth time at this resort and it has now been renovated. Everything was good. We have kept coming back because of the staff and we were not disappointed. We had some issues and they were dealt with exceeding our expectations. They are still doing some upgrades but did not affect our stay...would recommend this resort to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
winter holiday
Business
Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta - All Inclusive
Nov 14, 2014

Nov 2014

I booked this vacation 30 days in advance based on the previous reviews. And the fans were right~! The hotel was in a great location and the service was top notch. We learned that the Occidental Grand Nuevo Vallarta was recently repurchased and was renovated. My only negative comment is the buffet, the food was just okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top