$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Nuevo Vallarta y Paseo Cocoterros S/N, Nuevo Vallarta, 63735

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
81 reviews
upgrade to the the marival residences

When i checked in, i was offered a free upgrade to the sister 4 diamond resort, called marival... See full review

  • young female adults
  • Jul 9, 2014
Great Stay!

We came fathers day weekend. Great Deal. They upgraded our room for free. Food was good and fun... See full review

  • davegdl
  • Jun 16, 2014
5-star all-inclusive beachfront resort boasts Mediterranean feel

This 5-star all inclusive beachfront resort offers the feel of a Mediterranean village, featuring 495 luxurious rooms and suites, six restaurants, and seven bars -- including two swim-up bars. Guests find rest and relaxation at the full-service spa and beauty salon and by four pools, or recreation at the fitness center, children's water park, tennis courts, and disco. A range of indoor and outdoor venues, including a ballroom and three breakout rooms, host business conferences and special events.

Highlights

  • Full-service spa
  • Kids Club
  • Four swimming pools

Rooms

All rooms feature warm blends of Mediterranean colors and new furnishings. Units and pricing vary depending on location and views, but all include a king or two double beds, air conditioning, Wi-Fi access, a ceiling fan, in-room safe, stocked mini-bar, satellite TV, and a private balcony or patio affording garden, pool, or partial ocean views.

Features

Marival Resort, stretching along a pristine beach on Mexico's Pacific coast, resembles a Mediterranean village with 495 tastefully furnished rooms and suites scattered among 11 villas, a main building, and two towers. 

Dining
Diners at Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive can enjoy authentic and mouth-watering treats at any of the six restaurants and seven bars on site. Amalfi specialty restaurant features Italian fare in a romantic atmosphere with live piano music. La Pergola offers Mediterranean dishes by candlelight and international cuisine ranging from eggs benedict to an assortment of specialty omelets for breakfast and brunch. Las Palomas dishes up typical Mexican cuisine. Poolside Piazzetta dei Forni specializes in pizza and cool drinks. La Bamba Snack Bar & Steakhouse offers a selection of hamburgers, French fries, hot dogs, nachos, and pizza. Casabella Buffet Restaurant highlights breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner in a casual atmosphere with theme nights. Find tasty cocktails at lobby bars Mirabel and Volare, while M&M Martini Bar specializes in signature premium brands served in a more intimate setting.
Recreation

Beach lovers partake in myriad water sports and landlubbers enjoy a full service spa, fitness center with stair masters, treadmills, and free weights. Also onsite are lighted tennis courts. For shoppers, there are several boutiques and convenience stores.

Transportation

  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (12 mi/19.3 km)

Nearby attractions

  • Puerto Vallarta (16 mi/25.7 km)

Business

  • Business center includes wired and Wi-Fi Internet access, fax, copy, and secretarial services
  • One ballroom and three breakout meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Located in three-story villas. One king bed or two double beds in separate bedroom and one sofa bed in living/dining room. Two Bathrooms. Step-out balcony or patio with a garden or pool view with cushioned lounge chair. Living/dining room with four-chair dining set, breakfast bar, wet bar, microwave oven, compact refrigerator and coffeemaker. Flatscreen TV with remote control and satellite TV, Ceiling fan, air conditioning, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks. Wireless conection ($)
Resort Room
Located in two towers and the main building offering one king or two double beds, full bathroom, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, balcony or patio and garden or pool, or partial ocean view.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks. Wireless conection ($)
Two Bedroom Suite
One king bed in master bedroom, one king in second bedroom, sofa bed in living/dining room. Three bathrooms, step-out balcony or patio with a garden or pool view with cushioned lounge chair. Living/dining room with four-chair dining set, breakfast bar, wet bar, microwave oven, compact refrigerator and coffeemaker. Flatscreen TV with remote control and satellite TV, Ceiling fan, air conditioning, Hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks. Wireless conection ($)
Family Room
Max Occupancy 2 Adults and 2 Children Located in two towers and the main building offering one king or two double beds, full bathroom, air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, satellite TV, balcony or patio and garden or pool, or partial ocean view.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks. Wireless conection ($)
Three Bedroom Suite
One king bed in master bedroom in third-floor loft, one king bed in second bedroom, one king bed in third bedroom and one sofa bed in living/dining room. Four bathrooms, balcony off master bedroom with two chairs, cocktail table and oceanfront view. Located in three story villa buildings. Living/dining room with four-chair dining set, breakfast bar, wet bar, microwave, compact refrigerator and coffeemaker. Flat screen TV, ceiling fan, air conditioning, hair dryer, Iron/Ironing board.Refrigerator stocked daily with bottled water, beer, and soft drinks.Wireless conection ($)

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Dining

Casa Bella
Buffet Service
Las Palomas
Mexican specialities a la Carte for dinner only. Reservation required.Contact portiz@clubmarival.com for information. Open from 6:00pm to 10:30pm Sample menu: Botana mexicana (Mexican plate with tacos, sopes, quesadillas, and guacamole) Ensalada Huichola (Mango and apple with shrimps and scented habanero chili) Pollo rostizado en mole de almedras (Roasted chicken with almond mole sauce and pumpkim seeds) Bunuelos de viento (Sugar fritters with coconut ice-cream, caramel and strawberry coulis)
Amalfi
Italian specialties a la carte dinner only. Reservation required. Contact portiz@clubmarival.com for information. Sample menu: Gamberi con Pepperoni Arrostiti (Scampi served or Grilled Sweet peppers, Tomato Sauce and Mozarella) Vitelo Tonnato (Thinly sliced veal loin served with Tuna and Capers mayonnaise. Farfalle con Gamberini al Limone (Delicious combination with Farfalle and Shrimps in Lemon Sauce. Parrozo Abruzzese (Classic italian biscuit with Almonds and Chocolate)
Volare
Lobby Bar with Live Music 5:30pm-12:00am
Portofino
Pool Side Snacks 12:00am-2:30am
M&M Bar
Margarita and Martini Terrace Bar
Piazzeta di Forni
Snack Bar. Open daily from 12 pm to 2 am
Cesar's Club
All inclusive Dicotheque until 2am
Mirabel
Lobby Bar with Live Music 5:30pm-12:00am
La Pergola
International cuisine a la carte for breakfast and lunch and Mediterranean specialities for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00am-12:00pm Lunch: 1:00pm-5:00pm Dinner: 6:30-10:30 (Long pants for men.)Reservations required for dinner only.Contact portiz@clubmarival.com for information. Sample menu: Nachos Panchos with chopped Flanksteak or Chicken served with Beans, Jalapeno and Melted cheese. Angus Burger with Cheese and French Fries. Philly cheese steak with Rib Eye Sauteed Mushrooms, Gruyere cheese in Ciabatta Bread and Green Salad. Enchiladas Bahia de Banderas (Tortillas stuffed with Crayfish or Shrimps and soft Chipotle Sauce) Creme Brulee with mango. Crepes with caramelized pears served with red fruits coulis and coconut ice-cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashley
Business
Minot
Apr 6, 2015

Nice Winter Getaway

The hotel was in an ideal location-- walking distance to attractions. We would stay here again! When we went, the waters were rough. So we were unable to use their water equipment. Also, the food was pretty bland. Our room was in the more rundown section. However, we didn't spend much time in our room anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeannette j.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

family trip

we had a wonderful stay, we did not know that they were renovating so that came as a surprise as we brought our little grandson and granddaughter with us and the kids pool was not available but they managed, staff was fantastic as usual, food was good this is our second time there and we will go again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gardner 4 life
Business
Puerto Vallarta
Nov 24, 2014

Room for improvement

When asked to replace light bulbs in our room it never happened even though we stayed in the room at the appointed time. Too many stairs with no elevator in our bldg. No consistency in what was charged for. Ex. Some of our party were charged for the lock for the safe in their room and some weren't. They tried to charge us for WiFi when the others weren't asked to pay. One bldg. was being renovated so two restaurants were closed. You charged us $78.20 in U.S. funds for transportation to Marival from the airport and back to the airport and when we arrived they wanted us to pay another $15.00 ea. to take us there so therefor we didn't use your service as we had already paid more than ample & you surely didn't inform us that we would be expected to may more yet.. We feel you should definitely refund us the $78.20 U.S.. Appears they have mostly double beds with a few king. They should definitely have queen size beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdsparrish
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Aug 16, 2014

Great family trip

Just got back from the trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was good. Too much food and very generous with the drinks. :-) We had the two bedroom suite, very big and nice. Could use some upgrades on the TV but that's about it. I had read reviews about pushy timeshare people at the hotel, well they must have listened. We were only asked once and that was it so it was great. So much to do at the resort, we only left once on an excursion. other than that we stayed at the resort. Fair warning, easy yourself into the trip, it's easy to overindulge because there's so much of everything. My son got sick on the 2nd full day of the trip. I don't believe it was the food because we all pretty much ate the same thing but he ate more. It lasted about a day and half and then he was fine. Overall a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Las Caletas private beach tour. It was beautiful and fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sacmanop
Business
Orland Park, Illinois
Aug 8, 2014

Family getaway

The hotel did meet our needs, the rooms were nicely located near the pool and ocean. The help was very accommodating throughout our stay. The membership presentation was extended longer than what they told us and I felt a bit pushy on a commitment. Food was adequate dinner I would say was the best and lunch menus could use some expansion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at a beachfront restaurant called Coco (something). There food was very good the octopus salad and fish tacos were awesome...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Standbak7
Business
Escalon , Ca
Jul 27, 2014

We will definitely be back !

It was our first time in Puerto Vallarta and We really enjoyed Our stay at the Marival . It was better than We expected . Clean rooms with great views. Food was never disappointing . Very friendly ! We even had Our own concierge Jorge , who took care of everything We needed . Loved it !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
young female adults
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Jul 9, 2014

upgrade to the the marival residences

When i checked in, i was offered a free upgrade to the sister 4 diamond resort, called marival residences. TAKE THE UPGRADE! Well worth it, its only a 5 minute drive away in which their 24 hr shuttle will take you back amd forth. Its more quiet and upscale at the residences. As a residence guest, you still get access to both resorts. I came to the marival resort and suites for the beach club workout sessions, and their other restaurants which you have to rsvp for. Ambience of the restaurants were amazing, food was delicious, staff was professional and kind. Loved the lamb! Their beach club and pool sides were noisy due to music and the amount of children. I went during early July, which is summer break for locals. I noticed tourists stayed at the residences and locals stayed at the suites. Main differences of both resorts is that marival resort and suites had more activities, was louder, and connected to the beach. The residences was quieter, not connected to the beach, had all a la carte restaurants which needed no rsvp, and much nicer newer rooms. The staff pool side beach side and in the restaurants made my experience amazing at both re esorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davegdl
Business
Minneapolis mn
Jun 16, 2014

Great Stay!

We came fathers day weekend. Great Deal. They upgraded our room for free. Food was good and fun times for everyone. The only issue I would say was the sofa bed in living room pulled not as one sofa but as two small twins which was kind of weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Use the buffet next to the main pool instead of the big buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EmTJ
Business
Fort Worth TX
Jun 16, 2014

Honeymoon

I never write reviews but I thought I had to for this! When we arrived the staff said we have a World Cup soccer event and have a LOT of kids staying here all week so we are going to offer for you to go stay at the Residence World Spa sister resort and we turned it down due to I was afraid of extra fees. We spent the first night there and we were up all night long with kids screaming in the halls and got NO sleep. We got up at 6am and went to the desk and said yes please move us. They said not a problem and were really sorry. If the kids weren't there the hotel would be O K. They completely accommodated us and it was an amazing experience. They didn't charge any extra fees or anything. We stayed at the World Spa and it was the most amazing place and wonderful service we will be back next year. Carlos at the pool was awesome!!! I just can't say enough about the resort understanding that they had a kids event and understood it was not going to be the best experience for us and offered right away and we should have listened. You do have to go to this resort to access the beach but they had an exclusive area for us to be since we were staying at the World Spa. The resort was quite, calm, and laid back which we needed. My rating is for the resort and suites NOT World Spa, I would rate that resort a 10+ and very family friendly and is not the party resort. I recommend to spend the extra money and stay at the Marival World Spa. We will next year!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to go fishing DO NOT book it at the hotel. Take a cab to the pier and it cost $5 by taxi. The hotel charged us an extra $125 just to book thru them!!!! I was really NOT HAPPY!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Marival Resort and Suites All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler19191919
Business
Colorado
Jun 15, 2014

Family Vacation

The hotel was nice and clean, and the staff was great. The location on the beach was perfect, it had several pools that were very big and clean. My only disappointment was the food. I didn't expect five star food but it always seemed like the food was just underdone and not quite hot enough. I was surprised there wasn't something as basic as tacos...it seemed they tried for variety but it wasn't great. Overall a good place to stay but if you want to stay someplace and not venture out much, don't expect to be satisfied food-wise. The gift shop is very expensive for things like sunscreen, and the do charge for wifi (about $12 a night).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Amalfi was very good if you stick with pasta and soup dishes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top