$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo de los Cocoteros 19, Villa 8, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
16 reviews
honeymoon success!

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon in May 2013, It was wonderful! Friendly staff, great... See full review

  • world traveler 25
  • Nov 25, 2014
great stay

The staff are absolutely amazing here. Room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Mini bar... See full review

  • delyn
  • Oct 12, 2014
Mexican-style comforts near Puerto Vallarta with Pacific Coast views
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta is a rock-n-roll-inspired hotel located on the beautiful beaches of Bahia de Banderas near Puerto Vallarta in the heart of Riviera Nayarit. This all-inclusive hotel provides breathtaking views of the Pacific Coast and top-notch facilities including the world famous Rock Spa and outdoor amphitheater for night entertainment. At Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta, guests enjoy delicious international cuisine and exotic eats at the four restaurant and refreshing drinks at any of the four bars and cozy lounge areas. The property also hosts corporate and social events at the 6,317 square feet of event space. Recreation facilities on site include pools, outdoor hot tub, sauna, steam room, kid’s cub and ball courts. ATM, wireless Internet access, currency exchanges, business center and laundry services are also on offer for added convenience.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Excellent facilities including the world famous Rock Spa
  • All-inclusive hotel with outdoor amphitheater for nightly entertainment
  • Mexican-style rooms with Wi-Fi access
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta Rooms
The 348 iconic and elegant rooms and suites at Hard Rock Hotel are appointed with plush furnishings and electrifying Mexican accents. All accommodation units are equipped with wireless Internet access, double Jacuzzi, satellite HDTV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board and private bath with shower. Some rooms have French-style balcony that open to resort and ocean views and separate seating area.
Things To Do

  • Vallarta Adventures (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Marina Nuevo Vallarta (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • El Tigre Golf Club (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Aquaventuras Park Vallarta (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Marina Vallarta Club de Golf (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Playa Hermosa de Bucerias (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Malecon (5.0 mi/8.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe - Resort View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds or 1 kind bed
Your room is your backstage, so we decked it out with everything you need to rock the show and keep the good times rolling. That means one King or two double beds alongside a French-style balcony, Satellite TV with LCD screen and a premium Hard Rock liquor dispenser for the perfect shot. Wireless internet, and double Jacuzzi. Because you've got all that and more.
Deluxe Gold - Pool View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds
Live like a legend without even releasing a self-titled debut album. Enjoy two double beds alongside your French-style balcony overlooking the sprawling garden or some of the stunning ocean blues. Enjoy your very own double Jacuzzi, Satellite TV with LCD screen, wireless internet, and complimentary dispenser stocked with top-notch liquor and beer. If these are not enough to keep you quenched, you'll be glad to know your just a stage-dive distance from the best of the beach.
Deluxe Platinum - Ocean View 457 Sq.Ft - 2 dobles beds or 1 kind bed
We really set the stage with this one - without all the lasers and pyrotechnics, that is. Specially designed for your ultimate comfort with one King or two double beds. So stay in and enjoy your double Jacuzzi, LCD Satellite TV, wireless internet, and Hard Rock liquor dispenser fully loaded with premium brands, or take the show on the road and enjoy the best rock life-style Mexico has to offer.
Deluxe Diamond -Ocean View 403 Sq.Ft - Concierge on Call - Include 2 Massages 25 min - 1 king bed
Located on the top four floors, we've really amped it up. First, get it started when you hook up to your own iPod compatible sound system. Then, double down with the best of an upgraded liquor selection or choose from our exclusive restaurant and late-night pillow menu. That is, if you're not too busy taking advantage of two 25-minute messages at the spa with aromatherapy or hitting the sand with your complimentary Beach Bag searching for groupies. Still looking for more? Just dial your exclusive Concierge and well find it. Guaranteed. It all comes with one King bed, a double Jacuzzi, wirelesses internet, LCD Satellite TV, French balcony, private check out, and more fame than any red carpet canhandle. Paparazzi not included.
Rock Suite Gold -Ocean View 785 Sq.Ft - Concierge on Call - 2 dobles beds or 1 king bed
Indulge your inner rocker and live large. Each suite hosts one King bed with 300 thread-count sheets, a sleeper sofa, and living area to keep even the most tenacious rockers living the life. And what a life it is with a private balcony, iPod dock, LCD Satellite TV, wireless internet, top-shelf liquor and so much more.
Deluxe Gold - Pool View 457 Sq.Ft - 1 kind bed
Live like a legend without even releasing a self-titled debut album. Enjoy 1 king bed alongside your French-style balcony overlooking the sprawling garden or some of the stunning ocean blues. Enjoy your very own double Jacuzzi, Satellite TV with LCD screen, wireless internet, and complimentary dispenser stocked with top-notch liquor and beer. If these are not enough to keep you quenched, you'll be glad to know your just a stage-dive distance from the best of the beach.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Y.
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 24, 2012

Great place for vacation.

5 nights 6 days at hard rock. With $1,500 hotel credits, we got to do many activities including ziplining, swimming with dolphin, snorkeling, romantic dinner, wine tasting, and spa treatments. All the restaurants are great and there were many variety to choose from. I have to say mexican restaurant was the best out of all. All the staffs are very friendly and helpful. They also have nightly entertainment at 9pm which was also nice. I highly recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richardparker
Business
San Jose, California
Jan 8, 2013

Paradise

Before traveling to the new place, Puerto Vallarta, we really researched a lot and doubted. This place was a great choice! The rooms are clean, it took us some time to get used to the colors though. Also, the jacuzzi blocks half of the room, so really felt unnecessary to us. Food was excellent, plenty of everything. This is definitely the most upscale all inclusive we've ever been to, and we are traveling a lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jbone121
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 29, 2013

Amazing service

The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was fantastic. The service at the pool and the beach was unbeatable. There was always someone available to help or ask answer a question. They cleaned the sand under the beach chairs that I haven't seen at any of the other hotels. We attended a pool party that was a blast with water balloons, fire dancers and great music. Our company had an event in the hotel and I was amazed when the doors opened and saw a star lite sky and it was all lite beautifully. The food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the stairs, there aren't many elevators.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Munoz22
Business
Lino Lakes, MN
Jan 2, 2014

Wonderful Family Vacation!

We were at the Hard Rock Hotel for 7 days and really enjoyed relaxing. We found a waitress at the pool named Diane that never let us go unattended and it was just amazing service! The food was excellent, the beach was fun as we found tons of sand dollars, sea turtles... we went boogie boarding etc.. It was a great family vacation! The service was outstanding! Really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We found a mall on our last day there. It is right across the street but is hidden from the street view. We found many souvenirs right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jackgopack4
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 23, 2014

Relaxing stay for young couple

I have never been on a trip to Mexico, and my girlfriend has never been out of the country. I wanted to make sure we went to a nice place, all-inclusive for cost, convenience and safety, and that she wouldn't be turned away from traveling internationally (which I would like to do more of in the future). We went over our college's "Spring Break." This is Puerto Vallarta's dry season, so we didn't have any rain. This doesn't mean the weather was uncomfortable, though. It was perfect vacation weather. But about the hotel. The room was ready to go when we checked in. SUPER comfy King-sized bed, soft sheets, next to a jacuzzi. Each day it was cleaned very well. The four restaurants were awesome for dinner. The only thing I would wish is that there were more breakfast/lunch options; the buffet was the only option really for both. The Resort Credit was also nice, allowing us to do a bunch of cool activities for under $100 total each. I would definitely like to go back. The only thing I wish we could have done more is go into the city of Puerto Vallarta; Nuevo Vallarta is like a 20 minute drive from the old city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the Resort Credit to book your activities; you'll save a bunch of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packer Grandma
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect family getaway

We had a fantastic family getaway. Great activities for the youngest (18 mos) to the oldest (66years)! The staff was outstanding...such hard workers ALWAYS cheerful and energetic. This is a family tradition (this year there were 23 of us) that continues every 3 years...we just can't wait to return. We enjoyed our bike ride with Carla. The surfing lessons were a real highlight for the kids...the treatments in the spa were outstanding. We were able to celebrate 2 birthdays with a grand "flare". The sunset cruise was a highlight that I could do night after night...a bonus we saw a trio of whales! Thanks to the entire staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kc couple14
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 17, 2014

Anniversary vacation

The hotel was awesome! Everyone was very helpful and took care of everything we needed. We are ready to book our next vacation!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
delyn
Business
san francisco
Oct 12, 2014

great stay

The staff are absolutely amazing here. Room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Mini bar stocked whenever needed. On site restaurants are very tasty. Ciao was my favourite for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
world traveler 25
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 25, 2014

honeymoon success!

My husband and I went here for our honeymoon in May 2013, It was wonderful! Friendly staff, great food, and lots to do. Overall a wonderful experience. Definitely will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They had multiple shows going on at the resort each night when we stayed there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krossi
Business
Middleburg Heights, OH
Nov 21, 2013

Swimsuit USA & 28th Anniversary

Booked on internet but called to clarify room amenities and to okay my daughter staying in our room last two nights. I had it verified and an email sent from to go to Roberto manager if any problems. At check in with Roberto, I clarified my daughter would be in our room last two nights and also asked if her wristband (different color) would still be good. He said no problem. We went to our room, had daily phone calls with downstairs to book excursions. Reluctantly we went down, they detain us to try and get us to go to Time Share stuff. We say no and try to book excursions & spa treatments to use $1800 limitless credit. Most of the stuff was unavailable or cancelled. We finally did city tour, which should have been fro but it used our credits and then we had to pay 20% which is not mentioned at time of booking hotel. They take us to "their" jewelry store which is overpriced. The bus view is nice. Then we go to tequila distillery, nice. Then to "their" place to eat, 3 shish kabobs $30 way overpriced. While sitting there everyone was bitten up. Bumps and itching the rest of the trip, it ruined the rest of my trip. At checkout they advised they want additional $236 for my daughter sleeping in our bed for two nights. After 45 minutes, talking to 3 people and me mentioning the Ohio Attorney General, they made me sign a release which I could not have a copy of and said they wouldn't charge me. The Hotel and employees were excellent but as far as money goes watch your wallet, they are sneaky. Timeshare they wanted $30,000. They had people in there signing up and I believe they were not really signing up it was a sales tactic. The timeshare got cheaper and cheaper as we refused. It took over 2 hours when they say 90 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top