$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
190 reviews
awesome location

first visit. very impressed. i used to go to Dreams on Plaza Estacas. I like this location... See full review

  • lightninglord
  • Jun 10, 2014
Amazing Family Vacation!

We just spent a week at Dreams Villamanga with our family of 6. There was something for everyone.... See full review

  • WeHenry
  • Apr 15, 2014
Fantasy unfolds at Unlimited Luxury beachfront paradise

Dreams Villamagna is a winner of AAA`s coveted 4-Diamond Award for outstanding accommodations, amenities, and service. This amazing Pacific Oceanfront hideaway offers spectacular views of the Sierra Madre Mountains. The resort is located only 15 minutes from the international airport (PVR) in the Nuevo Vallarta area. Unlimited-Luxury is a new and better way to have it all! Dreams Villamagna Resort provides a high level of luxury and ambiance for couples, friends, and families in breathtaking and unparalleled tropical settings.

Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with five restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Enjoy a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi in every room, plus ocean or mountain views
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort fronts the beach and is flanked by golf courses.
Rooms
Dreams Villamagna features a range of luxurious smoke-free guest rooms and suites up to a three-bedroom family-size suite, with spectacular views of Bahia de Banderas or the Sierra Madre Mountains. All include air conditioning, 26-inch satellite TV, a CD/DVD player, a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, and much more. Preferred club rooms add a thick layer of exclusive extras onto a stay.
Features

Enjoy unlimited gourmet dining at the five internationally themed restaurants at Dreams Villamgana, with no reservations required. Choose from Italian/Mediterranean Portofino, the ocean-view Seaside Grill, the Mexican restaurant El Patio, the open-air seafood Oceana, and World Cafe, a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Five bars add to the fun.

 

Dreams Villamagna offers activities such as swimming pools, a fitness center, snorkeling and tennis, plus sport fishing (fees apply) and a full spa (fees apply). Enjoy all-inclusive moonlit theme parties, live music, movies on the beach and more.


For extra fees, guests have access to dry cleaning, catering services, MD special consultations and diagnostics, a fully equipped business center with Internet access, premium wine, babysitting services and airport transfer.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz ) (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (13.9 mi/22.3 km)

Business

  • Fully equipped business center with computers, fax, copier and more (fees apply)
  • Main ballroom with 6,652 square feet (662 square meters) with room for up to 400 people, plus two smaller event rooms (fees apply)

Hotel Map

20.7113 -105.3019
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Gustavo Diaz Ordaz / Puerto Vallarta Jalisco PVR.
Area description
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta Banderas Bay, 15 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta's International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Preferred Club Ocean View
Luxurious Ocean View Suites offer our "Preferred" amenities such as: Private Preferred Lounge, VIP status amenities, upgraded toiletries, alarm clock with MP3 player docking station, concierge service, pillow menu, private beach area, unlimited internet access at the business center or wireless on your own Laptop, upgraded mini bar service (Evian water & US beer), upgraded fine liquors at the Lounge, Secrets Box for private room service, a private furnished balcony featuring an outside Jacuzzi, as well as one king size bed. Maximum occupancy is 2 adults.
Junior Suite Tropical View
These luxurious suites feature breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our luxurious Ocean View Suite offers a breathtaking view of Banderas Bay, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with an outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
3 Bedroom Dreams Suite
This 2,389 square-foot, three-bedroom, luxurious suite offers a magnificent ocean view and private terrace with immediate access to our pools; a master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, mini bar, and Jacuzzi; a second bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, and mini bar; and a third bedroom with two double beds, bathroom, and mini bar. Other features include an Italian-style kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a spacious living and dining room with custom artwork, LCD TV/DVDs and wireless telephones in each room, and first-class resort services and amenities. Located by the pool on the first floor in building C*. Maximum occupancy: 8 people.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A main ballroom measuring 6,652 sq ft or 662 m will have the capacity for 400 persons banquet set-up. Two smaller breakout rooms will be perfect for group meetings. The Business Center with two computer stations, a fax machine, copy machine, printer, and meeting room is the perfect place to stay in touch with home or the office.

Dining

Portofino
(6:30pm - 11:00pm Dinner)
- Open only for dinner, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.
- Capacity: 90 people
- Wine cellar
- Dress code: Resort Evening (long pants required)
- No children allowed.
El Patio
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Specializes in authentic Mexican cuisine
- Capacity: 70 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
Seaside Grill
(12:00pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Located next to the family pool, served under a giant "open air canopy" with breathtaking ocean views, the Seaside Grill serves a delicious lunch and grilled specialties for dinner.
- Open for Lunch (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dress code - Lunch: Casual. Dinner: Resort Casual.
Oceana
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Also served under a giant "open air pergola" near the family pool and beach area, Oceana features scrumptious seafood specialties on its delectable menu.
- Open for breakfast (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
World Cafe
(7:00am - 11:00am Breakfast), (12:30pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner).
- Our main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
- Capacity:190 people
- Dress code: Casual
Gohan Sushi Sky Bar
(6:30pm - 10:00pm serving appetizers and 10:00 pm - 12:30 as a Bar)
- Serving a large variety of sushi, located on the roof with a panoramic view of Bandera's Bay & Sierra Madre Mountain Range.
- Capacity: 80 people
- Dress code: Resort Evening. (no shorts, no t-shirts)
- NO minors allowed after 9:00pm
- Smoking area only after 9:00 pm
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
(5:30pm - 11:00pm)
- The perfect place to relax and sip your favourite cocktail in the main lobby.
Sugar Reef
(10:30am - 6:30pm)
- A refreshing beach bar. Stop at the Sugar Reef for a cool drink before heading to the beach.
Barracuda
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- The perfect place to grab a cocktail; located at the Oceana & Seaside Grill Restaurants.
Marlin
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- This international Bar provides waitress service to the pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 190
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TitoG
San Francisco CA
Apr 10, 2013

Great all-inclusive with even better price

My wife and I have been to 10 different all-inclusives. 3 in Dominican, 6 in Mexico, 1 Jamaica. This place would come in 4th behind 2 Excellence resorts in Cancun and the other Dreams in Puerto Vallarta. However, these other 3 are top tier in amenity, size, but also price. Kind of like comparing a BMW to a toyota. Villamagna is a smaller resort but it is still great. The food was very good w no reservations needed and short waits. Drinks were pretty good with no waits. Beach and activities were really fun. Staff were top notch. Very enthusiastic and happy. Villamagna was by far the lowest priced out of the 10 all-inclusives we stayed and it came in 4th for us. That is a very strong showing I'd say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Portofino the Italian place is the best for dinner. It is the only place not considered casual. Meaning guys need to wear pants and nice sandals or shoes, no flip flops. Ladies, no tank tops

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cat76
Lincoln, NE, USA
Jun 26, 2012

Dreams June 2012

The hotel has GREAT / FRIENDLY staff! The food & drinks were wonderful. Wish there were more options though on the restaurants & entertainment/activities at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the city tour - it's well worth your time!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakley, CA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Not as good as the other Dreams

In comparison, it does NOT compare to the Dreams in PV or the Dreams in Cancun. The food was very average, the service in the rooms was bad, however, the wait staff and bar service was great. I would not return to this Dreams. Coupons are worth nothing and do NOT pay for the preferred beach, really nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cody
San Francisco
Aug 14, 2011

Don't eat the Hamburger

Our group of 15 stayed at the Dream for about a week. The food was good but 6 of our friends got sick eating the Hamburger by the pool . The entertainment was non existence , they even close the bar at 12:30. The beach was very nice and long so you can go for a long walk. So if you are looking for a lively place skip this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No reservation needed

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, tx
Jun 7, 2011

great long-weekend vacation

I went to the Dreams Villamagna for a destination wedding from Thursday-Sunday. We were greeted with cold towels and a beverage and the check-in process was very smooth. We arrived about 1:30pm and had to wait about 20 minutes for our room to be ready. Overall, the accommodations were nice (rooms were big and clean), but one of the elevators in our tower was broken the entire time we were there which was somewhat inconvenient. We loved the rooftop bar for karaoke night the best, and the wedding on the beach was one of the most beautiful I've ever attended (and included fireworks on the beach)! The staff who waited on us by the pool and beach for drinks were very friendly and attentive. Overall, the food is not great (especially desserts) but you have to keep in mind you're paying for quantity at most all-inclusive resorts, not quality. Essentially, I felt like I got what I paid for : ) I would have rated my trip as 5 stars, but a pair of my favorite sandals mysteriously disappeared from my room on the last day . . .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha Nebraska
May 12, 2011

beautifull hotel

The hotel was nice - food was not that great-not as many choices as other dreams resorts, a few days before we left they had run out of ketchup, cream and butter. There were alot of kids there and the pool for adults only was always full of children. The employees were great and the resort was very clean. Food needed work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

nothing within walking distance.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thanks but no thanks
Tx
Nov 29, 2010

What $200 resort credit?

Everything was just "OK." There was noting there to make me want to go back again. Also the $200 resort credit could only be used for certain things and it was never for the whole amount(ie $20 off something that cost $50).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Nov 14, 2010

Fantastic Hotel - Great Staff

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go downtown - Walk the Malecon / Boardwalk - Watch the sunset from Cheeky Monkey - then head over to Pipi's for dinner. You may want to share a Margarita with two straws and one order of food. Make sure to get the tableside Guacamole - It doesn't get any better than this.... The drinks and food are huge.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robbywhiteheat
washougal,wa
Nov 7, 2010

good times to be had

hotel was very nice just wish it had a swim-up bar.The staff was the best. Loved walking on the beach. Would recomend dinner on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nuveo Vallarta
Sep 28, 2010

Our Mexico Vacation

This was amazing. The hotel staff were all helpful and cheerful, everything was spotlessly clean and smelled good too. Especially want to mention some staff in particular. [...], and [...]at Portofino restaraunt, [...]at the towel box. Best waiter [...]for the beach. The only small thing I missed was a hairdryer, most every hotel has them on the wall. Once noted staff came up with one to borrow for our stay. So we were extremely impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was always a good idea to tip for services, so take loads of ones with you.Then you can count out what you like.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search