$360 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2010

Great Vacation

My husband and I were just trying to relax, and reconnect. Nothing was missing, the room was very nice, as was the entire staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Vintage 1960
Business
Lorain, Ohio
Nov 15, 2010

The Best Bang for the Buck

We traveled with four other couples and we were treated like Royalty. The Hotel desk manager was superb. The Activities director was excellant and the waiters and waitress were very attentive. The only downfall was the hotel bars closed a little early for our liking. As far as other resorts all-inclusive we have stayed at this one ranks right up there with the top ones. The cost was an excellant value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurants were excellant. We went off site for dinner one evening and also did the Rythms of the Night Dinner Show another evening but did not see the need to go anywhere else because the hotel restaurants were good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Nov 14, 2010

Fantastic Hotel - Great Staff

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go downtown - Walk the Malecon / Boardwalk - Watch the sunset from Cheeky Monkey - then head over to Pipi's for dinner. You may want to share a Margarita with two straws and one order of food. Make sure to get the tableside Guacamole - It doesn't get any better than this.... The drinks and food are huge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robbywhiteheat
Business
washougal,wa
Nov 7, 2010

good times to be had

hotel was very nice just wish it had a swim-up bar.The staff was the best. Loved walking on the beach. Would recomend dinner on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Fun in the Sun for a Great Price

We stayed on the hotel grounds the entire vacation and were completely relaxed. My husband and I traveled with another couple, and each had our own tropical view junior suite. The room was nice, the air conditioning and tv worked well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom fixtures were nice, but the shower did leak onto the floor, but it could easily be cleaned up with extra towels. The jacuzzi tub on the balcony was fun to use, but it did spit out some dirt from the jets when you first turned it on. The hotel grounds were very well maintained. The pool areas were some of the best I've been to in Mexico. There were plenty of chairs, you didn't have to get up at 8 am to reserve a spot for the day, and the servers were very accommodating. The beach is small, but has soft sand and you can swim in the ocean. There are vendors on the beach who will try to sell you stuff, but just say no, and they'll leave you alone. The restaurants were pretty good for an all inclusive. Portofino was the best. They had the best food and service out of any of the restaurants. Also, you didn't need reservations at any of the restaurants so that was nice not to worry about like at other resorts. The service at some of the other restaurants was hit or miss. Probably 80% of the time we had great service, then 20% just awful: no water, long waits, etc. However, the 80% more than made up for the bad 20% of the time. Overall, we paid $800/person for 7 nights with round trip airfare from ORD, so we were very satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We listened to the sales pitch at the airport about timeshares, and got our cab ride to the hotel for $26 for 4 people. If you have 10 minutes and don't feel bad saying no to everything they offer, it's well worth the $26 cab ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Okc
Nov 2, 2010

Both good and bad...

Contrary to the description, this did not appear to be a "brand new" facility. The tiles in the showers of all 3 of our rooms were cracked and discolored, there was mildew on the shower head, and the rest of the room was OK, but certainly not new. Good food, great food service, wonderful spa, but expensive. Rooms were not cleaned until late afternoon, not many towels. Food dumbwaiter was not emptied daily unless called about and smelled bad. Wonderful beach and pools. Adult only pool was a factor of choice for us, but it was not enforced and lots of kids in the adult only pool and jacuzzi spoiled it for us. On our last day, they made us leave the beach for a private wedding for 2 hours, then that night the wedding had reserved the Sky Bar, so it was closed to guests also. There was a live band there for the wedding at Sky Bar that played LOUD until almost 2 am, keeping the whole hotel awake despite numerous protests from the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a fabulous massage service just down the beach which is $35 for one hour massage. Spa is much much more expensive even with credits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Short but Sweet

This is the 4th time we have stayed at a Dreams Resort. We keep going back because of all the positive experience we've had at their resorts; great food, good service, very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen G-W
Business
Rochester, MI
Oct 25, 2010

Beautiful

We booked this for our honeymoon and were very pleased!! The room was amazing with incredible views. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. We have been to Dreams locations before and this one is just as good as we expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't bother with the "Preferred Club." The rooms are the same and there is no special treatment except at check in. We have done both ways and find it is mostly a waste of money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 25, 2010

I will definately be returning !!!

This resort had everything we could ask for. We went there on our honeymoon. Every evening they leave a paper in your room with all of the events and activities for the next day, as well as the forecast, drink of the day, etc. Activities included yoga, water aerobics, bike tours, fruit carving, water volleyball, beach volleyball, ping pong tournaments, blackjack, poker, bingo, and a lot of other fun stuff. And almost all competitive activities award a prize to the winner, usually a bottle of tequila or wine. (all the activities are free!). Also, every evening there is a different "show". While we were there the shows were... rock and roll (coverband), firedancing, Grease, carribean night, and mexican fiesta (with mechanical bull). The food was pretty good, and there was a good variety with the 6 different restaraunts. make sure to bring dress pants and a collared shirt to get into portifino, which is the best restaraunt. Every day after a full night of drinking at the resort we would return to the room and order room service, which was very convenient. They only downsides to this resort is that there are no hand rails for entering and exiting the pools. There are steps but no rails. This wasnt a problem for us, but i did see some elderly people have trouble getting in and out. Also, the rooms have very smooth tile floors. We left our balcony door open on a humid day and when we returned to the room the floor was wet and as slick as ICE!! so be careful of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to bring plenty of $1 and $5 bills with you for tips. Although tipping is not required, the service was amazing, and i was frustrated that i only had brought $20 bills with me. You will not be able to get anyone to break a $20, unless you want pesos. Also when you take a cab ride that is $3 and all you have is a $10 or $20 bill, they will either not have change, or will only have a little change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Have
Business
New York City
Oct 18, 2010

Excellent Resort Stay, Fantastic Price!

The resort was amazing and the room even more amazing. As soon as we got out of the cab at the lobby, there were mimosas waiting for us. With a free standing tub and king size bed, and a jacuzzi on the balcony over looking the ocean! The resort was beautiful, airy, and there was always something to do, provided free or at low cost through the hotel. For example, ping pong by the pool, beach volley ball, or a bike ride around the resort area to see the dolphins (free!). The staff was extra friendly, and although sometimes there were language barrier (most spoke little or no english) someone was always there to help or to assist you. Any little problem we had (shower drain, no ice bucket, towels or drinking glasses after maid service) was always rectified quickly and properly.[...] with Grey Line services was super helpful providing all information for outside activites and local area information, he made are stay extra special and stress free after our airport ordeal!Food and drink service was amazing but slightly limited. I recommend going in October when it is less crowded and avoid going into the Puerto Vallarta downtown. It really isn't worth it. You get hassled every two seconds (literally) to buy stuff from vendors and can't even relax and enjoy yourself. Besides all they sell is junk. My advice is stay at the resort and save money on cab fare. When we were there they had two shows at night with tables set up with vendors if you were interested in souvenirs (which were nicer anyway, we purchased a hand painted tile by the artist her self for only $10). People in the downtown area will try to scam you and confuse you with pesos and dollars. Save time and money and stay at the beautiful resort and relax! The only time I recommend leaving is for one of the recreational activites like the ziplines. Its an awesome experience and some of the adventures only take half the day.I HIGHLY recommend Dreams!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get sucked in to the people trying to sell you time shares when you go through customs at the airport. They will attack you at the door, most often asking if you have a shuttle voucher (which we did). This made us think they were there to help and part of our package. We were tired and excited to be there and we ended up losing $100 and almost 40 minutes of our time in an attempt to save money for activities not realizing we would waste a day at a hotel speel trying to sell us time shares. So once through security and customs...run! LOL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top