$272 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tacoma, wa
Jan 1, 2011

family get together

Food was excellent. Adult pool and hot tub was full of kids. Could have used a disco for teenagers and young adults. Not much to do at night. Rooms were huge and comfortable. Loved the bikes that you could use at your leisure or do the daily bike trip (1 hr) Chairs on the beach were a nightmare. People up early to take huge blocks of chairs and keep them all day. Only one security guard was helpful with this. We usually just sat on the sand. Probably only a problem at xmas time. Nice to have restaurants that didn't take kids. Beach is very long and great for walking. Lots of street noise on the back side so take the ocean view or shut the doors at night. Snorkel trip was fun but water was cold. Pirate night, the boys went and enjoyed. Dolphin swim enjoyed by all. City tour very good with gina. Easy cab ride or bus ride into PV Felt safe in this area. Security guards on the hotel grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bikes and explore. Very fun. Long walks on the beach. Walk forever.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, California
Dec 31, 2010

Avoid no matter what !

It all started when we arrived at the hotel.. During check in, you are warned that you cannot loose your towel coupons or you will have to pay for the towels. Nice start.. Room: An open room "new age" for 4 adults. You can't take a shower or a bath without everyone seeing you. There is a very limited bar in the room. Not enough towels and we had to ask each and every day for more. Beds are old and not comfortable. The room was always clean. Our room was advertized as Junior Deluxe Garden View. We were on the second floor of a nine story tower with a view on a boulevard (with noisy traffic). I am very glad we asked for the deluxe. Staff: Staff are not well trained compared to the other Dreams hotel. They expect tip all the time.. talk about an all inclusive. They are quick to provide help when you ask. On the beach, they walk by on a regular basis to offer drinks. You may have to wait a little while, but, they will deliver. They need to be trained better in customer satisfaction and service. They clearly do not understand how to serve people on vacation. All you want is someone to say yes, right away and take care of your little needs. Note that the "hotel" is shared with condo owners which makes it very difficult. They "own" the place. You are a visitor and they let you know. Not a real pleasant encounter. Beach: The beach is a public beach. We had to battle for long chairs every morning. Expect to have to get up early and have one member of the family sit down and reserve your area, and protect your towels.. Vendors are walking around all day long. It is nice the first 50 times but after that... you see what I mean.. Too many vendors on the beach. One morning, two families provided entertainment for the 200+ people while fighting for chairs. Security had to get involved. All that because there weren't enough chairs. Food - In an all inclusive, you expect very decent food. It was very ordinary. There is a nice sushi bar on the top of the main tower (9th floor) with great view. Unfortunately, we had to wait about 90 minutes to get 5 pieces of sushi.. but, they were good. The main breakfast restaurant offered a good selection. The lunch bars were very poorly run. We had to wait a long time to get served. The food was limited and not the greatest. For dinner, there were always at least 3 restaurants available. We had two or three excellent meals (Italian) but also found very below average kind of food at least for 3 of our dinners. There is one night when all of us tasted our main course, pushed our plates and left. Pools - There are 4 pools. Note that all four are in the shade until about lunch time. You were able to use the first one, which was partially heated. The others were not. At Christmas time with a little wind from the North, it would have been nice to have warmer water. We ended up sharing that one pool with 300 other guests. Activities - Evening events were limited and very poorly run. There did not seem to be anyone in charge of preparing and running those evening events. This is significantly different than the other all inclusive clubs we have visited where day and night entertainment was always well attended. This is where you meet a lot of people and have fun during your vacation. At Villamagna it was.. nada! I can go on for quite a while. The worst of our last 5 all inclusive vacations in Mexico we have taken in the last 8 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go there! Pick a different place and review several web sites before selecting. This one did not have sufficient information.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JM21
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 25, 2010

Dream Vacation

From the moment we arrived at Dreams, everything was taken care of and we were allowed to relax and not worry about a thing. The staff was very courteous and eager to please, the room was clean and well appointed, and the pool and beach areas were wonderful. The food quality exceeded my expectations, and all the entrees were cooked to order at the restaurants. The buffet also offered a wide variety of food selections in a nice environment. Overall, it was a wonderful, relaxing vacation and we would go back in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taihtijin
Business
Detroit, MI
Dec 19, 2010

Beautiful hotel

This hotel is beautiful. The amenities are great. Private jacuzzi on every balcony which is pretty nice. The pools were a bit cold since this is their "winter." My only problem with is is that Nuevo Vallarta is still a very newly developing area. If you leave the hotel, there is very little to see, unless you get a cab ride to Puerto Vallarta. Other than that, staff was friendly. Food was ok...not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The filet mignon at the fancy Italian restaurant was more like flank steak than filet.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thanks but no thanks
Business
Tx
Nov 29, 2010

What $200 resort credit?

Everything was just "OK." There was noting there to make me want to go back again. Also the $200 resort credit could only be used for certain things and it was never for the whole amount(ie $20 off something that cost $50).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 22, 2010

Great Vacation

My husband and I were just trying to relax, and reconnect. Nothing was missing, the room was very nice, as was the entire staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank Vintage 1960
Business
Lorain, Ohio
Nov 15, 2010

The Best Bang for the Buck

We traveled with four other couples and we were treated like Royalty. The Hotel desk manager was superb. The Activities director was excellant and the waiters and waitress were very attentive. The only downfall was the hotel bars closed a little early for our liking. As far as other resorts all-inclusive we have stayed at this one ranks right up there with the top ones. The cost was an excellant value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurants were excellant. We went off site for dinner one evening and also did the Rythms of the Night Dinner Show another evening but did not see the need to go anywhere else because the hotel restaurants were good.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Nov 14, 2010

Fantastic Hotel - Great Staff

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go downtown - Walk the Malecon / Boardwalk - Watch the sunset from Cheeky Monkey - then head over to Pipi's for dinner. You may want to share a Margarita with two straws and one order of food. Make sure to get the tableside Guacamole - It doesn't get any better than this.... The drinks and food are huge.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
robbywhiteheat
Business
washougal,wa
Nov 7, 2010

good times to be had

hotel was very nice just wish it had a swim-up bar.The staff was the best. Loved walking on the beach. Would recomend dinner on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Fun in the Sun for a Great Price

We stayed on the hotel grounds the entire vacation and were completely relaxed. My husband and I traveled with another couple, and each had our own tropical view junior suite. The room was nice, the air conditioning and tv worked well, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom fixtures were nice, but the shower did leak onto the floor, but it could easily be cleaned up with extra towels. The jacuzzi tub on the balcony was fun to use, but it did spit out some dirt from the jets when you first turned it on. The hotel grounds were very well maintained. The pool areas were some of the best I've been to in Mexico. There were plenty of chairs, you didn't have to get up at 8 am to reserve a spot for the day, and the servers were very accommodating. The beach is small, but has soft sand and you can swim in the ocean. There are vendors on the beach who will try to sell you stuff, but just say no, and they'll leave you alone. The restaurants were pretty good for an all inclusive. Portofino was the best. They had the best food and service out of any of the restaurants. Also, you didn't need reservations at any of the restaurants so that was nice not to worry about like at other resorts. The service at some of the other restaurants was hit or miss. Probably 80% of the time we had great service, then 20% just awful: no water, long waits, etc. However, the 80% more than made up for the bad 20% of the time. Overall, we paid $800/person for 7 nights with round trip airfare from ORD, so we were very satisfied with the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We listened to the sales pitch at the airport about timeshares, and got our cab ride to the hotel for $26 for 4 people. If you have 10 minutes and don't feel bad saying no to everything they offer, it's well worth the $26 cab ride.

Back to menu Return to top