$272 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mellue8
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Wonderful!! We'll def be back.

So this was the first trip we had made to mexico. We were very warry about the resort due to some of the not-so-great reviews other customers had made. Let me tell you-it was amazing!! We planned our wedding at the resort and Stephanie from Dreams Villamagna was so very helpful in helping me visualize and plan our wedding. When we arrived on saturday we were welcomed with cool towels and a drink right away. The room was very clean and the bed extremely confortable. All of the restaurants were fabulous. And the staff more than accomodating. We went deep sea sport fishing and caught several tuna that the seafood restaurant oceana, specially prepared for us 3 different ways-free of charge!! They serve name brand alcohol and the food 5 star! The only draw back was the air conditioning was not turned down as cool as what it maybe should have but was still a cool retreat from the perfectly warm weather outside. Again, we would go back in a heart beat. A great value for the money!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring pesos to pay for any traveling done off of the resort. The cab drivers and such were not honest on how much $1 USD really equals in Mexican dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jame
Business
New Jersey, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Couple Getaway

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at Dreams Villamagna in Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico. The room is just as pictured on the website, although our jacuzzi on our balcony appeared dirty and looked as if it hadn't been cleaned so unfortunately we did not use the jacuzzi on our stay (would have loved to since it was included in our package!). We upgraded to Preferred Club which I did not think was worth it. The food was good at Portofino's (the Italian restaurant) and El Patio (the Mexican restaurant) but those were the only two open during the evening due to the rainy weather almost every night of our stay, so our dinner selection was limited. Also, I was very disappointed in the selection at the buffet, I feel this really needs to be upgraded and there should be more choices and stations!!!! The beach and pool area was nice and the staff was always there if you needed a new drink! Only downfall about laying out on the beach is locals coming up selling stuff, which I noticed was the same way when I went to Cancun last summer. Nightly entertained was okay, nothing spectacular. One thing I did enjoy about the Preferred Club was the unlimited internet access in your room. I did also feel safe at the resort, no one entered the resort without checking in with a staff at the beginning of the resorts driveway. Bed and room was comfortable but shower was slightly small and bathroom was not as private as I would have liked (no lock due to glass door). I enjoyed the flatscreen and in room safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ traveler31
Business
NJ
Aug 28, 2011

Great Service11

The entire hotel staff made you feel right at home. Any need or desired was satisfied as soon as you asked for it or even before you had thought of it. Relaxing environment and great Spa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
woodsman
Business
Oregon, USA
Aug 18, 2011

good vacation

dreams villamanga was very nice. The staff was fantastic. Service was great. The food not so good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cody
Business
San Francisco
Aug 14, 2011

Don't eat the Hamburger

Our group of 15 stayed at the Dream for about a week. The food was good but 6 of our friends got sick eating the Hamburger by the pool . The entertainment was non existence , they even close the bar at 12:30. The beach was very nice and long so you can go for a long walk. So if you are looking for a lively place skip this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

No reservation needed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Tripoli, Pa.
Aug 11, 2011

Incredible Getaway

The Hotel was amazing! It was so beautiful! You were greeted by very friendly and courteous people. The service was great. They were always there when you needed somethinng , no matter what it was. Very family oriented. My son enjoyed every moment he was there! We would definitely go back again. One of the best vacations i have had!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Travelling Guy
Business
san francisco
Aug 5, 2011

All That I Was Hoping For

Beautiful setting, gracious, professional staff and surprisingly good and varied food. Very clean. Great pools. A true bang for the buck. I can't imagine anyone not wanting to return. The drinks were abundant and perfectly strong with more available at any time. Make it a double? OK. A shot on the side? OK. The private balcony jacuzzi was a dream. Lightning in the distance and a warm summer night with the jets soothing our tired bodies. Canopy River was a great adventure. We booked it at the hotel. There were very few Americans (maybe 5%) at the hotel, and we really felt like we were a long way from home-- just what we wanted. Puerto Vallarta (a $20 cab ride) is under construction but remains a beautiful city. We will be back to Dreams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Canopy River was amazing. Safe and high and long ziplines with a wonderful staff. About a one hour shuttle ride. We were picked up at 7:30 and were back at the hotel at 3 PM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 1, 2011

Great Stay Except for the Front Desk

I will start with the good, housekeeping, restaurant employees, do work hard and certainly deserve the extra tips they make. Room service was an extra perk, always friendly via phone or delivery. A/C in the rooms worked great! Plenty of chairs, never had a shortage and pools are kept clean, we didn't feel it was overly crowded in the pool areas. Beach was a pleasant surprise, much better than Puerto Vallarta. Rooms are large and clean, great to have the double sink in the bathroom. The Bad: The reason I gave this hotel an average rating was the front desk, not friendly and I felt they were not upfront, especially when I requested for a later checkout, they told me no one will be granted late checkout for that day and no hospitality room will be available for folks that have a later flight and may want a room to change in. Check out is at noon, we sat around the lobby area, when we notice folks checking out after 2pm, we knew this because when you check out they give you this card to give to the bell hop once you actually leave the resort and that's what the other folks received. If the front desk was honest, than this place would be a 4. The only other issue was the noise, mainly people slamming doors and tables being moved but ear plugs do take care of that at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved the town of Bucerias, we tried walking down the beach but it got to hot, so we cabbed it the rest of the way. The town is small but great shopping and bargains that I feel beat Puerto Vallarta. If your single or a young couple, you would love Puerto Vallarta, a lot more to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Jul 20, 2011

almost perfect paradise

This is a great hotel, the staff is exceptionally courteous and friendly. It does lack better service at their restaurants, poor ventilation and little selection on the food. It definitely has room for improvement but it needs to improve as far a adult activities are concern. This was a family vacation for all adults and I have to say, I did enjoy myself alot, the pools are great, still miss them and do hope to go back soon. We did a family photo shoot and I have to recommend this to everyone, she took great photos of my wh ole family, I will definitely treasure all the moments spent there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Always find out what is available for adult entertainment at the resorts, children should not be at the bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dayton, Ohio
Jul 14, 2011

Not all all as expected!

First of all we were promised 2 beds, when we got there NONE us, a total of 3 rooms had what we asked for. Second the rooms were so damp that when we crawled into bed, they felt wet. Our passports even curled up due to the moisture. The food all tasted the same, very bland. Refrigerator in room did not work and it took 2 days to get one that worked. I would never recommend this resort to anyone, as it in comparison to other resorts I have stayed would get a 1 star rating. Plus the airflights getting there was a nightmare. I don't know why so many flights are so messed up, but it never used to take 12 hours to get to or from Mexico. Don't know if I will ever use this site again. Plus after we get back, we find the same trip for about a third of the cost. Shame o. You!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top