$348 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amarquez
Business
San Luis Potosí, Mexico
Apr 23, 2014

Good getaway, not the best for couples

The experience on this hotel is really good the service is great from the staff all across the hotel, the room is very high quality I strongly recomend it. The only thing that I don't recomend is if you are looking for tranquile couple romantic trip maybe this is not the option there were a lot of noisy, crying, and kids on dipper that its not the best, but overal this hotel is a very good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

At the 9th floor of the main tower there's an only adult sushi bar that its awsome!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WeHenry
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 15, 2014

Amazing Family Vacation!

We just spent a week at Dreams Villamanga with our family of 6. There was something for everyone. The resort was so clean, safe, and FUN! The staff is unbelievable. They say "Welcome Home" when you check in, an that is exactly how it feels. Love this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zdemoguy
Business
Bountiful, UTAH
Mar 3, 2014

Enjoyable Vacation

We very much enjoyed our vacation to the Dreams Villamagna Hotel. Food was wonderful! Loved the Italian restaurant. Ordered the salad with candied apple and pear. Yummy! The spaghetti with bacon and shrimp is also awesome. I had both the chocolate cake and the trio of sorbets and both were wonderful! Although the Italian restaurant was my favorite, I had a great fillet and coconut shrimp at seaside grill too! Buffet is good, but preferred the sit down restaurants better. Make sure you get coconut ice cream at oceana! It is to die for! Hotel staff is very friendly! Julio at the beach is so fun and made the experience that much more enjoyable. Edwardo at the World Cafe was so kind and friendly. He went out of his way to tell us how to ride the buses and his service was impeccable. Too many others to name, but we had a great time and would visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The tipper
Business
Chicago
Mar 3, 2014

Family gathering

My stay at dreams villamunga was ok. The beach is nice though. The one thing that was really frustrating about this hotel is lack of night life. After 8 the hotel was so dull there was nothing to do. The pools are nice and volleyball on the beach were fun. The food there was the same thing every day. So after a week I was tired of the food. This hotel does not live up to the name of dreams. I've stayed at other dream hotels and I did not want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beautiful recovery
Business
detroit, michigan
Feb 12, 2014

just what I needed

It was my first time at an "all-inclusive". I'm recovering from two surgeries and just wanted a place to heal and regenerate. Dreams Villa Magna was perfect. It is a lovely hotel……..the rooms are fabulous…….the beach, the best……..the food was "okay"…….. I would call it adequate………I found as a "solo traveler" I was sometimes treated "differently" at the restaurants, in particular…………but all in all, it was exactly what I wanted at an unbelievable price!!………it you like an "all-inclusive", it's a great place. One word of information…….Nuevo Vallarta is a "resort complex" and there is no town nearby. You can take a bus or expensive taxi to Puerto Vallarta, but it's an "outing"……..just know, that's what it's about so you're not surprised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kykceb
Business
Saskatchewan, canada
Dec 29, 2013

Almost perfect

We stayed at Dreams villamagna Dec. 9-23. Best service ever!! We were treated so well by everyone. We had a tropical room on the 8th floor. Loved the view and the Jacuzzi tub on the balcony. Elvira did a fantastic job of cleaning our room everyday. We enjoyed the free phone calls home from the room. We spent many days on the beach and never had a problem getting chairs or drinks. The waitstaff on the beach were second to none. Thanks so much, Ramon, Julio, Betty, Fili and all the other wonderful staff. Just to many to remember. Thanks to Christian in the Oceano. He would remember us after the first day and always had a smile and welcome us in. The food at all of the restaurants was just perfect. Portofino was my favorite. Thanks Alan for such great service there. We will be back to DreamsVM. We have stayed at many reosrts in PV and area over the years and this one is second to none. If I were to really have to have to mention a negative about it, it would be the bathrooms. There is NO privacy at all. Housekeeping was in the room one morning when I got back from town as I rushed in to change and use the washroom. Couldn't do either... One other small complaint was so many children in the sushi bar at night. We couldn't get near the pool table as it was always surrounded by screaming kids. running and playing. These were very minor irritants and the good far outweighs the bad. We will be back for sure. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

You can get a day pass for Dreams PV free of charge if staying at Dreams VM. Just see the concierge.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deezoomo
Business
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Nov 18, 2013

Not 4 Star in my opinion!

The hotel itself is nice. It is small for a resort, much smaller than the photos indicate. There are 5 towers, but only 2 of them are the hotel. The other 4 towers are individually owned condos. Our room was perfect. Large, beautiful, spotlessly clean. The AC was cold and the shower was hot. I heard some of the guests say they had an issue with housekeeping not cleaning their rooms daily, but that was not our experience. There is a large pool complex. One pool is heated, one is an infinity pool. There is no swim up bar but the wait staff is quick and friendly. Now for the bad parts and there are plenty. The food is absolutely horrible! We ate in every restaurant and each one was terrible. At El Patio my husband's entrée was so bad he pushed it away and could not stomach trying anything else. We tried Portofino and had a similar experience, the pasta tasted like preprocessed food, not fresh at all. There is a snack bar near the pool that has burgers, hotdogs, nachos etc. The cheese for the nachos is so watered down it doesn't even cling to the chips. Most nights we had to go back and order room service. The food from there was a little better. We were told that they changed chefs about a year and a half ago and that since then the quality of food had really gone down. We have stayed at Dream's Tulum and Dream's Riviera Maya and the food at those resorts was absolutely wonderful. I hope the change is only at this location and not chain wide. The entertainment staff does the bare minimum--just enough to get by. I overheard one guest ask why they don't do some of the things that are done at other Dream's resorts and the answer was "we are not required to do that here." And that pretty much sums that up--if they were not required to do it, they didn't do it. The Villamagna brochure says they have movies and other entertainment on the beach--they don't. The entertainment staff doesn't even have a PA system to announce the activities they do have, so you never know when something is starting that you may want to participate in. We paid to upgrade to the Preferred club--don't waste your money on that. Apparently anyone can use the preferred club amenities. There is no one there to monitor it. There is supposed to be a Concierge on the floor but he was only there on days that he was expecting someone to check in. The drinks at all of the bars were very sugary and artificial tasting. Stick to a drink that has fresh ingredients. I drank mojito's and was fine. This was our third stay at a Dream's resort and very possibly our last. It certainly fell short of what we were expecting from Dream's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Andy
Business
Texas
Oct 12, 2013

Nice Vacation

Definitely do the room upgrade if you can. Well worth it as we had a great pool view. We could see the beach also from a bit far... The room was very inviting, spacious, clean, comfortable, and we spent a lot of time just resting and enjoying the in-room food service. Not much of lively entertainment at this hotel, if that's what you are looking for. I would refer this place to people who are looking for a nice romantic and restful atmosphere. The food overall was bland, tasteless; but great on presentation. This is for all the onsite restaurants. Not much variety at the buffet either. I can't say enough about how the staff made us feel. Great people working at this hotel and they provided luxury service each day and night. They had a few good selections of top shelf drinks at the bar also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cool Bob
Business
Houston, Texas
Oct 7, 2013

Great for couples and or families

We met relatives from other parts of the country and we all thourougly enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent and food was very good with many varities to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr Ash
Business
San Diego Ca
Oct 1, 2013

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

I'm not sure how this resort got 4 star rating. you will be sharing the public beach with all kind of people around you, Also you will be sharing the pool with the other part of the time share business. you have to carry your own towels all the times. can't believe this is a 4 star. this should be at 2 to 3 star hotel. but the GM of the hotel is tying hard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top