$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
183 reviews
awesome location

first visit. very impressed. i used to go to Dreams on Plaza Estacas. I like this location... See full review

  • lightninglord
  • Jun 10, 2014
Amazing Family Vacation!

We just spent a week at Dreams Villamanga with our family of 6. There was something for everyone.... See full review

  • WeHenry
  • Apr 15, 2014
Fantasy unfolds at Unlimited Luxury beachfront paradise

Dreams Villamagna is a winner of AAA`s coveted 4-Diamond Award for outstanding accommodations, amenities, and service. This amazing Pacific Oceanfront hideaway offers spectacular views of the Sierra Madre Mountains. The resort is located only 15 minutes from the international airport (PVR) in the Nuevo Vallarta area. Unlimited-Luxury is a new and better way to have it all! Dreams Villamagna Resort provides a high level of luxury and ambiance for couples, friends, and families in breathtaking and unparalleled tropical settings.

Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with five restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Enjoy a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi in every room, plus ocean or mountain views
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort fronts the beach and is flanked by golf courses.
Rooms
Dreams Villamagna features a range of luxurious smoke-free guest rooms and suites up to a three-bedroom family-size suite, with spectacular views of Bahia de Banderas or the Sierra Madre Mountains. All include air conditioning, 26-inch satellite TV, a CD/DVD player, a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, and much more. Preferred club rooms add a thick layer of exclusive extras onto a stay.
Features

Enjoy unlimited gourmet dining at the five internationally themed restaurants at Dreams Villamgana, with no reservations required. Choose from Italian/Mediterranean Portofino, the ocean-view Seaside Grill, the Mexican restaurant El Patio, the open-air seafood Oceana, and World Cafe, a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Five bars add to the fun.

 

Dreams Villamagna offers activities such as swimming pools, a fitness center, snorkeling and tennis, plus sport fishing (fees apply) and a full spa (fees apply). Enjoy all-inclusive moonlit theme parties, live music, movies on the beach and more.


For extra fees, guests have access to dry cleaning, catering services, MD special consultations and diagnostics, a fully equipped business center with Internet access, premium wine, babysitting services and airport transfer.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz ) (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (13.9 mi/22.3 km)

Business

  • Fully equipped business center with computers, fax, copier and more (fees apply)
  • Main ballroom with 6,652 square feet (662 square meters) with room for up to 400 people, plus two smaller event rooms (fees apply)

Hotel Map

20.7113 -105.3019
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta.
Nearby airports
International Airport: Gustavo Diaz Ordaz / Puerto Vallarta Jalisco PVR.
Area description
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta Banderas Bay, 15 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta's International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Preferred Club Ocean View
Luxurious Ocean View Suites offer our "Preferred" amenities such as: Private Preferred Lounge, VIP status amenities, upgraded toiletries, alarm clock with MP3 player docking station, concierge service, pillow menu, private beach area, unlimited internet access at the business center or wireless on your own Laptop, upgraded mini bar service (Evian water & US beer), upgraded fine liquors at the Lounge, Secrets Box for private room service, a private furnished balcony featuring an outside Jacuzzi, as well as one king size bed. Maximum occupancy is 2 adults.
Junior Suite Tropical View
These luxurious suites feature breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our luxurious Ocean View Suite offers a breathtaking view of Banderas Bay, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with an outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
3 Bedroom Dreams Suite
This 2,389 square-foot, three-bedroom, luxurious suite offers a magnificent ocean view and private terrace with immediate access to our pools; a master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, mini bar, and Jacuzzi; a second bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, and mini bar; and a third bedroom with two double beds, bathroom, and mini bar. Other features include an Italian-style kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a spacious living and dining room with custom artwork, LCD TV/DVDs and wireless telephones in each room, and first-class resort services and amenities. Located by the pool on the first floor in building C*. Maximum occupancy: 8 people.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A main ballroom measuring 6,652 sq ft or 662 m will have the capacity for 400 persons banquet set-up. Two smaller breakout rooms will be perfect for group meetings. The Business Center with two computer stations, a fax machine, copy machine, printer, and meeting room is the perfect place to stay in touch with home or the office.

Dining

Portofino
(6:30pm - 11:00pm Dinner)
- Open only for dinner, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.
- Capacity: 90 people
- Wine cellar
- Dress code: Resort Evening (long pants required)
- No children allowed.
El Patio
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Specializes in authentic Mexican cuisine
- Capacity: 70 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
Seaside Grill
(12:00pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Located next to the family pool, served under a giant "open air canopy" with breathtaking ocean views, the Seaside Grill serves a delicious lunch and grilled specialties for dinner.
- Open for Lunch (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dress code - Lunch: Casual. Dinner: Resort Casual.
Oceana
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Also served under a giant "open air pergola" near the family pool and beach area, Oceana features scrumptious seafood specialties on its delectable menu.
- Open for breakfast (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
World Cafe
(7:00am - 11:00am Breakfast), (12:30pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner).
- Our main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
- Capacity:190 people
- Dress code: Casual
Gohan Sushi Sky Bar
(6:30pm - 10:00pm serving appetizers and 10:00 pm - 12:30 as a Bar)
- Serving a large variety of sushi, located on the roof with a panoramic view of Bandera's Bay & Sierra Madre Mountain Range.
- Capacity: 80 people
- Dress code: Resort Evening. (no shorts, no t-shirts)
- NO minors allowed after 9:00pm
- Smoking area only after 9:00 pm
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
(5:30pm - 11:00pm)
- The perfect place to relax and sip your favourite cocktail in the main lobby.
Sugar Reef
(10:30am - 6:30pm)
- A refreshing beach bar. Stop at the Sugar Reef for a cool drink before heading to the beach.
Barracuda
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- The perfect place to grab a cocktail; located at the Oceana & Seaside Grill Restaurants.
Marlin
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- This international Bar provides waitress service to the pool area.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ramblindogs
California
Aug 23, 2009

Nice People, Poor Facility

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and I would rate the hotel as average. However, the facility is only 8 months old and it is clear it was poorly constructed and will not age well. At the time of our visit examples of problems in our two rooms alone included: door stops missing, tub and shower sprayers broken, fan broken, jacuzzi stopper not working, refrigerator not cooling, clocks missing and DVD players not working. When a clock (with MP3 player) was requested, staff reported over 130 clocks/DVD players had already disappeared since the hotel opened and there were none available to send as a replacement. Also, one of only 2 elevators was continually broken, leaving an elevator with a capacity of 6 people as the only option. The other concern stemmed from poor management. The actual employees we dealt with were clearly doing their best and were wonderful, friendly people. However, organizational/training problems are apparent. Daily itineraries were not distributed in any uniform manner, check-in was not consistent - some people got towels, some cookies, some mimosas, some none of it. The restaurants that were open did not correspond to those listed on that day's itinerary. Mini-bar replacements were random and not based on any set list (despite a list of items being provided to guests). For example, one day would result in all coke, 2 waters and no juice. The next day would be 6 waters, 4 juice, no sodas. Maid service was similarly random. The timing of service was not consistent. The type and number of towels provided varied from day to day. Often towels were so stained they were not useable. Bedding was not changed during the week. The tables were not wiped down. I met our maid and she was a delightful and hardworking woman. However, she had too much to do in too little time - again, this is really a management problem - not the maid. We did get a good deal and had fun on our vacation despite these problems. However, while I would strongly recommend anyone go to PVR and enjoy the town and wonderful people there, I would recommend you try another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Do not use the ATM located in the hotel. Despite the statement on screen that the bank fee is approximately $3.50 US, the bank actually first withdrew over $60.00 from my account for one $120.00 withdrawal, then refunded that and then withdrew $25.00 for that withdrawal. This requires me to contest the fee with my bank, based on my receipt and only having consented to the $3.50 fee. I met another man who had the same experience, and unfortunately had made 2 withdrawals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Aug 22, 2009

Average Hotel

I thought the hotel was okay. The service need s to improve greatly, it was below par on service.. Example, room service for hote milk took two hours, waiters were very slow.. Pools closed by 6:30pm and all bars shut down by 8:30pm. Hotel is new, but service sucks... Rooms were nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Aug 4, 2009

Vacationed at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo

There was a group of seven (three rooms) of us that stayed at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 07/17-07/24. We enjoyed the resort, food and pools, but can't say the same for the condition of my room (#1518). I had to call multiple times to get some soap and/or towels. On the second night of have issues breathing (I have asthma) at night I smelled mold in the bed, so I took the pillow cases off and two pillows were covered in mold! I also found what appeared to be blood stains along with miscellaneous stains on the sheets and comforter. I removed all the bedding and called the front desk. They sent someone up and replaced them while we were gone, but when I looked at the 'clean' bedding it was also dirty. Once again I called and had them replace the bedding. Sadly enough when he was changing the bedding he had to go through several different sheets till he could find a clean set! Then we came back to the room another day around 3PM to find our room was never cleaned. So again I called for clean towels to shower for a night dinner cruise. We returned from our dinner cruise around midnight and I was shocked to come back to the room still dirty! Called the front desk and requested someone come up and clean the room so we could go to bed. The next day I went to the front office and requested to speak with Hotel Manager, but he/she was not available. The clerk told me she would forward my complaint and I should hear from someone soon well as of today nobody ever contacted me to discuss the condition of my room. We also tried room service on three occasions and every time we called we were told 'we are out of that'. Sad that when you are told you can call 24-hours a day for room service but the food on the menu is not available. As mentioned the pools, food and drinks were excellent just sad my room and room service ruined my experience at Dreams. Dream's bar, restaurant, pool and concierge staff were outstanding but the room service was bad and I have had cleaner rooms at a budget hotels. Felt bad leaving the dead bug that was on the floor in the toilet room 5 of the 7 nights of my stay. Sadly enough since the hotel manager never contacted me while at the restort I emailed the resort when I got back and to this day have not heard back from ANYONE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Cruz, Ca
Jul 31, 2009

Fantastic Family Getaway

The hotel was very nice. We enjoyed our room and the spa on the deck very much. The Portafino restaurant was very good. We did miss an adult area and a swim-up bar. We took an ATV tour and had a blast. I would recommend this hotel for families of any size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett Washington
Jul 20, 2009

Nice Pool, Great Service, Terrible Food

We were celebrating our honeymoon, and booked this vacation because it was a new hotel, and thought it would have that something special for us. But, the jacuzzi was dirty when we arrived. The shower didn't have a splash guard, so the floor was soaked when you got out. The maid service still entered the room when the "do not disturb" sign was on the door. The food arrived to our room at room temperature, and was not what we have ordered. A few night when we went to dinner some of the restaurants would be closed; very disappointing. Also, the A/C in El Patio (the mexican restaurant)was not in use, when the stove is in the same room as the seating. This did not make for an enjoyable dinner. There were also flies-a-plenty on all of the food, indoor or out. Every aspect of the food was shotty. Nayarit was not the best location, as we were at least 20 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta. The staff was always friendly when we did need something. The bar staff was excellent too. The massages were wonderful and the spa facilities were enjoyable. For being a brand new hotel there was a considerable amount of wear and tear throughout, which make us wonder how well the building was constructed. If you want to have stay at a place with low food standards, but good service, an ugly beach and a dirty jacuzzi, Dreams Nuevo Vallarta is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be aware of time share folks, they will lie to you and suck you in. We were threatened with deportation, and problems with Immigration. We did get EXTREMELY good discounts, but it is not a great way to spend time on your vacation. They are everywhere. If you do go to a presentation, here's a hint: fill out the paperwork, but tell them you don't have a Credit Card.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guessa
Chino,Ca.
Jul 13, 2009

Unforgettable Relaxation

We had a great experience... from the minute we arrived to our check out date. We can not get over how friendly and helpful the staff are! We relaxed by the pools and participated in a few activities from the many the hotel has to offer. We felt very safe and really enjoyed our stay. Oh and ALL INCLUSIVE is the way to go!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Adventures is a small company which offers many activities at an extra charge....it's well worth it!!! Rythms of the Night is awesome for couples, Canopy will give you an adrenaline rush...we loved the experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar and Kev
Sanford, NC
Jul 4, 2009

Very Family Friendly Place

Very Nice Hotel, but not a 5 star as some of the reviews mentioned prior to us leaving. It was gorgeous! The rooms were the best part, and we went as a couple, but there were a lot of kids and activities for children. It made us wish we would have brought our children. We loved the pool and the beach area, but the bars in the hotel all had too many cut off times and restrictions. We thought they should have been a little more flexible. The location is about 15 minutes from downtown, so there is not much night life around and the cabs are $15.00 each way. Overall it was a great relaxing trip, and worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pegaso sailboat tour was phenominal! I would recomend it to anyone. Our tour guide was amazing and the water was perfect with an abundance of colorful fish! Great food, music, fun and a remarkable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not honeymooning, just practicing
Los Angeles
Jun 27, 2009

Dreams was a dream

This place was fantastic! The rooms were spacious -- junior suites have a hot tub on the balcony, great views, a bathtub big enough for two people and a comfy king size bed. The staff are phenomenal -- so friendly, fun and nice. Entertainment at night, tons of activities to choose from during the day, and lots of swimming pools -- a separate one for adults only which is nice when you are trying to get away from your kids for a vacation! The only issue is the plumbing. The showers run hot and cold and the water pressure is not great. But considering everything else, that's a small price to pay. I wanted to stay another week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burnt and Bummed
Dallas, TX
Jun 27, 2009

Hold on to the rug

Plusses....The hotel itself was nice. Rooms were every modern and spacious. Each had a hot tub on the balcony, great AC and lots of room in the bath area for a couple. Top shelf liquor. Pools were nice and the poolside service was frequent and very responsive. Drawbacks....on the beach you are constantly solicited. The resort credits for the spa only apply to the high end massages, facials. You can't use them for anything like a manicure/pedicure. Two of the restaurants close if there is even a hint of rain. The menu at one of the restaurants is always "ready in 15 minutes", then it disappears for no reason and is not available. We actually saw a server pour Canadian Mist into Crown Royal bottle so they could quite a patron that wanted nothing other than Crown...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franks
Dallas, TX
Jun 17, 2009

Excellent Accomodations

The hotel was great. We stayed in the junior suite on the ocean side and it was plenty big enough. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub, if that's your thing. Our king size bed was extremely comfortable. There was also a pretty large elbow shaped couch in the room. The balcony was probably 8 feet by 10 feet fully equipped with a jacuzzi tub. All you have to do is turn on the water (like in the bathtub) and turn on the jets when the water gets above the jets. Overall, the room was perfect and I couldn't have asked for better accomodations. The staff at the hotel were extremely nice and helpful. When you arrive they get your bags, bring you a mimosa, get you checked in very quickly, and show you around the complex and into your room. The lobby bar is the best bar in the hotel. It is fully equipped with what I would call middle/upper shelf alcohol (Crown Royal, Absolut, Jager, Hornitos). There are about 4 to 5 different pools you can go to between the hotel and the beach. There are wait staff all over the place to get you drinks. I recommend the Ticket to Fly. Greatness. We would just tip a few dollars every now and then. We probably gave $15-$20 total the whole trip in tips. The food was actually pretty good. There are 6 or 7 different places to eat. Some are buffet style and some are restaurant style. The world cafe is usually open for lunch and is what you would expect from a buffet. The restaurants however have very good meals and you can order as much and whatever you want off of the menu. The only 2 things I would have done differently on this trip is 1) Stay longer and 2)Not pay for the Gray Line Shuttle option when I booked the vacation on Orbitz. The shuttle cost $66 up front. When we arrived, the Gray Line guy just checked our name off the list and stuck us in a $15 cab. The same with the return to the airport except the Gray Line guy literally handed the cab driver $15 out of his wallet. So unless you want to pay double for your transportation, don't pick this option. The bell boys can have a cab to the hotel in 1 minute and there are plenty of cabs at the airport to hail. Overall it was a great vacation and wonderful accommodations. I would highly recommend this place to any of my friends and family and anyone reading this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The rooftop bar is open usually from 9 until 1. At 10, they serve sushi rolls and have live music. There is generally a pretty decent crowd and is a good place to meet people who are staying at the resort with you. They also have deals to go into town. I think it was $45 for all you can drink and a one way shuttle ride to a specified bar in Puerto Vallarta (think Carlos and Charlies or Senor Frogs). You just find one of the many cabs around the area to return to the hotel whenever you feel like it. If you go downtown for dinner, I would recommend Pipi's (pronounced pee pee's). They have Tex Mex style mexican with the biggest margarita's I have ever seen. It had to have been 64 ounces because my girlfriend only finished half of hers at the restaurant and still had enough to fill up a 32 ounce styrofoam to-go cup for the ride home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search