$348 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
204 out of 204
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 7, 2009

Wonderful vacation

The resort was gorgeous and very welcoming. The rooms were amazing... beautifully done, large, comfortable with great service. The pools were wonderful. The beach was fantastic and ocean was so fun to play in. Our only complaint was that sometimes the food service was a little slow (restaurant and room service) due to high volume. But the food was very good overall and the whole resort was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't get suckered into the timeshare presentation right after you get out of customs! We actually had a man take our luggage asking if we needed a taxi. Instead, he took it over to the timeshare people. We decidedit might be ok to go look at the resort (Villa Flamingo) anyway and spent FOUR HOURS trying to tell them no! At the end they were very agressive and rude and we both were extremely upset and flustered. We learned our lesson!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vaca guru
Business
Waterford, MI
Oct 1, 2009

Not quite a 5-star experience

This was my first experience at an all-inclusive resort and I wasn't too impressed. We chose the Dreams Villamagna because of the Dreams reputation and the fact that the resort wasn't even a year old. Our room had multiple problems, like a bad/noisy ceiling fan, one of our sinks leaked underneath, and one of the shelves looked as though it was ready to fall off of the wall. We did make a complaint about the fan and the sink and they did get maintenance to fix them, but for not even being a year old??? The food wasn't very impressive for a nice resort and neither was the selection. I think my wife and I had 2 meals that were good out of the whole 6 days of being there. The staff was very friendly though, except for the drink-police around the pools. They wouldn't allow you to have your drink near the pool while you were in it. I would definetly not visit this resort again and I hope my next experience at an all-inclusive is much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The closest shopping mall is at the Paradise Plaza, it was about a 20 minute walk and they had a money-exhange, shops, a Subway restaurant and McDonald's

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nini 2
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 29, 2009

Gorgeous but less then luxury

The staff was very friendly, the restaurants were not all open and the menu's limited and the food was poor to average. The main night lounge always closed due to rain. There were not many activitities that were well publiczed so no one took part. Relxing and enjoying the pools and beach was great but for any adventures and activities, good dining and a nightlife you had to leave the hotel. The one elevator was broken the whole time, leaving just one to service the guests, the room service didn't actually serve majority of what was on their menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For good dining and nightlife, hope into a cab and head into Puerto Vallarta.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nini 2
Business
Vancouver, BC
Sep 29, 2009

Gorgeous but less then luxury

The staff was very friendly, the restaurants were not all open and the menu's limited and the food was poor to average. The main night lounge always closed due to rain. There were not many activitities that were well publiczed so no one took part. Relxing and enjoying the pools and beach was great but for any adventures and activities, good dining and a nightlife you had to leave the hotel. The one elevator was broken the whole time, leaving just one to service the guests, the room service didn't actually serve majority of what was on their menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

For good dining and nightlife, hope into a cab and head into Puerto Vallarta.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimizin
Business
TN
Sep 28, 2009

We made it fun!

This was a honeymoon trip and our expectations were high. I reviewed all the good and bad reviews and after months of planning decided on the Dreams Villamagna. The rooms were nice, modern, and clean with exception of the sheets never being changed. The outdoor balcony jacuzzi was a big plus! The bellhop [...] was excellent. We meet some really good people, couple on their honeymoon as well. We took a cab into town and for 25 dollars + tip he took us to the organic tequila factory (free), to a local restaurant that he goes to, and to the market, all while staying with us almost like a personal body guard! The hotel offers pool side service but won't let you drink in the pool. They actually have pool police that constantly remind you of this. They let me smoke in the pool that aloud children but not in the adult pool??? (What?) the poolside restaurants will not let you order food if you've been in the pool (what?). Please tell me why they have pool side anything. Portofino's was pretty good but the rest of the restaurants need help. My wife got food poisoning from the world cafe and I had to have the doctor come to the room and give her an IV. FYI the cost of the doctors visit 800 pesos around $65 then another 352 pesos for the IV. Over the next day we ran into 6 other people that had the same problem from the World Cafe (the only common denominator was cheese (Brie)). To top it off the DR made a local call to the drug store and at check out they charged me for that call. It was only $2 but it's the principal, she got sick in your restaurant.. We missed the Rhythms of the night tour because of it but we heard it was great. We did get to do the Outdoor Adventure which I HIGHLY recommend. Its $98 and it was money very well spent. Once we set our expectations to the level of the hotel we had a blast, I would go back to Puerto Vallarta just not to the Dreams Villamagna.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Book your adventures at the hotel, unless you find a good discount by doing it online. They are the same price and you can plan your week day by day instead of online months before you're even in Mexico. Also the cab drive to the hotel was $24 on the way back 120 pesos $10 so dont let them take advantage of you at the airport!

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The general's wife.Patricia
Business
Dixon, Illinois
Sep 27, 2009

The you don't get what you paid for.

My first impression was very good, check in, the room, the view, the look of the property. Then I was served cheap Kahlua from a real Kahlua bottle. I've owned a bar for 4 yrs and I know liquor. It is appalling that they are substituting cheap booze for premium name brand alcohol. I was even told for a price I could have Kahlua, this resort advertises unlimited premium alcohol. The food is terrible and the food handling is even more deadly than you can imagine. Several people became ill including my husband and 2 friends we traveled with. In fact my friend was at the emergency room the day after our return home because of food poisoning, and we attributed it to the world cafe buffet she ate thurs. She had spent all day friday in her room #1604. It is also sad that the advertised hours of operation of the restaurants was greatly exaggerated, we were there a week and the El Patio was only open friday nite.The pool rules are really ridiculous and obviously meant for children, and or people who are out of line. We drank and ate and smoked,at the infinity pool with some static from the security, but after tipping the waiter generously and waiting forever for a drink, our little group moved to the adult pool.(Closer to the bar) We were harassed by security over the drinks being too close and the smoking. UnbelievableThe staff is overworked and underpaid, which greatly inhibits the quality of service. Plus some of the managers think they can be rude and unhelpful to the guests([...]).This resort does not come close to any 5 star resorts that I have stayed at and I would not recommend this place.And lastly, I had read a review which mentioned too many locals at the resort, and that was right on, it just forgot to mention, they also would receive better service than me.I paid for all-inclusive and only received a third of the package I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nacogdoches, TX
Sep 26, 2009

Great!

We took two cruises and a trip into town! It was a wonderful Honeymoon and it couldn't have been better! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,Il
Sep 23, 2009

Were to start.....

The staff was super freindly, very helpful. rooms where spotless, pools great. The bad, the food was awful!! some where inedible! Only 2 resturants where open at a time so limites meals. We did go off season, this might be why??? Not enough shaded areas by pool, no indoor Air conditioned areas to hang out to have a drink with freinds. would we go again, tuff to say. I loved the room and staff, if the food was better I would say yes, but that needs to impove!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago,Il
Sep 23, 2009

Were to start.....

The staff was super freindly, very helpful. rooms where spotless, pools great. The bad, the food was awful!! some where inedible! Only 2 resturants where open at a time so limites meals. We did go off season, this might be why??? Not enough shaded areas by pool, no indoor Air conditioned areas to hang out to have a drink with freinds. would we go again, tuff to say. I loved the room and staff, if the food was better I would say yes, but that needs to impove!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 22, 2009

Great time!

We stayed at the Dreams Villamagna for a total of 12 days. Everything was great. The staff is super helpful and always do their best to make you happy. Even if small things go wrong, ex. our phone in our room had problems dialing, the staff is immediately getting someone to help fix it. [...] on the entertainment staff was great! My favorite drink there was the mango daquiris, so yummy. The views and sunsets are amazing. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Vallarta Adventures is a great tour company! We did Las Caletas, the Dolphin swim, the Outdoor Adventure, and the Marietas tours. All were fabulous!

Back to menu Return to top