$306 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 16, 2010

Review

The hotel was very clean and I felt very safe. The service is amazing. The drinks were great, but the food was just ok. The sushi bar on the 9th floor was great. World Cafe was hit and miss. We took advantage of the 24 hour room service every day.. service was speedy. The food at Oceans was decent enough. We spent most of our time at the adult pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was our first time in PV and we did not know about the hustlers at the airport. When you first arrive and past through their customs area someone will try and take your bags.. just keep walking. And keep walking past the people with the badges that tell you they are with your hotel.. they are trying to sell you a timeshare and they lie to you about who they are. We wasted 20 mins before we figured it out. So once you get past customs keep walking into you are outside the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Oct 15, 2010

Great hotel, great food, fun staff

We just got back from a ten day honeymoon at dreams villamagna! It was a great vacation! A few people told us that ten days would be too long but if you are ready to relax and be pampered then ten days was perfect. The food was incredible and the service was good (we were there for five days when the hotel was not busy and he service was incredible the last five days the hotel was full and the service got slower but that is expected, I suppose) the entertainment team was great, especially fredy, he was always friendly and fun an welcoming to everyone. I suggest renting a car for a couple of days while you are there and driving up or down the coast for surfing and snorkeling or just sight seeing really.( if you are a nervous driver though maybe don't drive. It gets crazy but I loved it) also when you want to buy something, never settle for the first price, people are always looking to make a deal!! It's fun. I would reccomend one of the restaurants but icant because i loved them all. Try fried ice cream at oceana or the great view at the sushi place above the hotel. All in all great place. Great for everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tulsa, ok
Oct 12, 2010

Great Vacation

Everything you need in one place for a great vacation. Staff is fantastic. They are there to please and serve and do both very well. Beach, pool, food, entertainment, drinks, all are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shed Money
Business
Cleveland, OH
Sep 29, 2010

AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

This was a truly amazing experience! The staff was amazing, the pools were great, the food was delicious, honestly don't have a single complaint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nuveo Vallarta
Sep 28, 2010

Our Mexico Vacation

This was amazing. The hotel staff were all helpful and cheerful, everything was spotlessly clean and smelled good too. Especially want to mention some staff in particular. [...], and [...]at Portofino restaraunt, [...]at the towel box. Best waiter [...]for the beach. The only small thing I missed was a hairdryer, most every hotel has them on the wall. Once noted staff came up with one to borrow for our stay. So we were extremely impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was always a good idea to tip for services, so take loads of ones with you.Then you can count out what you like.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Sep 27, 2010

Very Relaxing!

The trip was very relaxing. All three pools were very warm and had ledges around the perimeter that you could sit on. Julio was our favorite waiter around the pool area. We mostly spent our time in or around the pool. The room was very nice, however the first day we were there we turned off the air conditioning and then it made our room smell musty (the bedding got a very musty smell to it). We ended up asking the hotel to trade out our pillows and comforter and after doing that and making sure we left the AC on, we did not have a problem. One thing to note about the rooms in this hotel is that the bathroom area is not private at all. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are not very comfortable with the person you are sharing a room with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our favorite restaurant was Portofino (the Italian restaurant located by the adult pool at the resort). There is a dress code (for men you must wear long pants - khakis or jeans are acceptable, and men also must wear shoes (no sandals for men) and a shirt that has at least some buttons - short sleeved polos were allowed). We thought they had the best food of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose,CA
Aug 2, 2010

royal vacation!

my family and I enjoyed this trip a lot,we didn't even need to leave the hotel because everything was there!This hotel is an all inclusive hotel means all meals,snacks,drinks,room's minibar,and room service are FREE.Every night there is a free show!.When I wanted some free time without the kids,I just sent them to the kids club for free(for kids age3-12),where they do lots of activities.Swimming pools were great,there is a big one for adults only and few others for families.The ocean is warm but swiming is at own risk.When it's not safe to swim because of Jelly fish,a red flag will be up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san juan,pr
Aug 2, 2010

vacation 07/25/10

good food, excelent service firendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palo alto, CA
Jul 16, 2010

They did try

The rooms were well kept and large. There were no double beds in the whole resort, so the kids had to sleep on a roll-away bed and a couch. The pools were beautiful and clean. The food was very average, and frankly very boring after the 3rd day of our stay. The evening events were ok. The staff was very polite and tried very hard to be pleasant. We had a good time, but over all, we were a bit bored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was the best out of all the restaurants in the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago Ridge, IL.
Jul 16, 2010

the good, the better, and the best

the service was world class. the waiters at all the places to eat were very friendly and polite. the menus at the buffet was changed daily. the pools were super clean every day. the room service was exellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top