$272 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Paseo de los cocoteros Lotes 32 y 33, Fraccionamiento Nuevo Vallarta, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
203 reviews
Everything we were looking for

We could not have had a better time. The room was great. It was our first time at an all-inclusive... See full review

  • Barry H.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Perfect

This hotel was perfect. I was in Puerto Vallarta for a wedding and this was the hotel everyone was... See full review

  • Big Ryan
  • Oct 9, 2014
Fantasy unfolds at Unlimited Luxury beachfront paradise

Dreams Villamagna is a winner of AAA`s coveted 4-Diamond Award for outstanding accommodations, amenities, and service. This amazing Pacific Oceanfront hideaway offers spectacular views of the Sierra Madre Mountains. The resort is located only 15 minutes from the international airport (PVR) in the Nuevo Vallarta area. Unlimited-Luxury is a new and better way to have it all! Dreams Villamagna Resort provides a high level of luxury and ambiance for couples, friends, and families in breathtaking and unparalleled tropical settings.

Highlights

  • Experience all-inclusive ease, with five restaurants and endless activities to choose from
  • Enjoy a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi in every room, plus ocean or mountain views
  • Reach Puerto Vallarta in 25 minutes to explore its historic Old Town and waterfront

Location
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta is located on Riviera Nayarit in Nuevo Vallarta, 25 minutes north of the Puerto Vallarta airport. The resort fronts the beach and is flanked by golf courses.
Rooms
Dreams Villamagna features a range of luxurious smoke-free guest rooms and suites up to a three-bedroom family-size suite, with spectacular views of Bahia de Banderas or the Sierra Madre Mountains. All include air conditioning, 26-inch satellite TV, a CD/DVD player, a private balcony with an outdoor Jacuzzi, bathrobes and slippers, and much more. Preferred club rooms add a thick layer of exclusive extras onto a stay.
Features

Enjoy unlimited gourmet dining at the five internationally themed restaurants at Dreams Villamgana, with no reservations required. Choose from Italian/Mediterranean Portofino, the ocean-view Seaside Grill, the Mexican restaurant El Patio, the open-air seafood Oceana, and World Cafe, a breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Five bars add to the fun.

 

Dreams Villamagna offers activities such as swimming pools, a fitness center, snorkeling and tennis, plus sport fishing (fees apply) and a full spa (fees apply). Enjoy all-inclusive moonlit theme parties, live music, movies on the beach and more.


For extra fees, guests have access to dry cleaning, catering services, MD special consultations and diagnostics, a fully equipped business center with Internet access, premium wine, babysitting services and airport transfer.

Transportation
  • Puerto Vallarta International Airport (Aeropuerto Internacional de Puerto Vallarta Lic. Gustavo Diaz Ordaz ) (7.7 mi/12.5 km)
Attractions

  • Bucerias (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • Puerto Vallarta (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Vallarta Botanical Gardens (Jardines Botanicos de Vallarta) (13.9 mi/22.3 km)

Business

  • Fully equipped business center with computers, fax, copier and more (fees apply)
  • Main ballroom with 6,652 square feet (662 square meters) with room for up to 400 people, plus two smaller event rooms (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive Rooms

Junior Suite Preferred Club Ocean View
Luxurious Ocean View Suites offer our "Preferred" amenities such as: Private Preferred Lounge, VIP status amenities, upgraded toiletries, alarm clock with MP3 player docking station, concierge service, pillow menu, private beach area, unlimited internet access at the business center or wireless on your own Laptop, upgraded mini bar service (Evian water & US beer), upgraded fine liquors at the Lounge, Secrets Box for private room service, a private furnished balcony featuring an outside Jacuzzi, as well as one king size bed. Maximum occupancy is 2 adults.
Junior Suite Tropical View
These luxurious suites feature breathtaking views of the Sierra Madre Mountains, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Our luxurious Ocean View Suite offers a breathtaking view of Banderas Bay, either one King or two double beds, a full bathroom with superior amenities such as: double vanities, separate shower from toilet area and bathtub, a separate living room area with sofa, and a private furnished balcony with an outside Jacuzzi. Maximum occupancy is 3 adults & one child or 2 adults & 2 children.
3 Bedroom Dreams Suite
This 2,389 square-foot, three-bedroom, luxurious suite offers a magnificent ocean view and private terrace with immediate access to our pools; a master bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, mini bar, and Jacuzzi; a second bedroom with king-size bed, walk-in closet, full bathroom, and mini bar; and a third bedroom with two double beds, bathroom, and mini bar. Other features include an Italian-style kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a spacious living and dining room with custom artwork, LCD TV/DVDs and wireless telephones in each room, and first-class resort services and amenities. Located by the pool on the first floor in building C*. Maximum occupancy: 8 people.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Portofino
(6:30pm - 11:00pm Dinner)
- Open only for dinner, serving Italian and Mediterranean cuisine.
- Capacity: 90 people
- Wine cellar
- Dress code: Resort Evening (long pants required)
- No children allowed.
El Patio
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Specializes in authentic Mexican cuisine
- Capacity: 70 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
Seaside Grill
(12:00pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Located next to the family pool, served under a giant "open air canopy" with breathtaking ocean views, the Seaside Grill serves a delicious lunch and grilled specialties for dinner.
- Open for Lunch (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dress code - Lunch: Casual. Dinner: Resort Casual.
Oceana
(6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner)
- Also served under a giant "open air pergola" near the family pool and beach area, Oceana features scrumptious seafood specialties on its delectable menu.
- Open for breakfast (seasonal) and for Dinner.
- Capacity: 60 people
- Dinner: Resort Casual.
World Cafe
(7:00am - 11:00am Breakfast), (12:30pm - 3:00pm Lunch) & (6:30pm - 10:30pm Dinner).
- Our main buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily.
- Capacity:190 people
- Dress code: Casual
Gohan Sushi Sky Bar
(6:30pm - 10:00pm serving appetizers and 10:00 pm - 12:30 as a Bar)
- Serving a large variety of sushi, located on the roof with a panoramic view of Bandera's Bay & Sierra Madre Mountain Range.
- Capacity: 80 people
- Dress code: Resort Evening. (no shorts, no t-shirts)
- NO minors allowed after 9:00pm
- Smoking area only after 9:00 pm
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
(5:30pm - 11:00pm)
- The perfect place to relax and sip your favourite cocktail in the main lobby.
Sugar Reef
(10:30am - 6:30pm)
- A refreshing beach bar. Stop at the Sugar Reef for a cool drink before heading to the beach.
Barracuda
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- The perfect place to grab a cocktail; located at the Oceana & Seaside Grill Restaurants.
Marlin
(10:30am - 10:30pm)
- This international Bar provides waitress service to the pool area.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A main ballroom measuring 6,652 sq ft or 662 m will have the capacity for 400 persons banquet set-up. Two smaller breakout rooms will be perfect for group meetings. The Business Center with two computer stations, a fax machine, copy machine, printer, and meeting room is the perfect place to stay in touch with home or the office.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmitriy s.
Business
san francisco
May 25, 2015

Nice trip

Good experience with this hotel. We where very happy on our second time here, best beach to walk on wonderful staff that were so helpful, anything we needed we had. From the time we walked in we were welcomed back home from staff that we knew from previous visits. Excellent staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Everything we were looking for

We could not have had a better time. The room was great. It was our first time at an all-inclusive resort and we were a little skeptical but it exceeded our expectations. The food was great, a beautiful resort with lots of fun activities. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Rick
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

GREAT 4 DAY GETAWAY !!!

I took my wife on a quick 4 nights 5 days getaway !! This place was GREAT ! from the moment we showed up we drinks in our hands and felt right at home. The staff made sure we were comfortable from the get go ! The front desk check in even asked me if i wanted to change my room after one night to get a higher floor for a better view of the ocean - not needed every view from every floor was great ! cheers and kudos to all the cooks and staff ! great hospitality. Also although a family resort , very fun low key and not noisy from kids at all. Thank you DREAMS VILLA MAGMA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tip the staff - although its all inclusive a small tip goes a long way !! i gave the bartender a 10 dollar US Bill ... he made me feel the four days i was there as if i tipped him 100$ same with waiters and other staff a one dollar bill went a long way !! PAY FOR CABS WITH MEXICO CURRENCY . other wise you'll get ripped off (

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven C.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Family wedding trip

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, they were missing a few poolside chairs, got new ones in last day we were there. Beach chairs on the beach are very very uncomfortable. Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Rick
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

GREAT 4 DAY GETAWAY !!!

I took my wife on a quick 4 nights 5 days getaway !! This place was GREAT ! from the moment we showed up we drinks in our hands and felt right at home. The staff made sure we were comfortable from the get go ! The front desk check in even asked me if i wanted to change my room after one night to get a higher floor for a better view of the ocean - not needed every view from every floor was great ! cheers and kudos to all the cooks and staff ! great hospitality. Also although a family resort , very fun low key and not noisy from kids at all. Thank you DREAMS VILLA MAGMA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Ryan
Business
Boise, Idaho
Oct 9, 2014

Perfect

This hotel was perfect. I was in Puerto Vallarta for a wedding and this was the hotel everyone was staying at. The room was absolutely incredible with a great view of the Sierra Madre mountains. Everything in the description is dead on accurate, the staff is right on top of things from the moment you get there to the time you leave. They have cabs on call if you want to go into town and see some of the cultural sites that the city has to offer. The best hotel I've ever stayed at. The sushi bar on the ninth floor has the best atmosphere on the property, it is also the only one that is open passed 11pm, and after 9pm it is adults only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want more of a nightlife, take a cab into the city for all of your nightclub activities. also bring plenty of money for tips, trust me they will bring your drinks and food faster.

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSIII
Business
Chicago
Sep 22, 2014

Family Vacation

This was our second time here and we managed to get it at a discount. Well worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lightninglord
Business
Chicago
Jun 10, 2014

awesome location

first visit. very impressed. i used to go to Dreams on Plaza Estacas. I like this location better. i also like that that is free WiFi; that is a BIG plus! I definitely plan to return in a year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

just be aware that visits into the town itself are about 220 to 250 pesos per trip

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMDG
Business
Chicago , Il
May 18, 2014

Relaxing Beach Vacation

Dreams Villamaga is located on one of our favorite beaches in Mexico. You can not beat the location or weather. The hotel staff is amazing! They are friendly, fun and helpful - always calling us by first names made us feel like we were long lost buddies. The hotel itself is very pretty the rooms could use a little updating along with a larger mini fridge. But the views are amazing from the balcony with Bahia de banderas in front and Sierra madras to the right - great for sunset cocktails! The restaurant Portofino was far beyond our expectations we could eat the shrimp risotto everyday! Fiesta night was our favorite night - with great singers and dancers and an amazing Taco Bar along with various other Mexican classic dishes. The sushi bar Gohan on the roof could use a little work with menu options and atmosphere - no more hookahs please. Patio (Mexican restaurant) was also delicious. Overall our experience at Dreams Villamagna was great and we had a wonderful relaxing vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay extra for Preferred Club the views are worth it

Review of Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amarquez
Business
San Luis Potosí, Mexico
Apr 23, 2014

Good getaway, not the best for couples

The experience on this hotel is really good the service is great from the staff all across the hotel, the room is very high quality I strongly recomend it. The only thing that I don't recomend is if you are looking for tranquile couple romantic trip maybe this is not the option there were a lot of noisy, crying, and kids on dipper that its not the best, but overal this hotel is a very good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

At the 9th floor of the main tower there's an only adult sushi bar that its awsome!

Back to menu Return to top