$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

3 stars
Blvd. Costero 800 Sur, Nuevo Vallarta, 63732
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Vallarta Getaway

Great bathroom - hard to find but location great. Toiletries are also fantastic. See full review

  • Yauzer
  • Feb 9, 2014
Good hotel for good price

overall good, just be carefull some rooms are reaaaaallyy small See full review

  • Looking for a good place
  • Apr 17, 2013
Contemporary comforts in boulevard Kukulcan with ocean views
Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa offers a warm welcome, pleasant ambiance and a myriad of experiences even without leaving the corners of the property in Kukulcan Boulevard. This deluxe resort provides all gourmet, romance and spa experience. At Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa, patrons enjoy an experience of new gourmet concept with international cuisine at Azur restaurant, Mexican-Italian fusion dishes at iDolce Mexico and Japanese oriental delights at Sushi Martini Bar. Rejuvenate with soothing massage and facial and body treatments at the spa. Guests can also spend the day swimming in the private beach or in the infinity edge pool. The property also provides gym, business center and gift shop. Wireless Internet access is available at additional cost.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Comfortable accommodations with ocean views
  • In-house restaurants serving international, Mex-Italian and Japanese cuisines
  • Excellent spa services including Hidrocabinas
Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Rooms
Bel Air Collection Resort features simple yet elegant rooms with breathtaking panoramas of the ocean. All accommodations are accented with white furnishings. Each unit is equipped with air conditioning, cable TV, safe deposit box, coffee facilities, hair dryer, mini bar, 24-hour room service (fees apply) and convenient bathroom amenities. For pure indulgence, book a Kool Lanai Suite appointed with Double Jacuzzi.
Things To Do
  • Playa Delfines (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Iberostar Golf Club Cancun (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Museo Maya de Cancun (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Aquaworld (2.6 mi/4.2 km)?
  • Wet n' Wild (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Luxury Avenue (3.9 mi/6.2 km)
  • La Isla Shopping Village (4.5 mi/7.2 km)

Hotel Map

20.7389 -105.3204
Area served
Nuevo Vallarta.
Nearby airports
International Airport Gustavo Diaz Ordaz 6.3mi / 10.1 km.
Area description
Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta is a five star resort, located in the exclusive area of Riviera Nayarit alongside Bahia de Banderas all the way down the endless beach of Playa Flamingos. The Bel Air Collection Resort & Spa Vallarta is located 20 minutes at distance from the International Airport of Puerto Vallarta, 30 minutes from Puerto Vallarta Downtown and a short distance from the fishing village of Bucerias.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta Rooms

Master Suite Oceanfront Romance Package
Private Check in your suite, Welcome romance amenities, Mini-bar (beer, soda & water) in your room, Breakfast in your suite on a daily basis with two mimosas, Turn Down Service, Petit Fours, One 2 1/2 hour session for a couples spa service, One 50 min Moon-light Massage, Private Romantic dinner select pool or beach area (with premium house wine), Late Check Out (subject to availability), Special Kool Amenities, Aromatherapy Kit, All inclusive meals and drinks a la carte, Premium Open Bar 10:00am to 11:30pm, Mini-bar (beer, soda & water) in your room, Snacks and beverages in the pool & beach area served from 10:00am to 11:00pm, Morning Coffee Collection (coffee, tea, fruit, cold snacks) 6:00am to 8:00am in the lobby area, Tea time experience (coffee, tea, cookies and candies) 5:00pm to 7:00pm in the lobby area, Sunset corner experience (glass of sparkling wine) 6:00pm to 8:00pm on the Palms Terrace, Gym/fitness center 9:00am to 8:00pm.
Standard Room All Inclusive
Deluxe Room All Inclusive offers One King Size bed or Two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, DVD player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail. All Meals "a la carte" service & Premium brand drinks from 10:00am to midnight in all the designated dining & beverage areas during the scheduled hours of operation, Beverages and snacks in all the Bars and pool from 10:00 to 23:00hrs, Mini-bar. Welcome drink upon arrival, Early bird breakfast from 6:00 to 8:00am, Tee Time and Sunset Experience, Petite Fours, Sunset Corner with a glass of sparkling wine from 6:00 to 7:00pm, Sunrise Coffee from 6 to 7 am, Player in room Daily Turn Down Services.
Standard Room
Deluxe Room offers One King Size bed or Two double beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony / terrace, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, DVD player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, Jacuzzi / whirlpool / spa bath, laundry service, mini bar, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone and voicemail. DELUXE Room ROH European Plan includes room only, juniors free from 0 to 12 sharing the same room. Extra person charge applies on a third or fourth person occupancy all the rooms are equipped with movies services, safe deposit box, Hair dryer. Amenities included, Welcome drink upon arrival, Early bird breakfast from 6:00 to 8:00am, Tee Time and Sunset Experience, Petite Fours, Sunset Corner with a glass of sparkling wine from 6:00 to 7:00pm, Sunrise Coffee from 6 to 7 am, Daily Turn Down Services and free internet in open areas.
Master Suite
offers One King Size bed with private bedroom, fully equipped kitchenette, ocean front, living area with sofa bed, dinning area, conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite TV, color TV, disabled facilities, DVD player, ensuite / private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron / ironing board, bath tub, laundry service, non-smoking rooms, radio, room service, safe in room, tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Palms Terrace
Offers a fine cuisine a la carte, a mix of international and Mexican dishes and sea specialties. Surrounded in a tropical atmosphere with the spectacular view of the ocean. Opens daily from 8:00am to 10:00pm
Ciao Mexico
Is our specialties restaurant a la carte, fusion of Italian and Mexican cuisine, also offers a wine cellar for enjoy your favorite menu selection, all is prepared for a perfect evening. Opens Monday, Thursday, Tuesday and Saturday from 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Bar Nautico
Choose your favorite drink from the premium bar, equipped with LCD flat TV`s for watch your selected sport or your entertainment show. Opens from 3:00pm to 10:00pm
Shipwreck Kelly's Bar & Grill
Just close to our infinity pool is this bar, perfect for snacks an beverages, also you can choose any meal of the menu a la carte. Opens 12:00pm to 6:00pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yauzer
London, Ontario
Feb 9, 2014

Vallarta Getaway

Great bathroom - hard to find but location great. Toiletries are also fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for a good place
Santa Cruz, Ca
Apr 17, 2013

Good hotel for good price

overall good, just be carefull some rooms are reaaaaallyy small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Looking for a good place
Santa Cruz, Ca
Jan 28, 2013

Average good for the price

Be careful, some rooms are super super small, and for me the sheets need to smell good, they didn't smell anything, not enough day beds, chairs at the beach neither at the pool. Average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceeloke
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Loved it!

The friendliest staff, great location, and amazing food. Could not ask for a better experience so close to Puerto Vallarta and all the smaller towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Debbie and Doug
Seattle, WA
Jul 12, 2012

Stunning Pool and Surroundings and Exceptional Staff

The staff of the Bel Air is the best I've ever encountered. We were greeted with warmth the moment the taxi arrived, and it continued for our entire stay. My wife and I renewed our wedding vows on the beach in a beautiful ceremony planned in only a matter of two days by the resort' s Wedding Planner. Our children (8 and 6) had fun at the Kid's Club while we spent our days by the pool being well taken care of by the poolside staff. We were not on an "all-inclusive" package. Our Master Suite room was exceptionally quiet, with ocean views from the balcony, and had a comfortable king size bed, and was private with sliding doors and curtains. The infinity pool is stunning and was always at the perfect temperature. This resort is a fraction of the size of the mega resorts nearby, which was important to us. It made the entire experience more personal between the staff and the guests. After two days, we felt like we were family. It was also far quieter and more relaxing overall. The pool was never over-crowded to the point that most other resorts suffer from. There were two days in which the pool area had a party crowd from a wedding party...which made us realize how quiet and serene this resort is in comparison with mega-resorts where there are big parties and events all the time. There was no time-share pressure, other than an optional breakfast and 90 presentation. We attended, then politely declined the offer, although I must admit that the offer to buy a membership (Interval) was a great deal. We also took an all day bus tour, which was very good. Compared to other resorts I've stayed at (Mazatlan, Acapulco, Honolulu) this was my best experience overall, predominately due to the exceptional hospitality and comfort. For dining, I would highly recommend the (hidden) sushi bar and several traditional restaurants in Bucerias. The Front Desk staff gave us great suggestions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurants in Bucerias

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yeli825
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 26, 2012

Bel Air Resort

Great experience for me and my Girlfriend. We will definitely be returning in the near future. Staff couldn't be any nicer and the location was amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk is just a short taxi ride away. Loved it!!!

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruby445
New York, NY, USA
Jan 15, 2012

once again in paradise

This is my second stay in this hotel and the fact that I came back and will do so again says more than anything else I can say--they still charge for WiFi but there is a business center open 24 hours a day so you can use that for your internet needs--if you know the Mexican keyboard!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car ahead of time in the U.S. and you can move about with more ease and not have to wait on the cheap but always crowded and always late buses. And if you go into Puerto Vallarta, good luck finding the bus "shed" where buses back to Bucerias load up.

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ruby445
New York, NY, USA
Jan 7, 2012

an underrated value

From the moment I arrived late, until the time I left--again a little late--the experience in this beautifully situated hotel could not have been better. My only complaint would be the charge for Wi-Fi at $13 a day or $70 a week--this is a tad insulting in an otherwise first-class hotel. The grounds are perfect and the Riu Palace is about a breath away and is beautiful--sort of like being in Newport among the "summer cottages." I cannot recommend this hotel enough and I know Nuevo Vallarta very well--from a place that was mainly undeveloped fields when I first went there in 1997 to the true Riviera Nayarit that has now developed--and not in the haphazard way Puerto Vallarta has. If you are thinking of going to Mexico may I recommend the Pacific Coast and particularly the Bel Air in Nuevo Vallarta. You will be impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Although taxis are available everywhere and buses pass by regularly, I would very much recommend renting a car so that you can visit Puerto Vallarta, Mismaloya, Bucerias, and Punta de Mita without having to be on someone else's time schedule.

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aslc
Alabama, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New Years Trip

resort was what I needed not to far out of the way. Close enough to Neuvo Vallarta to walk. Further than I wanted from Peurto Vallarta 2 buses to town center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to restaurants in Neuvo Vallarta on the beach

Review of Bel Air Collection Resort and Spa Vallarta

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pataiel
Manning, AB
Jan 2, 2012

Great Affordable getaway

Great resort if you have small kids. We took the all inclusive package but the selection was minimal so I would not do that again. The place is very clean and the staff were great. Being that its small the lack of shows, events and selection hinders it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

the city tour is a waste of money

Back to menu Return to top