$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

3 stars
Av. Reforma No.5430, Esquina Perez Ibarra, Nuevo Laredo, 88260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Great Stay!!!

Third time in this hotel, and the service improves after at every visit. I was concerned at first... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Great Stay!!!

Third time in this hotel, and the service improves after at every visit. I was concerned at first... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 6, 2011
Conveniently located near all city points of interest, including restaurants, banks, public buildings and the factory area.

The USA border is just 3km north. Built in 2004, Camino Real Laredo offers the best comfort and facilities for the discerning business traveler.

Amenities:
Rental car, 24 hour room service, lobby bar, parking lot, and free internet access.

Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real Rooms

Deluxe
King size bed or two double bed, large marble desk, air conditioned, internet access, two telephone lines, and 24 hour room service.
Camino Real Club
King size bedroom with lounge and continental breakfast. air conditioned, internet access, two telephone lines, and 24 hour room service

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.4712 -99.5098
Area served
Tamaulipas, Nuevo Laredo
Nearby airports
Quetzalcoatl Intl Airport NLD 4 km east, Old Railway Station 2km North, Palacio federal 2km North East
Area description
Conveniently located near all major city attractions.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Camino Real: Length - 25 meters Width - 16 meters Height - 3 meters Maximum Theatre Style Capacity - 360 Maximum Classroom Style Capacity - 290 Maximum U Shaped Style Capacity - 120 Maximum Cocktail Style Capacity - 400 Maximum Banquet Style Capacity - 320 Maximum Dinner - Dance Style Capacity - 280 This room does not have windows for natural daylight that can effectively blacked out. Camino Real Monterrey Length - 16 meters Width - 8 meters Height - 3 meters Maximum Theatre Style Capacity - 120 Maximum Classroom Style Capacity - 90 Maximum U Shaped Style Capacity - 40 Maximum Cocktail Style Capacity - 130 Maximum Banquet Style Capacity - 100 This room does not have windows for natural daylight that can effectively blacked out. Camino Real San Luis Potosi: Length - 16 meters Width - 8 meters Height - 3 meters Maximum Theatre Style

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BamaB
texas
Jul 15, 2014

could be better

for the price they need to put som money back into the rooms. they are in need of upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pretty good food close

Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 6, 2011

Great Stay!!!

Third time in this hotel, and the service improves after at every visit. I was concerned at first when I found out that they were hosting a quinceanera just few feet from my room. But my wife and I did not even noticed it. The room was perfect, the overall service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 6, 2011

Great Stay!!!

Third time in this hotel, and the service improves after at every visit. I was concerned at first when I found out that they were hosting a quinceanera just few feet from my room. But my wife and I did not even noticed it. The room was perfect, the overall service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joser
watertown, new york
Sep 30, 2010

grat place to stay

I Went there to take care of some business, and the hotel location helped me a lot it was centered to the places I went, theater, restaurant, casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abejita
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Very unpleasant experience

We had an impromptu business trip so we had a same day reservation confirmed for late arrival. When we got to the hotel they had a difficult time finding the reservation...they told us that it had taken a long time for [...] to send it...Nobody tooks us to our room and when we went to our room the was an oven it was so hot that it was ridiculous considering that the Camino Real is considered a first class hotel. We had to call to have somebody come to get the AC started. 45 min later we had to call again because it was not cooling enough. They sent somebody again to check on it. Finally due to fatigue we fell asleep but at around 5:00 am the AC stopped and the room was very hot again. Long story short we had a miserable night. It is incredible to see that a first class hotel is not prepared for late arrivals or for walk ins. On a hot summer night is not the smartest idea to offer a hot room for somebody that comes tired and wanting to rest...that is an invitation to not return.Also the hair blow dryer did not work.We were very disappointed! I felt as if I was in a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abejita
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 16, 2010

Very unpleasant experience

We had an impromptu business trip so we had a same day reservation confirmed for late arrival. When we got to the hotel they had a difficult time finding the reservation...they told us that it had taken a long time for [...] to send it...Nobody tooks us to our room and when we went to our room the was an oven it was so hot that it was ridiculous considering that the Camino Real is considered a first class hotel. We had to call to have somebody come to get the AC started. 45 min later we had to call again because it was not cooling enough. They sent somebody again to check on it. Finally due to fatigue we fell asleep but at around 5:00 am the AC stopped and the room was very hot again. Long story short we had a miserable night. It is incredible to see that a first class hotel is not prepared for late arrivals or for walk ins. On a hot summer night is not the smartest idea to offer a hot room for somebody that comes tired and wanting to rest...that is an invitation to not return.Also the hair blow dryer did not work.We were very disappointed! I felt as if I was in a 2 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edina, mn
Dec 1, 2009

the hotel is very nice [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Edina, mn
Dec 1, 2009

the hotel is very nice [...]

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastport
Jun 18, 2008

Staff needs more trainning

I have stayed in other facilities of this chain. Mexico City has the best Hotel in the city!. Nuevo Laredo must be the exception. The receptionist was out to luch when I check in. Discourtious, rough, bad appearance, loud, unfriendly. He acted as he was doing me a great favor leting me check in this place! Not what expected of this facility having the experience in other locations (El Paso, TX is agreat palce to stay, Cd. Juarez and Mexico City). I will not stay again at this location. They did not recorded my stay as a frecuent traveler on their Camino Real program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Real Inn Nuevo Laredo by Camino Real

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eastport
Jun 18, 2008

Staff needs more trainning

I have stayed in other facilities of this chain. Mexico City has the best Hotel in the city!. Nuevo Laredo must be the exception. The receptionist was out to luch when I check in. Discourtious, rough, bad appearance, loud, unfriendly. He acted as he was doing me a great favor leting me check in this place! Not what expected of this facility having the experience in other locations (El Paso, TX is agreat palce to stay, Cd. Juarez and Mexico City). I will not stay again at this location. They did not recorded my stay as a frecuent traveler on their Camino Real program.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top