$50 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

3 stars
View map of REFORMA 3500, Nuevo Laredo, 88260

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Holiday Trip

It is a very convenient Hotel, located close to the Border, with a great Breakfast Buffet. See full review

  • Francisco C.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Good place for a getaway

Good experience, very nice staff working there, the only problem was the food was not hot in the... See full review

  • Riky super dad
  • May 6, 2014
Situated on the banks of Rio Grande, Nuevo Laredo is a unique and bustling border city connected to Laredo, Texas. The Crowne Plaza® Nuevo Laredo Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city providing convenience to both business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel is located two blocks from the American Consulate and less than ten minutes from the Forwarding Agents Association and several industrial parks, including Finsa and Dos Laredos. By staying with us, you also have easy access to the International Bridge to Texas and the Nuevo Laredo International Airport. During your free time, go shopping to Paseo Reforma Mall or visit the beautiful Viveros Park, which includes the family-friendly Regional Zoo. The hotel offers remarkable service and world-class amenities, surpassing the modern travelers expectations. To help you stay productive, we make available several event rooms, a Business Center and complimentary Internet access. You can relax at the indoor pool and relieve the days stress at the well-equipped Fitness Center. Also, enjoy tasty meals at our Café Restaurant and have a good time at the Lobby Bar with live entertainment.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Shops/Commercial services
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Lobby Bar
Lobby Bar is an excellent choice when you're looking for a convenient place to meet clients, gather with friends or enjoy a few moments for yourself. Enjoy our happy hour 2 x 1 beers. Listen to live music every Thurday and Friday while you enjoy a delicio

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 22, 2011

Great Pleasant Experience

It Was a great experience the employees at the Crown Plaza Hotel was what made even better, great customer service, everybody there was pleasant and polite and the food was great and they made sure we were being taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was great and they had great Desserts

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 28, 2007

Very family friendly

It was a great stay the staff was very nice.My only complaint was the cleaning lady.We told her to come back in an hour and she had a bit of an additude.And when she did clean up she did a very poor job.Leaving empty bottle containers and other trash around.But other than that every one else was very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

They have a very nice place close by where a guy place guitar.I forgot the name of the place but its on Guerrero St. and its on the second floor next to a restuarant.

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riky super dad
Business
San antonio
May 6, 2014

Good place for a getaway

Good experience, very nice staff working there, the only problem was the food was not hot in the restaurant buffete. But great experience overall. Thank You.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 9, 2007

Very comfortable

The Crowne Plaza was very comfortable and the room was very clean. The AC was great, except after about 2 am. I woke up because it was hot..I don't know if the ac was turned off on purpose or it broke down...The parking was also exceptional. There were 3 security gaurds with the vehicles. The staff was also friendly. Overall me and my mom really enjoyed it. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuarezG
Business
Mexico City
Jun 10, 2009

Good experience

Good, with prompt service from front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the Colosio freeway to get from hotel to borderline crossing, fast, avoiding Nuevo Laredo crowded Downtown.

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luzba
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 19, 2010

Great Security

If you take any expensive perfumes, makeup, clothes make sure you take that with you if you leave the hotel for a couple of hours or leave it at home. Houskeeping might take it and the staff will not even offer to replace it. Lock up your luggage if you have a lock that might even work. Other than that clean rooms and great parking security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping and dining just down the road

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco C.
Business
tomball
Jan 5, 2015

Holiday Trip

It is a very convenient Hotel, located close to the Border, with a great Breakfast Buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raju V.
Business
San Antonio
Jan 9, 2015

Place to Sleep

Nothing fancy. Its just another hotel sleep in and take care of business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Theres not much to do around this Hotel.

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Internet!
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 24, 2009

Disappointed

We were disappointed in our experience with this hotel. When we checked in the clerk could not find our reservation but they did find one with my name but with a Chicago address. I explained that I live in Houston but they said not to worry and they used the Chicagoan's reservation as mine. While checking in other guests walked up to complgfain about their room being hot. When we got to our room our's was hot too. We spent a rather uncomfortable evening because of the lack of A/C and because of the noise coming from the disco vibrating the windows and drunks running and shouting in the hallway. The rooms are described on Orbitz as having a kitchen, kitchenette or mini fridge. We would have settled for the mini fridge but we got neither. Finally the channel selections on the TV sucked. No CNN or Fox News. Checked out the next day and lost $90. We moved to another hotel. The Colon Plaza and loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza NUEVO LAREDO

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Producer Pete Long
Business
N.Y.C
Sep 22, 2014

family getaway

GREAT!!! Most important thing NO HIDDEN CHARGES.. Great staff, food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top