$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

3 stars
View map of Jose Maria Morelos No.191 Pte. Col. Centro, Garibaldi.y Juarez, Monterrey, 64000

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
18 reviews
excellent

The location was perfect, and all my stage was placement, thank you so much See full review

  • llillyany
  • Oct 20, 2014
Price and loacation OK

I stayed there for work. The hotel is directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. The rooms... See full review

  • Traveler at work
  • Sep 3, 2014
I Stay Hotel is located close to a commercial and business area. Within a walking distance you'll find a shopping mall, Plaza Morelos, movie theatres, and a great variety of restaurants and bars. Cintermex and Convex Convention Center is only a 15 minutes away from the hotel. If you have interview or visit U.S. Consulate Monterrey the best option since its just a few blocks away, you'll be there in less than 5 minutes. The rooms are the best price in its category. Also for your comfort, Wireless Internet is available on public spaces well as in floor rooms 16 and 17.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico Rooms

Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
This mountain and city view room measures 237 square feet. Get a good night's rest with cotton linens, a down blanket, and blackout drapes/curtains. The ensuite bathroom has a shower/tub combination with a handheld showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a makeup/shaving mirror. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. Handy amenities include a desk, daily housekeeping, and a phone with free local calling. This Non-Smoking room is wheelchair accessible.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
This room overlooks the mountains and pool. The ensuite bathroom has a bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired Internet access keeps you connected, and the 42-inch flat screen, offers cable channels. Handy amenities include daily housekeeping, an iron and ironing board (on request), and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is wheelchair accessible.
Deluxe Room - 2 Double Beds
This mountain and city view room measures 237 square feet. The ensuite bathroom has a bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 42-inch flat screen. Handy amenities include a desk, daily housekeeping, and a phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Montana Restaurant
Open From 6am to 11pm. Serves: Breakfast , Lunch , Dinner. The most delicious Mexican and international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JLRZ
Business
san antonio
Jul 1, 2015

Good place for the price and location

good place to stay with low budget, great locations and personnel is very nice. Restaurant downstairs if ok an unexpansive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Erosprimig
Business
Pleasanton
Mar 19, 2015

A lot of noise

I couldn't sleep because of the noise of the neighbors!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maestro Paisano
Business
MCALLEN
Feb 3, 2015

Decepcionado. It's not that nice hotel it once was

I stayed there because I was a regular years ago, but now the nice things are gone (service, good resaurant, family coziness). I guess you get a lower price now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llillyany
Business
Durango, México
Oct 20, 2014

excellent

The location was perfect, and all my stage was placement, thank you so much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler at work
Business
Germany
Sep 3, 2014

Price and loacation OK

I stayed there for work. The hotel is directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. The rooms are big, but need a renovation. Especally the floor is a few years old. I had a room to the street, but the noise was still ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic. C
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2014

Good for the price.

Was a great buy for the price. Was there to sleep and change nothing else so it fits my needs. The staff was nice and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the tourist taxis to take you around town they can charge you by the hour and wait for you outside every destination. It may cost a little more but it will save you take and trouble of finding a taxi everytime you go somewhere.

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small traveling family
Business
Dallas, texas
Aug 11, 2014

Family vacation

Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only improvement they need is carpeting cleaning. The hallways spell like old carpets that haven't been cleaned in a while. But i still think overall it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is better to eat in small restaurants around the hotel. Food is cheaper and better tasting. A hotel restaurant will charge more than $150 pesos per person. In a small local restaurant you can pay less than half of that and better tasting food.

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuisFer82
Business
Brownsville,Texas
Aug 2, 2014

2nd time

went for a quick get away trip to Monterrey again. Booked again the same hotel i stayed at the beginning of the year. Again, it was great. The people were very helpful, the rooms very comfortable. Close to many things down town. Will stay again at this place next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short distance to Macro and Downtown

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trinidad Jaime J
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 15, 2014

Trinidads getaway!

Although I have blonde hair and green eyes I speak Spanish. The staff was so nice, and complimentary of my Spanish, but I was shocked that there English was very good from Yesseca the front desk agent to a security officer Israel Eliasand and restaurant manager Ricardo Campos! I requested a room with a street view, and higher floor request was granted the view was magical especially at night! Restaurant is economical, clean food open 6 am to 11 pm. There is a nice gym and pool. Located in one of the best areas of Monterrey Zona historical. Lot's of shopping right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are traditional Mexican meals that include a drink of your choice even beer for just 90 pesos about 6 dollars.

Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chente 60
Business
San Antonio,Tx
Feb 26, 2014

very good

It was a good experience, my wife and I enjoy it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top