$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

4 stars
Jose Maria Morelos No.191 Pte. Col. Centro, Garibaldi.y Juarez, Monterrey, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
14 reviews
Price and loacation OK

I stayed there for work. The hotel is directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. The rooms... See full review

  • Traveler at work
  • Sep 3, 2014
Family vacation

Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only improvement they need is carpeting... See full review

  • Small traveling family
  • Aug 11, 2014
I Stay Hotel is located close to a commercial and business area. Within a walking distance you'll find a shopping mall, Plaza Morelos, movie theatres, and a great variety of restaurants and bars. Cintermex and Convex Convention Center is only a 15 minutes away from the hotel. If you have interview or visit U.S. Consulate Monterrey the best option since its just a few blocks away, you'll be there in less than 5 minutes. The rooms are the best price in its category. Also for your comfort, Wireless Internet is available on public spaces well as in floor rooms 16 and 17.

Hotel Map

25.6679 -100.3172
Area served
Monterrey.
Nearby airports
Mariano Escobedo International Airport (MTY) 29.3 Kms.
Area description
Hotel is located in a city center, Closest Convention Center Name: CINTERMEX / CONVEX. Hotel is located in the heart of Monterrey, near museums, shopping and tourist attractions you can visit easily.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico Rooms

Standard Room - 1 King Bed or 1 Double Bed
This room overlooks the mountains and pool. Get a good night's rest with cotton linens, a down blanket, and blackout drapes/curtains. The ensuite bathroom has bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as a hair dryer. Complimentary wired Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels with free movies are offered for your entertainment. Handy amenities include daily housekeeping, an iron and ironing board (on request), and a phone with free local calling.
Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
This mountain and city view room measures 237 square feet. Get a good night's rest with cotton linens, a down blanket, and blackout drapes/curtains. The ensuite bathroom has a shower/tub combination with a handheld showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a makeup/shaving mirror. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and cable channels are offered for your entertainment. Handy amenities include a desk, daily housekeeping, and a phone with free local calling. This Non-Smoking room is wheelchair accessible.
Deluxe Room - 1 Double Bed
This room overlooks the mountains and pool. The ensuite bathroom has a bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired Internet access keeps you connected, and the 42-inch flat screen, offers cable channels. Handy amenities include daily housekeeping, an iron and ironing board (on request), and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is wheelchair accessible.
Deluxe Room - 2 Double Beds
This mountain and city view room measures 237 square feet. The ensuite bathroom has a bathtub with a handheld showerhead, as well as complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer. Complimentary wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected, and the 42-inch flat screen. Handy amenities include a desk, daily housekeeping, and a phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Solarium
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Montana Restaurant
Open From 6am to 11pm. Serves: Breakfast , Lunch , Dinner. The most delicious Mexican and international cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler at work
Business
Germany
Sep 3, 2014

Price and loacation OK

I stayed there for work. The hotel is directly at the beginning of the pedestrian area. The rooms are big, but need a renovation. Especally the floor is a few years old. I had a room to the street, but the noise was still ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vic. C
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 18, 2014

Good for the price.

Was a great buy for the price. Was there to sleep and change nothing else so it fits my needs. The staff was nice and very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the tourist taxis to take you around town they can charge you by the hour and wait for you outside every destination. It may cost a little more but it will save you take and trouble of finding a taxi everytime you go somewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small traveling family
Business
Dallas, texas
Aug 11, 2014

Family vacation

Everything was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only improvement they need is carpeting cleaning. The hallways spell like old carpets that haven't been cleaned in a while. But i still think overall it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is better to eat in small restaurants around the hotel. Food is cheaper and better tasting. A hotel restaurant will charge more than $150 pesos per person. In a small local restaurant you can pay less than half of that and better tasting food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuisFer82
Business
Brownsville,Texas
Aug 2, 2014

2nd time

went for a quick get away trip to Monterrey again. Booked again the same hotel i stayed at the beginning of the year. Again, it was great. The people were very helpful, the rooms very comfortable. Close to many things down town. Will stay again at this place next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short distance to Macro and Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trinidad Jaime J
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 15, 2014

Trinidads getaway!

Although I have blonde hair and green eyes I speak Spanish. The staff was so nice, and complimentary of my Spanish, but I was shocked that there English was very good from Yesseca the front desk agent to a security officer Israel Eliasand and restaurant manager Ricardo Campos! I requested a room with a street view, and higher floor request was granted the view was magical especially at night! Restaurant is economical, clean food open 6 am to 11 pm. There is a nice gym and pool. Located in one of the best areas of Monterrey Zona historical. Lot's of shopping right outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are traditional Mexican meals that include a drink of your choice even beer for just 90 pesos about 6 dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chente 60
Business
San Antonio,Tx
Feb 26, 2014

very good

It was a good experience, my wife and I enjoy it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Domiiiiii
Business
H Town
Feb 19, 2014

Hotel Istay

The one good thing about this hotel is the location it's in the downtown of Monterrey it's not bad at all just te hotel needs upgraded in several things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Several clubs and bars walking disance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuisFer82
Business
Brownsville,Texas
Jan 23, 2014

Good place!!

At first i was doubtful because of the reviews i was reading about here.Some people complaining about one thing or another but at the end i took the risk and honestly...it was worth it. The people are very friendly, the rooms were very clean, as well as the bathrooms. Walking distance to downtown(Macro Plaza) as well as to the subway stations, which made it easy for me to move to different places. of course there are flaws but what place does not have them? Towels were not the best but they served their purpose and plus at any hotel I go to i like to take my own towel. I read on some comments about the elevator being too small and yes they are small but it is not a sardine can.Good to go up and down. If you are the type of person that prefers to live in the hotel and miss out on the city, well stay on that over priced hotel and live there. If you want a place where you feel calm, safe, close to what you need, have a good rest...and this place is good for you. I have family in Monterrey but i decided to stay in a hotel and honestly i did like it. It is very good. They have breakfast at very accessible prices(less than $5). I honestly do recommend this place. I liked it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to downtown(walking distance) and to the subways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
world traveler beginner
Business
San Diego
Aug 3, 2013

just to get away

Hotel was located in the middle of downtown. the usual crowed streets traffic and lots of construction around. Many stores and small restaurants around. The rooms at this Hotel are truly disgusting. Don't know what four stars means for this Hotel I would give it one and a half stars. Also I had left to a road trip in Mexico came back and my room was booked to another guest. I walked in and saw luggage and clothes and complained. lucky I took all my belongings. I'm never staying there. AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of iStay Hotel Monterrey Historico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G.A.P
Business
Austin, Texas
May 28, 2013

Long weekend vacation.

My reservation was all messed up. I reserved deluxe room. Non-Smoking. I waited for my room to be ready because they did not have any available.. When I finally checked in. My room was not deluxe, and it was not a non-smoking room. Very disappointed, the staff was not that friendly, and there was no communication between them. If I ever stay there again, i dont think it will be worth it to pay extra for deluxe if they are not going to give you for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top