$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

4 stars
Avenida Hidalgo 310 Oriente, Nuevo Leon, Monterrey, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Excelent Hotel!!!

Excelent hotel , With unbeatable location , friendly staff that open the doors for us At all times... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 28, 2011
Better than most World-wide 5star hotels

Since you pull into the hotel's driveway you feel a very pleasant atmosphere. Employees at this... See full review

  • Reyna Izabell the Queen
  • Jul 4, 2010
In the heart of Monterrey, the Sheraton Ambassador Hotel offers a prime location for today's business traveler. Our friendly staff will put you at ease, recommending local restaurants and activities. You can even take care of a car rental onsite. 227 oversized guest rooms and suites with comfortable beds and bathrooms have everything you need to make your stay more enjoyable. Stay active with a health club as well as tennis and racquetball courts. Relax in our beautiful outdoor pool or solarium. Gather with friends or colleagues for dinner at our restaurant or a drink at our bar. All rooms now feature wireless High Speed Internet Access at a fee, HD LCD TVs, and the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed. Stay connected to friends and family with Link@Sheraton Experienced with Microsoft®, a connectivity hub in the heart of the lobby. 11 meeting rooms are available for meetings and conventions, offering a combined 10,200 square feet of space. Our Grand Ballroom is ready to welcome up to 750 people for whatever type of event you are planning. The Sheraton Ambassador Hotel is a great place for your next meeting or convention, offering stylish comfort and total convenience.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Ambassador Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Ambassador Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Computer in Room
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

Los Vitrales Restaurant
Come see why Los Vitrales Restaurant is considered one of the best in town. This award-winning restaurant has delicious menu items for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, including the “Trasnochador,” which is served daily.
Lobby Bar
The Lobby Bar, located near the main entrance, is a lively and entertaining bar. Enjoy daily promotions, listen to live music, or simply relax and hang out with friends.
Sports Bar
Come see why Los Vitrales Restaurant is considered one of the best in town. This award-winning restaurant has delicious menu items for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, including the “Trasnochador,” which is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GiZaRi
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 30, 2013

Weekend in Monterrey

This is not the first time I staying at this place and always has been a placenta experience. Only this time I was very clear that I will like to have a outside view my statement to reception was " I DO NOT WANT A ROOM ON TOP OF THE KITCHEN" I did not got the one on top of the kitchen but they give me the one overlooking the restaurant (259) I was told that actually I was getting better that what I booked. It may be thru but it was not what I wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Mar 28, 2011

Excelent Hotel!!!

Excelent hotel , With unbeatable location , friendly staff that open the doors for us At all times , Without been tip chasers, very elegant and upscale, Nice rooms , ultra comfy beds , and pillows! What else can You ask? I'll come back soon, I hope!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reyna Izabell the Queen
Business
Texas
Jul 4, 2010

Better than most World-wide 5star hotels

Since you pull into the hotel's driveway you feel a very pleasant atmosphere. Employees at this fine hotel are not tip-chasers. they are true professionals. I'm a very picky traveler, and I can assure that the service here at the Sheraton Ambassador is second to none. Not exhuberant or fake, just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JesseJet
Business
San Diego
Mar 22, 2010

Sheraton Ambassador Hotel-Monterrey MX

The location of the Hotel is central and ideal. The staff and service was good. However, the rooms where dated and I expected something more from a Hotel chain such as the Sheraton. I would stay their only if you get a good deal. Otherwise if the rates are comparable to other nicer hotels, then I would opt for the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location/ dated rooms.....50/50

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Mar 3, 2010

TRIP TO MONTERREY

NICE AND CONFORT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 16, 2009

Nice Hotel

The staff was really great. The hotel was walking distance from Plaza Morelos as well as the Macro. Couldn't have asked for a better location. The lobby was very nice and the rooms were always very clean. Over all I was very satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the hotel there is a great place for breakfast. Gaby's serves breakfast as well as lunch. My girlfriend and I had breakfast and lunch there and the food is excellent! Prices are also great. My beautiful girlfriend and I had a great breakfast for under $120 Pesos or 12 American dollars. It's a great deal, check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA,CA
Sep 26, 2009

so so

first..i stayed here for busines trip... location is so good...it is in downtown..but the room is not clear. and there is not refrigerator and even if there is no water...it is too terrible...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 11, 2009

A great time in Monterrey

The Sheraton Ambassor was a fantastic place to stay while we were in Monterrey. It was right in the middle of everything! A short walk to the markets, museums, the Macroplaza. They weren't full, so they upgraded our room for free. The room was spacious and clean. We took advantage of their tennis court with the mountains in the background. Tons of fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Sep 1, 2009

Fantastic family getaway"

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Computer area was great! Dinning and Lodge located in hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Dinning were very convienient all within a short walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Ambassador Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San antonio
Aug 14, 2009

We have a good time in there!

the hotel is very nice, the only think that i wil change are the carpets in the rooms from that on everythiing else is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top