$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Hotel Mision Monterrey

3 stars
Padre Mier No. 220 entre Garibaldi y Cuauhtemoc, Entre Garibaldi y Cuauhtemoc, Monterrey, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
11 reviews
Nice hotel

Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Room was clean. Someone came in daily to clean room. Only... See full review

  • Small traveling family
  • Apr 15, 2014
Nice surprise

Booked a standard room and got upgraded to a suite without asking for one. Staff was extra... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 9, 2011
Hotel Mision Monterrey, is a Monterrey Nuevo Leon hotel featuring 150 rooms comfortably equipped to provide you blissful sleep in beautiful settings
Monterrey hotel rooms are spacious and sumptuous and are the best choice for Monterrey Mexico hotel stays. Among services, it offer complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel, parking, a beauty salon, travel agency, car rental and more. Also provides delicious Mexican dining at Jardin de Los Cedros Restaurant, where you can enjoy varied breakfast buffet, and items such as salads and diverse sandwiches. Hotel in Monterrey Mexico provides rooms that are comfortable and large, with double or king size beds and amenities such as vanity mirror, hair dryer, wireless Internet access, radio alarm clock, executive desk, and cable TV. Likewise, property feature large suites that include these same amenities plus a work desk for 5 people, mini bar, a shoe shining kit, coffee maker and much more. Property Features: 150 Spacious Rooms and Suites, Jardin de Los Cedros Restaurant, Ample Event Space, Wireless Internet Service, Business Center, Beauty Salon, Travel Agency Services, Car Rentals, Convenient Location Near Old District, MARCO,
and Numerous Museums.

Hotel Map

25.6689 -100.3174
Area served
Monterrey.
Nearby airports
Mariano Escobedo International Airport, 35 Km away.
Area description
Located in the main street of Monterrey, which stretches across downtown, a convenient choice among hotels in Monterrey Mexico. We are located near the Old District (the Monterrey Bohemian Zone), by the Macro Plaza Zone, which encompassed the Major Government offices, a Cathedral, the Government Palace, Museums of Mexican History and the Famous MARCO. Tourism is made easy with Hotel Mision Monterrey, as the Santa Lucia Dock tours are also nearby and other main tourist attractions in town.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Mision Monterrey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Mision Monterrey Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers One king size bed along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.
STANDARD - ROOM
Standard room offers Two double beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service and Voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Restaurant/Dinging Information
From 7:00 to 12:00 hrs, on a daily basis, offers a delicious breakfast buffet service at Monterrey restaurant. Taste the great variety of dishes with kind service for the best in Monterrey dining. The Jardin de los Cedros restaurant in Monterrey is located in the hotel's lower floor and is a delicious component to your stay with Hotel Mision.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Mision Monterrey

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Small traveling family
Business
Dallas, texas
Apr 15, 2014

Nice hotel

Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Room was clean. Someone came in daily to clean room. Only thing down side was that I requested a king size bed when I scheduled my room but did not get one when I checked in. I am pretty sure it could haven been fixed if I had brought it up to them but I was to lazy to ask; I was traveling with my son and didn't want to go through the hassle of changing rooms. So just make sure you are getting the bed you requested at check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatrickHouston
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfectly located for the business traveler

Great price for a Downtown hotel Very clean, very well located, free parking. A New hotel Would very gladly go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamuta
Business
Torreón, COAH, México
Dec 19, 2011

A very bad experience

I had to change 3 times from a room, because the air condition did not work, and was freezing. They gave me the maste room, a big room, with 2 air conditioners, both of them very noise. The quality of the furniture very poor, regular rooms very unconforble. I will never be back, and will never recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PATTON
Business
AL
Oct 1, 2011

MY TRIP TO MONTERREY, MEXICO

THE STAFF WAS JUST WONDER FULL, THEY WERE SO KIND, AND ALWAYS WITH A BIG SMILE ON THERE FACE. IT WARM MY HEART TO SEE HOW MUCH THEY IN-JOYED, HAVING FOLK FROM THE USA TO STAY WITH THEM. I WILL NOW HAVE TO STATE** THE HOTELS LOCATED IN THE USA COULD LEARN A FEW THING FROM MEXICO HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE. THANKS AGAIN FOR YOUR SERVICE. PATTON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

FOOD IN THE HOTEL, WAS TOPS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
May 9, 2011

Nice surprise

Booked a standard room and got upgraded to a suite without asking for one. Staff was extra friendly, as I mentioned before this is my second home when I"m in MOnterrey, the staff already know us by name. We were greeted with a smile and we didn't even find out we were upgraded to a suite until we walked into our room. What a great surprise.. will definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, Great value.. good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City, Mexico
Feb 15, 2011

Excelent location

The localtion its really close to the Monterrey downtown, the personel were fatastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 20, 2011

Great Location & Value Needs Improvement

This has become my second home in Monterrey, every time I have the opportunity to visit the city I stay here. I love the location and the staff is really friendly. However on my last visit I did encounter at least two major problems. The first room we were issued had a toilet that wouldn't flush and dripping water. We were moved to another room which at first seemed surprisingly clean and spacious. On the downside, after our third night stay, we began itching all over only to find some strange little creatures crawling all over us. We did report it to the hotel manager which she guaranteed to us she would check into it immediately but at that point we were ready to check out and return back home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Not sure what to say, I really like this hotel, just had a bad experience. I can't say I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, I just hope they can solve their problems soon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 16, 2010

GREAT LOCATION

Friendly staff, good location, traveled as a couple received a double bed room because no single bed available. Worst of all, as previous visits, staff couldn't find my reservation since it was made thru [...] and I had to go to cyber cafe across the street to print my reservation from my email. Other than that.. it's a nice hotel and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location in the middle of everything in the downtown area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 9, 2010

Don't Even Think About It

Where to begin? [...]The hotel is nothing near what is portrayed in the pictures. Trust me when I say the rooms are really bad. Old frayed, worn bedding, uncomfortable mattresses, and stained old dirty brown carpet. The standup shower did not drain properly and, as it was already not kept clean, I decided not to take off my house slippers. This is a warning for anyone even thinking, as I did, that you are getting a great deal on a 4 Star hotel, please don't do it. You will thank me. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Save your money and don't use this hotel for any reason!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Mision Monterrey

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MegSul82
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2010

very bad experience!

Well, first of all I arrive @ the Hotel Mision located in the middle of the downtown area which is great. Check in was quick, although when I was taken to my room it was very low class not at all what I expected, the room was hot the air conditioning didn't work properly and sounded as if someone was jack hammering in my room. The comforter on the bed was torn, the bathroom had poor lighting it was just unacceptable. After about 5 minutes of scoping the room out, I decided to march myself downstairs and spoke with the concierge, who seemed upset and a bit arrogant when I brought the problem to his attention and he went in the back to speak with his superior and finally changed my room and asked if my things were ready to be moved to my new room and he said ok here is your key and bring me the other when you're done moving your things. Never once did he say I apologize for the inconvenience and didn't even offer assistance with my luggage which I found quite rude. Honestly, I've stayed in various hotels in Monterrey for about the same price and believe me it's totally worth the extra 10 - 20 dollars a night to get quality service, just like the lovely Holiday Inn Centro, which is kitty corner to Hotel Mision! If you're looking for a lovely quiet stay I suggest you avoid this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top