$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Gran Hotel Ancira

3 stars
Ocampo#443 ote.Centro, Monterrey, 6400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
34 reviews
Great OLd Classic

The service in the hotel is way above the star rating, it's a great location and the bed was so... See full review

  • travelwll
  • Sep 22, 2012
Excellent Service

Great Hotel with excellent service. Rooms were spacious and extra clean. Friendly and helpful staff... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 2, 2010
The most antique known hotel in the city for its 1912 building French structure and ambiance,classically known for its elegance,service,modern rooms and installations,and meeting room facilities,strategically located in the heart of downtown Monterrey,where one can find everything,Macro Plaza,Morelos Shopping street,Cathedral,museums,paseo Santa Lucia canal.Barrio antiguo night bars,and restaurants amusement parks,Cintermex and Convex convention centers,government offices,banks .

Gran Hotel Ancira has 17 meeting room facilities from 5 to 700 persons,17 meeting rooms for all purpose,they serve meeting,reunions,banquets and all type of gatherings,they also have 253 rooms,deluxe rooms from single or double,Superior Deluxe rooms,Master suites,Executive floor has one king size or two double beds,;Master rooms,and Presidential suite,it has its own private reception front desk,receptionist,butlers and maids.Private lounge that includes continental breakfast,evening snacks, and two national drinks per customer,hotel's new remodeled gym and executive business center.

Amenities:
Private lounge that includes continental breakfast,evening snacks, and two national drinks per customer,hotel's new remodeled gym and executive business center.

Hotel Map

25.6658 -100.312
Area served
Monterrey
Nearby airports
The nearest airport is Monterrey ( MTY ),Mariano Escobedo Airport.
Area description
The most antique known hotel in the city for its 1912 building France structure and ambience,classically known for its elegance,service,modern rooms and installations,and meeting room facilities,strageclly located in the heart of downtown monterrey.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gran Hotel Ancira also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Gran Hotel Ancira Rooms

Superior Deluxe Room
Large and wide room located on Floors1st to 4th of the hotel, The room includes a king size or double bed, high speed internet, sofa, or Arm Charis, and special amenities in the room, Welcome coctail drink, newspaper in room, one special amenity, one shoeshine coupon and 1 continental Breakfast.Rooms may be smocking or none smocking
Executive Floor
Room with bedding option of one King Size or Two Double beds,with special amenities,Executive lounge includes continental breakfast,evening snaks, and drinks, maids,butler,and receptionist ,cozy pillows and comforters,minibar,iron board,high speed internet on command movies,cable TV,coffee maker,mountains and city view.Rooms may be smocking or none smocking
Standard Deluxe
Standard deluxe with bedding option of one king size or two Double beds,having cozy pillows and comforters,just remodeled minibar,iron board,high speed internet on command movies,cable TV,coffee maker.Rooms may be smocking or none smocking

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Barandales
Barandales open from 7:00am to 11:00 pm has breakfast buffet every morning from 7:00am to 11:00 am. Lunch Buffet from 1:00pm to 4:00pm
La Carte
For dinner a la carte can served from a traditional Hamburger to a New York steak can be made with their most selected Wines from their Cava.
Executive floor lounge
Executive floor lounge located in the executive floor,5th floor exclusive with a special reception desk,continental breakfast included,2 drinks,and snacks from 5 to 8pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Gran Hotel Ancira

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelwll
new york
Sep 22, 2012

Great OLd Classic

The service in the hotel is way above the star rating, it's a great location and the bed was so comfortable that I fell asleep in seconds every time, just perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Feb 5, 2010

Gran Hotel Ancira

for my nees it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 21, 2009

Did not have my reservation

Hotel is very lovely. The food at the restaurant is average at best. When I arrived, they did not have my reservation in the system. Despite the fact that I had a copy of the reservation confirmation, they were going to make me and my elderly parents wait until they communicated with CheapTickets to figure out the problem. Unfortunately, there was only 1 person at the front desk and he was very busy. After about 1/2 hour, another guy came to work at the front desk and finally let me in the room - but I had to give him my credit card number (in case they didn't figure out the problem with cheap tickets). Overall, I thought it was pretty lousy customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Feb 5, 2010

Gran Hotel Ancira

for my nees it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrcrish
Business
Tianjin, China
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful, classic hotel in the heart of Monterrey, but amenities are lacking

The location and staff of the hotel are fantastic. Restaurant is great with a fantastic selection of mexican and 'western' foods. The room was comfortable. My only complaint would be the internet and cable television. The reception on the television wasn't very clear and there are only two English channels. The wi-fi connection was awful - I couldn't connect for more than two minutes or so. Finally I just gave up. Overall, not a bad value, but they really need to improve the tech or they will lose people to other nearby hotel choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Oct 4, 2010

Extended weekend getaway

The Hotel itself was great in that it was clean and situated in a good, clean and safe place of downtown. It was quiet and I rested a lot. I stayed for 4 days over the weekend. The room was relatively clean however I found the bathrooms to be tight. Water pressure and hot water I found was not at it's very best from the shower. Internet in the room for my notebook was available at no additional charge and had a hardwired cable or wifi throughout the hotel. Large flatscreen tv's with internet service and a hidden keyboard were present which made the room look modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of bars just a few blocks east of the Hotel.

Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canada
Oct 4, 2010

Extended weekend getaway

The Hotel itself was great in that it was clean and situated in a good, clean and safe place of downtown. It was quiet and I rested a lot. I stayed for 4 days over the weekend. The room was relatively clean however I found the bathrooms to be tight. Water pressure and hot water I found was not at it's very best from the shower. Internet in the room for my notebook was available at no additional charge and had a hardwired cable or wifi throughout the hotel. Large flatscreen tv's with internet service and a hidden keyboard were present which made the room look modern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of bars just a few blocks east of the Hotel.

Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gilroy
Jan 1, 2009

Good hotel but the room confort was very bad.

Not so good experience because all day in the morning tha staff ask me about cleaning, there were my vacations and they ask me before 8 a.m., and the beds were very incomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is very nice por all kind of things to do.

Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Nomad
Oklahoma, USA
Jun 8, 2012

Old World Beauty

This is a beautiful old hotel that has been modernized but retained its old world charm. Located close to plazas, museums and shopping areas. All are within walking distance. Parking is provided but unless you use the valet parking, you have to park across the street. Just walk around and enjoy this area of Monterrey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marco Plaza has many good small dining places within a very short walk from the hotel. Prices in these small places are good and the quality and quantity exceeds the price.

Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay in Monterrey
Houston, Texas, USA
Jun 4, 2010

Gran Hotel Ancira

I was in Monterrey to visit friends and family, along with sightseeing. The hotel was is a great location, right in the city center. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous, and very responsive. Upon check-in, the first room had a problem with the AC (not working), but within that same day we were switched to another room (with working AC). The room overall was very quiet and comfortable, simple in decoration, and clean. The breakfast buffet was very nice, with a varied assortment of breakfast items. The hotel 'car valet' service was very nice and responsive. There was never a wait more than 10min. I would definately stay at the Ancira again, and highly recommend it to future travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield MA
Mar 30, 2010

A Great Place to stay

Was there to attend a family wedding. This is a classy hotel with a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top