$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Gran Hotel Ancira

3 stars
Ocampo#443 ote.Centro, Monterrey, 6400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
23 reviews
Legacy Updated

I enjoyed staying at the Ancira. I thought it would have more period atmosphere than it did, but it... See full review

  • RojD
  • Oct 8, 2014
Great OLd Classic

The service in the hotel is way above the star rating, it's a great location and the bed was so... See full review

  • travelwll
  • Sep 22, 2012
The most antique known hotel in the city for its 1912 building French structure and ambiance,classically known for its elegance,service,modern rooms and installations,and meeting room facilities,strategically located in the heart of downtown Monterrey,where one can find everything,Macro Plaza,Morelos Shopping street,Cathedral,museums,paseo Santa Lucia canal.Barrio antiguo night bars,and restaurants amusement parks,Cintermex and Convex convention centers,government offices,banks .

Gran Hotel Ancira has 17 meeting room facilities from 5 to 700 persons,17 meeting rooms for all purpose,they serve meeting,reunions,banquets and all type of gatherings,they also have 253 rooms,deluxe rooms from single or double,Superior Deluxe rooms,Master suites,Executive floor has one king size or two double beds,;Master rooms,and Presidential suite,it has its own private reception front desk,receptionist,butlers and maids.Private lounge that includes continental breakfast,evening snacks, and two national drinks per customer,hotel's new remodeled gym and executive business center.

Amenities:
Private lounge that includes continental breakfast,evening snacks, and two national drinks per customer,hotel's new remodeled gym and executive business center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gran Hotel Ancira also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Gran Hotel Ancira Rooms

Superior Deluxe Room
Large and wide room located on Floors1st to 4th of the hotel, The room includes a king size or double bed, high speed internet, sofa, or Arm Charis, and special amenities in the room, Welcome coctail drink, newspaper in room, one special amenity, one shoeshine coupon and 1 continental Breakfast.Rooms may be smocking or none smocking
Executive Floor
Room with bedding option of one King Size or Two Double beds,with special amenities,Executive lounge includes continental breakfast,evening snaks, and drinks, maids,butler,and receptionist ,cozy pillows and comforters,minibar,iron board,high speed internet on command movies,cable TV,coffee maker,mountains and city view.Rooms may be smocking or none smocking
Standard Deluxe
Standard deluxe with bedding option of one king size or two Double beds,having cozy pillows and comforters,just remodeled minibar,iron board,high speed internet on command movies,cable TV,coffee maker.Rooms may be smocking or none smocking

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Barandales
Barandales open from 7:00am to 11:00 pm has breakfast buffet every morning from 7:00am to 11:00 am. Lunch Buffet from 1:00pm to 4:00pm
La Carte
For dinner a la carte can served from a traditional Hamburger to a New York steak can be made with their most selected Wines from their Cava.
Executive floor lounge
Executive floor lounge located in the executive floor,5th floor exclusive with a special reception desk,continental breakfast included,2 drinks,and snacks from 5 to 8pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Gran Hotel Ancira

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 23
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RojD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 8, 2014

Legacy Updated

I enjoyed staying at the Ancira. I thought it would have more period atmosphere than it did, but it was still quite nice. I expected to see Ingrid Bergman walk down the elegant staircase into the lobby at any point, but she didn't. I think it's run by Radisson or some chain now, and the rooms are pretty standard international chain atmosphere. But the Ancira is a worthwhile place to stay.....and it's close to a lot of things to do on foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A block away is the main central park, and there are great museums. I spent an entire day at the expositions at the Museum of Contemporary Art.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrcrish
Business
Tianjin, China
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful, classic hotel in the heart of Monterrey, but amenities are lacking

The location and staff of the hotel are fantastic. Restaurant is great with a fantastic selection of mexican and 'western' foods. The room was comfortable. My only complaint would be the internet and cable television. The reception on the television wasn't very clear and there are only two English channels. The wi-fi connection was awful - I couldn't connect for more than two minutes or so. Finally I just gave up. Overall, not a bad value, but they really need to improve the tech or they will lose people to other nearby hotel choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tricia31oct
Business
Raleigh, NC, USA
Nov 9, 2011

nice staff and good location

good location great staff room had mosquitoes but otherwise clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Lopez
Business
San Antonio Texas
May 9, 2011

Great service and beautiful hotel!

Stayed at Hotel Ancira over the weekend---- was impressed with the service and the room.It seems that they renovated some of the floors. Excellent location near Microplaza. Very safe area. Recommend visiting el Marco Museum and el Barrio Viejo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Feb 5, 2010

Gran Hotel Ancira

for my nees it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Singapore
Jan 17, 2010

Gran Hotel Ancira

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speimark
Business
Austin, Tx
Dec 13, 2009

Great Hotel

The central location was great because of its diversity of shops, restaurants and clubs. There's no problem getting a Taxi at this place if you don't mind throwing out a tip here and there. The Hotel is situated in a small monument square across from an art museum and just a block away from Monterrey's extravagant Christmas display complete with an ice rink. As a hockey player, I never expected to find an uncovered sheet of ice in the middle of downtown Monterrey!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Galeria Cafe about two blocks north east of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Sep 21, 2009

Did not have my reservation

Hotel is very lovely. The food at the restaurant is average at best. When I arrived, they did not have my reservation in the system. Despite the fact that I had a copy of the reservation confirmation, they were going to make me and my elderly parents wait until they communicated with CheapTickets to figure out the problem. Unfortunately, there was only 1 person at the front desk and he was very busy. After about 1/2 hour, another guy came to work at the front desk and finally let me in the room - but I had to give him my credit card number (in case they didn't figure out the problem with cheap tickets). Overall, I thought it was pretty lousy customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gran Hotel Ancira

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daleville
Sep 15, 2008

Very Service Oriented

This was my first visit to Mexico, and Monterrey. I wanted to stay downtown near shops, and dining choices, and I couldn't have been more pleased. The hotel staff were prompt, curteous, and helped me out a LOT with the new area. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I was able to find all kinds of gifts for family members and friends, all within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top