$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

3 stars
Pino Suarez 1001 Ave. Esquina Con Ocampo Colonia Centro, Col. Centro, Monterrey, 64000
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
12 reviews
fun at low cost

The staff were very accomadating and the rooms were fantastic. See full review

  • whalin
  • Aug 12, 2009
Good enough to cover my basic business needs

Centric, nice, very straightforward hotel, good amenities. Good place to the business starters :-) See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 2, 2008
Being one of Mexico's main businesses and manufacturing centers, Monterrey is also a natural draw for executive travelers. As a person with their finger-on-the-pulse of todays business, you'll probably want to stay downtown and in the best price/value lodging available, that would be Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro. In addition to comfortable and roomy accommodations, hotel offers you specialized executive services associated with the name Fiesta Inn. Whether its our Business Center, meeting rooms, or modern facilities and infrastructure for small to medium sized groups. Amenities: 24-Hour Front Desk, Fitness center, Weight Lifting, Solarium, Baggage Hold, Banquet Service, Doctor On Call/Medical Services, Dry Cleaning/Laundry same day, Dry Cleaning/Laundry weekends, Executive/VIP Services, Express check in and check out, Free Newspaper, Front Desk, Ice/Vending Machines, Ironing Service, Laundry/Valet, Room Service 24 hrs, Loyalty Program, Mail Services, Money Exchange Facilities, Multilingual Staff, Porter/Bellmen room service, Safe Deposit Box at Front Desk, Wake-Up Calls, Bar, Coffee shop, Connecting rooms, Convention Rooms, Covered Parking, Disabled Parking, Elevators, Garage Parking, Handicapped Facilities/Public Areas, Handicapped rooms, available, Lounge, Meeting Room, Non smoking rooms available, Parking lot, Parking Cost, Restaurants & Coffee shops, Self parking, Wheelchair Access to Public Area, News Stand/Books and Souvenir Shop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro Rooms

Superior Room
Comfortable guest room furnished with king size or two double beds, a wide work desk, a one-seater or two-seater sofa, two telephones, cable TV, a closet, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, luggage rack, air conditioning and heating, hairdryer, and a bathroom with shower and bathtub.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Fiesta Inn–the ideal host for conventions, business meetings and events–assists you in holding well-organized, efficient executive meetings and activities. Without a doubt, the atmosphere here leads to good business.

Dining

Café La Fiesta
Location: Inside the hotel. Cuisine: International, Breakfast, Lunch and buffet Dinner. Hours: From 6:00 AM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Casual.
Lobby Bar
Location: Lobby. National and imported beverages. Hours: From 12:00 PM to 12:00 AM Dress code: Casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tim IIII
Business
Destin Florida
Aug 14, 2014

No Fiesta at this Inn

My wife, daughter and I stayed here from 5 nights and if I had not prepaid I would have changed hotels after the first night. I will start from check in. Our room was not ready when we arrived which is not that big of a deal as we had planned to eat in the hotel restaurant anyways. The problem was the front desk agent (a woman) was very rude and not helpful at all. As I was trying to confirm our reservation and give my credit card information so we could charge our meals to the room she simply walked off and didn't return. Luckily, an hour and a half later we did get checked into a room. The room was called a superior double? There was nothing superior about it at all. There was 2 beds (very old beds), an old style TV and a small desk and chair. I would call this a Basic double. The bed was the worst! It was absolutely the worst bed I have ever slept on in my life. The room itself was clean but had the appearance of an old dirty room. The carpet was stained and just dirty looking. I truly believe the room attendant did the best she could to clean the room. It was just bad. Next, the room key! Every single day we had to get new keys to use the elevator and to enter our room. This was really annoying. At the last thing I will mention is the pool. The one day we wanted to take our daughter to the pool it was closed. I know everything must be maintained so it was just bad timing, right? Well the next day we tried the pool again and sure enough it was open ( I wish it had not been open, should not have been) so we got in and noticed that the water was very cloudy, then noticed there was unidentified objects floating in the water. I will stop there, it was disgusting! The best part of the stay was check out, no problems at all there. I will say the doormen were helpful and the room attendants worked hard. I would avoid staying here when there so many good hotels close by. If you do, good luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Restaurant San Carlos, avoid this one if you have a choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mty NL
Jun 20, 2011

Nice Hotel!

I definitely recommend this hotel. It was nice and clean, I arrived early in the morning and I was allowed to check- in before noon, plus the girl receptionist was very kind and professional, pretty eyes too.The room was almost clean although, the bathroom was perfect, it had everything I needed and a free bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2011

SECURE BUSINESS TRAVEL

From the standpoint of convenience to business and the American Consulate, this is a great choice. It is 2 blocks from the American Consulate, has 24 hour security and surveillance cmeras. Service at the Front desk is phenominal. Worst I can say is housekeeping did not leave me a washcloth. When I asked it was delivered immediately. This is a great business type hotel. Business center availabe 24/7, WIFI worked great. If you are looking for luxury, this is not it. But for business travel it was superb. Very well priced. Staff Bilingual.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
g moran
Business
guanajuato mexico
Jan 18, 2010

super location

is near from bars and downton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whalin
Business
harlingen texas
Sep 20, 2009

all in one

great food and clean place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whalin
Business
monterrey mexico
Sep 17, 2009

economical and clean

it was vary affordale and clean i was able to walk to all of central town from here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whalin
Business
Harlingen texas
Aug 12, 2009

fun at low cost

The staff were very accomadating and the rooms were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara
Sep 26, 2008

good to sleep well

if you only want to get a good sleep after a day of work this hotel works just fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds, Seven Eleven and local restaurants really close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.F., *
Aug 2, 2008

Good enough to cover my basic business needs

Centric, nice, very straightforward hotel, good amenities. Good place to the business starters :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nightlife nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Centro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 22, 2007

Hotel -O.K. , however dining marginal

The hotel was O.K. with good service generally, however the dining service was slow and they tried to charge me for a meal that I never ordered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top