$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Camino Real Monterrey

4 stars
Diego Rivera 2492, Col. Valle Oriente - San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey, 66200
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
28 reviews
excelent

great people great place, location also great. all san agustn is a great place, and the... See full review

  • Sa from del rio
  • Aug 11, 2014
Perfect location

I found a good deal ! I always go to this hotel !! I highly recommended !! See full review

  • Franchepo
  • Jul 28, 2014
Strategically located in an exclusive residential area.Exclusive restaurants and shopping area all within easy reach.

This 17 story building has 254 Deluxe rooms, Camino Real Club rooms and Suites.

Complete business center including 5 meeting rroms for up 12 people.

Luxury selection provides the ultimate hotel experience. For guest who demand the very highest standards, selected from the finest choice available form around the world.

Hotel Amenities: Business center, Commercial arcade, Swimming pool , Fitness center, Concierge, Laundry and dry clean and Parking.

Child Pricing: There is no room charge for two child 12 years or under, when sharing accommodation with 2 paying adults and using existing beds.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Camino Real Monterrey also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Camino Real Monterrey Rooms

Camino Real Club
This room offers two double and one king bed and features cable TV , safe box , mini-bar, independent air conditioning, marble bathroom with tub, double sink , Camino Real Club amenities: upgraded amenities and concierge service, Includes Continental breakfast.
Deluxe
This room offers two double and one king bed and features cable TV , safe box , mini-bar, independent air conditioning, marble bathroom with tub, double sink , Camino Real Club amenities: upgraded amenities and concierge service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

BICE BISTRO
The Enchantment of the Seafood and Italian Cuisine. An exceptional place featuring the best and authentic Italian and seafood specialties in a unique, casual and cozy atmosphere.
TOKEN CAFE
Cafe Bistrot.
ASIA FUSION
The best oriental meals in town with asian fusion specialties.
BLUE LOUNGE
The perfect place to end a successful day; enjoy the best selection of local and international drinks and cocktails.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Camino Real Length - 54 meters Width - 17 meters Height - 5 meters Maximum Theatre Style Capacity - 960 Maximum Classroom Style Capacity - 800 Maximum U Shaped Style Capacity - 156 Maximum Boardroom Style Capacity - 176 Maximum Cocktail Style Capacity - 900 Maximum Banquet Style Capacity - 850 Maximum Dinner - Dance Style Capacity - 780 Meeting rooms do not have windows for natural daylight.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Camino Real Monterrey

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 28
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nncyhllrd
Business
McAllen, TX
Jun 16, 2014

Nice except Noise

I love this hotel! The location and staff are wonderful but the noise from the heaviness of the doors to the thin walls make it very hard to rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for the price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott in NC
Business
Matthews, NC
May 12, 2013

Camino Real Monterrey

Very nice, modern design located in heart of key business area of San Pedro Garza Garcia. Would be overpriced at regular rates compared to more classic Safi Royal Luxury Valle right across the street, but was a great value at the Orbtriz prepaid sale price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laclady
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 22, 2012

I wil stay here again!

I really like this hotel and it will be my regular place. Very pretty hotel. I felt safe in the neighborhood- which is important to a single female business traveler. The rooms were very clean and the bed was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Dudes Rule
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 19, 2012

Good On-line deal

This is the hotel that my customer demands we stay at because it is in a "safe" zone of the city. Its an OK place to stay for business. I was actually able to get a better price thru on-line than my customers corporate rate was. People are nice and receptive to your needs. A great deal of them speak enough english fro Americans to get by on. The problem I have is the cost of the extras. A bottle of water is $5.50. A candy bar is $5.00. The internal resturants are decent but, again, expensive. The average meal was about $50 with tip. My average cost for the breakfast buffet was over $30 dollars. You are better off walking over to the shopping plaza next door. I would rate this hotel more accurately as a good 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to go shopping use the connecting walkway between the hotel and the plaza. It opens at 11AM and closes at 8 PM. Saves a lot of walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
May 19, 2011

Solution for those afraid of violence

I had several meetings and was happy to see that the hotel had areas and meeting rooms. Also, the hotel connects directly to a mall, and restaurants are at a walking distance, including starbucks. This is the safest sector in the whole city. I didn't have to rent a car or drive. The best location if you're traveling for business and security is a concern.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple stake houses in the area, but walk to the mall if you want to save.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J3C
Business
Portugal
Apr 24, 2011

Excellent!

The hotel has great rooms, great restaurant and very good gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Business and Pleasure Traveller
Business
New York, NY
Aug 9, 2010

Business Stay

3 night business stay that was very enjoyable. The Hotel is in a very good and safe location, only a few feet away from a large shopping mall. Rooms are large and clean with several restaurants to choose from. Although I did not use the gym/pool/spa, they looked very good and will try on my next stay. Staff is helpfull and overall a very good choice a business or pleasure stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Mall with supermarket and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 24, 2010

the deceive Hotel

The hotel's design is very contemporary but they charge for everything: parking, internet (120 dollars for to of us to use 2 computers the wireless), they charge for the little bag of coffee in the room, and for a bottle water. I would never stay there again. They make you feel like the only thing they want from you is money. They close the pool at 8 pm and there is still light outside. The bathroom in the room is very modern but design really bad for privacy - the door is a sliding glass door with a mirror - NO PRIVACY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

San Agustin Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 2, 2010

beautiful... but could be better

overall, i thought the hotel was nice and it was modern. the rooms are comfortable and there are good food options within the hotel. what i did not like about it the internet was not included as [...] I had to print documents for a meeting and it took me an hour. I asked for my car and it took them 30 minutes. if i stayed at holiday inn, i would not complain, but this is supposed to be the one of the best. in other words, nice, but could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are a guy, i would recommend El Patron. it is a nice restaurant/bar in the area. it is not a strip club, it is a guys bar with all the games on and drinks. All my clients like it there. Please note that if you are with a lady, she cannot come inside.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Camino Real Monterrey

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Aug 27, 2009

MTY

as expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top