$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

4 stars
Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, 06500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Excellent Service

the location is ideal for a trip to mexico city. The staff is just overall outstanding in the level... See full review

  • JP Trejo
  • Nov 6, 2013
Business Trip

Was ok. No extraordinary, not ordinary... Rug can use some cleaning. Magnetic card didn't work... See full review

  • ItaloB
  • Oct 12, 2014
Luxury hotel in Downtown Mexico City suitable for all types of guest

The Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers has many fabulous facilities for its most discerning guests. Pets can also stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers. Highlights include the enjoyment of a heated pool, a barbershop and a beauty shop. A short walk from the Stock Exchange building, the hotel's location is ideal for business guests as well as tourists. The business centre and meeting and banqueting rooms are available for corporate visitors. The hotel has wheelchair access and disabled facilities, and has multilingual staff for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A four diamond rated hotel offering warm and friendly service to all guests

  • Custom designed plush mattresses and cushy pillows ensuring a comfortable night's sleep

  • Live Mariachi music in the hotel bar, helping to create a warm and friendly atmosphere

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms
With 755 rooms, which include 5 penthouses and 67 suites, the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers provides a lot of choice for its guests. The Towers section has added features such as a personal butler service and a host of VIP services. All the rooms at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, from standard rooms to penthouse suites, have the same elegant mattresses and bedding to ensure a comfortable and relaxing night's sleep for each guest. Additional features include satellite and cable television, 24-hour room service, a minibar and high-speed Internet access with a small daily fee applied. Rooms all have a city view and are non-smoking.
Things To Do:
  • Monumento a los Heroes de la Independencia (0.1 mi/0.1 km) 

  • Castillo de Chapultepec (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Cuauhtemoc Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km) 

  • Biblioteca Benjamin Franklin (0.6 mi/1 km) 

  • Museo de Cera (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 

  • Teatro Diego Rivera (0.9 mi/1.4 km) 

  • Museo Rufino Tamayo (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Jardin Botanico (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de la Revolucion (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de Historia (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

Hotel Map

19.4281 -99.1671
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Juarez International Airport, (MEX), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.6 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.8 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Film University: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.9 mi
  • Perisur: 9 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.2 mi

Dining

Jorongo Bar
Cap off the evening and unwind in Jorongo Bar with a traditional margarita while listening to live mariachi entertainment which captures Mexico City's festive energy and vitality.
Lobby Bar
An ideal setting for a relaxing drink, the Lobby Bar occasionally features live music.
Manhattan Deli Restaurant
Find a New York ambience and delicious menu items, from healthy salads to bagels, pizza, and sushi at the Manhattan Deli.
Ristorante Amici
Amici’s Italian cuisine comprises fresh salads, homemade pasta dishes, and indulgent desserts. On Sundays, join us for brunch on the terrace and enjoy the best view of the Angel of Independence.
Sushi Bar @ Link
Sushi Bar @ Link features a delectable menu of appetizers like nigiri and maki sushi, main entrees, delicious desserts, and Japanese beer and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kikkoya
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2013

Amazing family vacation in the heart of Mex. City

It was our first visit to the Mex. City and we are glad that we choose Maria Isabel. The hotel location is right in front of the Reforma ave. and the Angel independent monument, aside from the U.S Embassy. You would get a nice view of either Angel monument(front of hotel) or the monument to the revolution(back of hotel). We are glad that we had a view of the revolution monument because the New Year celebration is held at the Angel monument(might be too noisy for the family). The room was spacious and clean and we had our suitcase opened the whole visit and nothing was stolen or missing (the house keeper actually found one of my daughter's bracelet that fell under the bed while he/she was cleaning). The hotel is convenient to both business stays and vacation getaway. It has all the amenities: pool, gym, spa, individual safe & fridge, wake-up call, complimentary drinks, parking, free 30 minute wifi, starbucks and three different restaurants within the hotel. The Manhattan deli has buffet service and the food was so fresh and tasty! All the staffs were superb and they were always willing to help. The roof top pool is great place to have breakfast coffee or enjoy sunset. Zona Rosa is just across the Reforma ave., Sanborns(convinient store/restaurant) is next to the hotel and the two Turi-bus stops are located in front of the hotel(reforma ave.) to add comfort. If those who wish to try the street food, the best food vendors are located next to Sanborn and behind the hotel. We would highly recommend the Maria Isabel hotel for the visit to Mex. City. We know we would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to use Turi-bus for the city sites than the activities through agency. You can hop-on and off (pay inside the bus- buy two days to get 70 peso discount) to everywhere including historical ctr(zocalo), chapultepec(anthropology museum), condesa/roma(mex city's own soho), zona rosa(night life), UNAM. San Angel, and Coyoacan to Casa Azul. English audio translation is available with free head set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tapachula chiapas
Nov 15, 2010

woww.,,,,awesome location

i went to mexico city for business and it was very confortable hotel and very elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fam Saro
Business
New Jersey
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect location and quality for the price but food expensive

I would definetely go back to this hotel. This hotel has been in business for a long long time and you can tell, but its well maintained, clean and the staff is very helpful and respectful. The buffet breakfast is expensive but there are other options all around the hotel. Our room had the wonderful view of the Angel de Independencia! Hope to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kikkoya
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2013

Amazing family vacation in the heart of Mex. City

It was our first visit to the Mex. City and we are glad that we choose Maria Isabel. The hotel location is right in front of the Reforma ave. and the Angel independent monument, aside from the U.S Embassy. You would get a nice view of either Angel monument(front of hotel) or the monument to the revolution(back of hotel). We are glad that we had a view of the revolution monument because the New Year celebration is held at the Angel monument(might be too noisy for the family). The room was spacious and clean and we had our suitcase opened the whole visit and nothing was stolen or missing (the house keeper actually found one of my daughter's bracelet that fell under the bed while he/she was cleaning). The hotel is convenient to both business stays and vacation getaway. It has all the amenities: pool, gym, spa, individual safe & fridge, wake-up call, complimentary drinks, parking, free 30 minute wifi, starbucks and three different restaurants within the hotel. The Manhattan deli has buffet service and the food was so fresh and tasty! All the staffs were superb and they were always willing to help. The roof top pool is great place to have breakfast coffee or enjoy sunset. Zona Rosa is just across the Reforma ave., Sanborns(convinient store/restaurant) is next to the hotel and the two Turi-bus stops are located in front of the hotel(reforma ave.) to add comfort. If those who wish to try the street food, the best food vendors are located next to Sanborn and behind the hotel. We would highly recommend the Maria Isabel hotel for the visit to Mex. City. We know we would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to use Turi-bus for the city sites than the activities through agency. You can hop-on and off (pay inside the bus- buy two days to get 70 peso discount) to everywhere including historical ctr(zocalo), chapultepec(anthropology museum), condesa/roma(mex city's own soho), zona rosa(night life), UNAM. San Angel, and Coyoacan to Casa Azul. English audio translation is available with free head set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JP Trejo
Business
Fullerton, CA
Nov 6, 2013

Excellent Service

the location is ideal for a trip to mexico city. The staff is just overall outstanding in the level of service and attention to details that they provide. Friendly, professional and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo Homsi
Business
Westerly, RI 02891
Jul 26, 2010

The good, The bad, The ugly

Too many hidden fees, like: Extra charges to use the gym, Extra charges for in room coffee machine, Extra charges for using internet. No pen to write note. It was only one chair in the room. I felt that I was staying in Ramada Inn or in Howard Johnson Hotel. I was expecting king size bed, I got double bed. I was Suppose to have hair dryer, but it has not. Bath tub was so small, I had to set in it, not lay in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 10, 2009

Sheraton

While restaraunts listed in the hotel guide were closed, the one open served a large variety and offered what was probably available at the others.The staff from doorman/bellhop to check in and out were OUTSTANDING. If your Spanish is very poor like mine - stay here! You will notice the accent, but everyone spoke English fluently. A Godsend for a [*]!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caro H.
Business
Washington DC
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent location and safe area

Excellent Hotel !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rolis
Business
Juarez, Mexico
Apr 24, 2011

Angel,Fantastic Location!!

Very nice location, perfect to walk and see many beatiful monuments, restaurants, museums

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

National Palace, you will see castillo de Chapultepec, La Diana, El Angel, La Palma, Cuauthemoc, Colon, El Caballito, Palcio de Bellas Artes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlitos
Business
South Florida
Sep 30, 2011

Great hotel/Outstanding service

The Maria Isabel Sheraton continues to be the excellent hotel it's been for many years. The staff is OUTSTANDING, especially concierges Gabriel and Efrain, as well as the bellhops. All our tour and restaurant reservations were made promptly. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tourist should not miss the Folkloric Ballet of Mexico at the beautiful Palacio de Bellas Artes. One of the best folkloric ballets in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 18, 2011

It was very good.

The hotel was excellent. I arrived to the hotel to find out that [...] did not make a reservation for my family; the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They made a reservation for us and placed us in a very good room. They handled the problem [...] and resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top