$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

4 stars
Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, 06500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
Excellent Service

the location is ideal for a trip to mexico city. The staff is just overall outstanding in the level... See full review

  • JP Trejo
  • Nov 6, 2013
Very good, well located with a fantastic breakfast

Two pleasent days, enjoyed the breakfast, the lobby bar and "Mariachi" music. See full review

  • Don Quichote
  • Mar 20, 2014
Luxury hotel in Downtown Mexico City suitable for all types of guest

The Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers has many fabulous facilities for its most discerning guests. Pets can also stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers. Highlights include the enjoyment of a heated pool, a barbershop and a beauty shop. A short walk from the Stock Exchange building, the hotel's location is ideal for business guests as well as tourists. The business centre and meeting and banqueting rooms are available for corporate visitors. The hotel has wheelchair access and disabled facilities, and has multilingual staff for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A four diamond rated hotel offering warm and friendly service to all guests

  • Custom designed plush mattresses and cushy pillows ensuring a comfortable night's sleep

  • Live Mariachi music in the hotel bar, helping to create a warm and friendly atmosphere

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms
With 755 rooms, which include 5 penthouses and 67 suites, the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers provides a lot of choice for its guests. The Towers section has added features such as a personal butler service and a host of VIP services. All the rooms at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, from standard rooms to penthouse suites, have the same elegant mattresses and bedding to ensure a comfortable and relaxing night's sleep for each guest. Additional features include satellite and cable television, 24-hour room service, a minibar and high-speed Internet access with a small daily fee applied. Rooms all have a city view and are non-smoking.
Things To Do:
  • Monumento a los Heroes de la Independencia (0.1 mi/0.1 km) 

  • Castillo de Chapultepec (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Cuauhtemoc Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km) 

  • Biblioteca Benjamin Franklin (0.6 mi/1 km) 

  • Museo de Cera (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 

  • Teatro Diego Rivera (0.9 mi/1.4 km) 

  • Museo Rufino Tamayo (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Jardin Botanico (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de la Revolucion (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de Historia (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

Hotel Map

19.4281 -99.1671
Area served
Cuernavaca, Xochimilco
Nearby airports
Mexico City International Airport, (MEX), 5.00, MI; Licenciado Adolfo Lopez Mateos International Airport, (TLC), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.6 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.8 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Film University: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.9 mi
  • Perisur: 9 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcor1725
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 20, 2011

For the price and the brand...

For the price and the brand, I guess a free wifi in your room would be nice: I hate those 5 star hotels that nickel and dime you for everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

El angel

Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Feb 20, 2011

with some reservsations

I thought the hotel looked great and the location is the best. The prices are right and my only complaint was the air conditioning didn't work the best. Everyone was very helpful and couldn't do enough to help. It is kept super clean and you have only to ask once for anything additional you my need. The Zona Rosa, across Reforma from the hotel has grown shabby with a few sex shops but you can still get a cheap meal and watch the workers comings an goings in nice weather. Fonda Refugio is pleasant but with no outdoor eating. I'd say try it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiled LA girl
Hawthorne, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Great location

Yes! I loved the location. It's close to shopping centers and a variety of restaurants. Although our room had a slow a/c. It eventually cooled down around 4am. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free 30 minute internet access daily.

Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiled LA girl
Hawthorne, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Great location

Yes! I loved the location. It's close to shopping centers and a variety of restaurants. Although our room had a slow a/c. It eventually cooled down around 4am. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free 30 minute internet access daily.

Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
tapachula chiapas
Nov 15, 2010

woww.,,,,awesome location

i went to mexico city for business and it was very confortable hotel and very elegant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 10, 2010

Excellent Location

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Mexico City's downtown business, dining, entertainment and cultural districts; all within walking distance from one another. The hotel itself is contemporary, modern, clean with a spectacular marble lobby and friendly service. The only problem I encountered was the hotel manager refused to offer any concessions after they had put me in a room where the bathroom sink and bath tub paints were chipping. In addition to my complaints of noise late in the evenings eminating from both sides of my room, they continued to declined any adjustments. I am going to contact the CEO of the Sheraton Properties at this point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For bargain shoppers, visit the vendors in the Alameda Park in the historical central district or mercado de artesanias de la ciudedela on Baderas and Donde Avenues where you can get good prices and negotiate anything from arts and crafts, clothes, jewelry and souvenirs. Please visit the tourist information center where they have a wealth of resources the hotel cannot provide.

Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Nov 10, 2010

Excellent Location

This hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Mexico City's downtown business, dining, entertainment and cultural districts; all within walking distance from one another. The hotel itself is contemporary, modern, clean with a spectacular marble lobby and friendly service. The only problem I encountered was the hotel manager refused to offer any concessions after they had put me in a room where the bathroom sink and bath tub paints were chipping. In addition to my complaints of noise late in the evenings eminating from both sides of my room, they continued to declined any adjustments. I am going to contact the CEO of the Sheraton Properties at this point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

For bargain shoppers, visit the vendors in the Alameda Park in the historical central district or mercado de artesanias de la ciudedela on Baderas and Donde Avenues where you can get good prices and negotiate anything from arts and crafts, clothes, jewelry and souvenirs. Please visit the tourist information center where they have a wealth of resources the hotel cannot provide.

Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Nov 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo Homsi
Business
Westerly, RI 02891
Jul 26, 2010

The good, The bad, The ugly

Too many hidden fees, like: Extra charges to use the gym, Extra charges for in room coffee machine, Extra charges for using internet. No pen to write note. It was only one chair in the room. I felt that I was staying in Ramada Inn or in Howard Johnson Hotel. I was expecting king size bed, I got double bed. I was Suppose to have hair dryer, but it has not. Bath tub was so small, I had to set in it, not lay in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo Homsi
Business
Westerly, RI 02891
Jul 26, 2010

The good, The bad, The ugly

Too many hidden fees, like: Extra charges to use the gym, Extra charges for in room coffee machine, Extra charges for using internet. No pen to write note. It was only one chair in the room. I felt that I was staying in Ramada Inn or in Howard Johnson Hotel. I was expecting king size bed, I got double bed. I was Suppose to have hair dryer, but it has not. Bath tub was so small, I had to set in it, not lay in it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top