$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

4 stars
Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, 06500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Excellent Service

the location is ideal for a trip to mexico city. The staff is just overall outstanding in the level... See full review

  • JP Trejo
  • Nov 6, 2013
Very good, well located with a fantastic breakfast

Two pleasent days, enjoyed the breakfast, the lobby bar and "Mariachi" music. See full review

  • Don Quichote
  • Mar 20, 2014
Luxury hotel in Downtown Mexico City suitable for all types of guest

The Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers has many fabulous facilities for its most discerning guests. Pets can also stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers. Highlights include the enjoyment of a heated pool, a barbershop and a beauty shop. A short walk from the Stock Exchange building, the hotel's location is ideal for business guests as well as tourists. The business centre and meeting and banqueting rooms are available for corporate visitors. The hotel has wheelchair access and disabled facilities, and has multilingual staff for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A four diamond rated hotel offering warm and friendly service to all guests

  • Custom designed plush mattresses and cushy pillows ensuring a comfortable night's sleep

  • Live Mariachi music in the hotel bar, helping to create a warm and friendly atmosphere

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms
With 755 rooms, which include 5 penthouses and 67 suites, the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers provides a lot of choice for its guests. The Towers section has added features such as a personal butler service and a host of VIP services. All the rooms at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, from standard rooms to penthouse suites, have the same elegant mattresses and bedding to ensure a comfortable and relaxing night's sleep for each guest. Additional features include satellite and cable television, 24-hour room service, a minibar and high-speed Internet access with a small daily fee applied. Rooms all have a city view and are non-smoking.
Things To Do:
  • Monumento a los Heroes de la Independencia (0.1 mi/0.1 km) 

  • Castillo de Chapultepec (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Cuauhtemoc Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km) 

  • Biblioteca Benjamin Franklin (0.6 mi/1 km) 

  • Museo de Cera (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 

  • Teatro Diego Rivera (0.9 mi/1.4 km) 

  • Museo Rufino Tamayo (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Jardin Botanico (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de la Revolucion (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de Historia (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

Hotel Map

19.4281 -99.1671
Area served
Cuernavaca, Xochimilco
Nearby airports
Mexico City International Airport, (MEX), 5.00, MI; Licenciado Adolfo Lopez Mateos International Airport, (TLC), 50.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms

Classic
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Sauna
Tennis
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.6 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.8 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Film University: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.9 mi
  • Perisur: 9 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLFoodie
Orlando, FL
Mar 6, 2014

Great Location

Great location with the statue out front and within walking distance of several great restaurants. Area felt very safe. There was a bar inside with live Mariachi bands the night we were there (Saturday).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Variety of global cuisine options within walking distance: Italian, Argentinian, and Mexican to name just a few.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Gato volador
Business
Mexico city.
Jul 19, 2010

Excellent for business stay

The staff is great, fist class serviece. The breakfast not impresive and expensive. I do not like that they charge for internet service. The air condition system is not great at all. over all is a good hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restauranst around, banks, coffe shops,shoping, and great disco areas around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake CIty, UT
Jul 28, 2011

Great hotel in a great area

I have a business in this part of Mexico City. The staff is very courteous and attentive. The food is good and the location is great. The are very comfortable. I usually stay in the business room which is slightly larger. I have never stayed in standard room so don't know how to compare it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esdimo
Mexico
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect location; an old hotel.

I use to stay in this hotel because its location in Mexico City can’t be any better. The hotel is clean and nice, but old. The rooms are spacious but the furniture is old and the walls look empty. Definitely, if you are interested in room style and decoration, you’d better look for something else. If you’re looking for a great location, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Licenciada Hart
Business
Los Angeles
May 27, 2013

Car rental

The hotel was perfect, we stayed there before, and the service is pretty good, how ever i rented a car in cancun and i got the wrong location and avis wnated to charge more money for taxes, so i did not take the car rental, I called the insurance company for my refund and i havent Heard from them. If you can help it would be greatly appreciated thanks Adriana Hart

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esdimo
Mexico
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect location in Mexico City

Definately, the Sheraton Maria Isabel is located in the most beautiful avenue of Mexico; the location can't be better. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiled LA girl
Hawthorne, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Great location

Yes! I loved the location. It's close to shopping centers and a variety of restaurants. Although our room had a slow a/c. It eventually cooled down around 4am. will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Free 30 minute internet access daily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres L.
Monterrey, Mexico
Oct 24, 2012

Location is excellent - Hotel needs an update!

You cannot get a better location than this hotel in Reforma... It is right on the Angel de la Independencia... The hotel is big with lots of good amenities, but I noticed that the hotel needs to be updated as it gives the feeling of being old... A little pricey for what you get, but then again you are paying for the location it is in... If you ask me, I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikko
Portland, Oregon
Apr 20, 2012

A United Nations Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, all the staff were so kind and generous with their time. The food in the Manhattan Deli was very good and the service by Alex was excellent. My only concern was the internet, the cost of $15 for each 24 hours was excessive I thought, but I guess the hotel needs to make a profit on all of its services. This was my 3rd trip to the hotel but had been many years since my last visit. Yes, I will stay there again, am contemplating another trip in 2014 plan to go to England to visit family in 2013. The United Nations Hotel, I was referring to the vast selection of people from around the world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofia
Business
Chula Vista, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Very comfortable stay

I have been staying at this hotel on all my last trips, I find it very comfortable and the location is very safe. However I think more attention should be paid to maintenance, such as broken table lamps and electric outlets not working in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborns is store that has a little of everything at very reasonable prices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search