$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

4 stars
Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, 06500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Excellent Service

the location is ideal for a trip to mexico city. The staff is just overall outstanding in the level... See full review

  • JP Trejo
  • Nov 6, 2013
Business Trip

Was ok. No extraordinary, not ordinary... Rug can use some cleaning. Magnetic card didn't work... See full review

  • ItaloB
  • Oct 12, 2014
Luxury hotel in Downtown Mexico City suitable for all types of guest

The Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers has many fabulous facilities for its most discerning guests. Pets can also stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers. Highlights include the enjoyment of a heated pool, a barbershop and a beauty shop. A short walk from the Stock Exchange building, the hotel's location is ideal for business guests as well as tourists. The business centre and meeting and banqueting rooms are available for corporate visitors. The hotel has wheelchair access and disabled facilities, and has multilingual staff for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A four diamond rated hotel offering warm and friendly service to all guests

  • Custom designed plush mattresses and cushy pillows ensuring a comfortable night's sleep

  • Live Mariachi music in the hotel bar, helping to create a warm and friendly atmosphere

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms
With 755 rooms, which include 5 penthouses and 67 suites, the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers provides a lot of choice for its guests. The Towers section has added features such as a personal butler service and a host of VIP services. All the rooms at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, from standard rooms to penthouse suites, have the same elegant mattresses and bedding to ensure a comfortable and relaxing night's sleep for each guest. Additional features include satellite and cable television, 24-hour room service, a minibar and high-speed Internet access with a small daily fee applied. Rooms all have a city view and are non-smoking.
Things To Do:
  • Monumento a los Heroes de la Independencia (0.1 mi/0.1 km) 

  • Castillo de Chapultepec (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Cuauhtemoc Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km) 

  • Biblioteca Benjamin Franklin (0.6 mi/1 km) 

  • Museo de Cera (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 

  • Teatro Diego Rivera (0.9 mi/1.4 km) 

  • Museo Rufino Tamayo (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Jardin Botanico (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de la Revolucion (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de Historia (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.6 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.8 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Film University: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.9 mi
  • Perisur: 9 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.2 mi

Dining

Jorongo Bar
Cap off the evening and unwind in Jorongo Bar with a traditional margarita while listening to live mariachi entertainment which captures Mexico City's festive energy and vitality.
Lobby Bar
An ideal setting for a relaxing drink, the Lobby Bar occasionally features live music.
Manhattan Deli Restaurant
Find a New York ambience and delicious menu items, from healthy salads to bagels, pizza, and sushi at the Manhattan Deli.
Ristorante Amici
Amici’s Italian cuisine comprises fresh salads, homemade pasta dishes, and indulgent desserts. On Sundays, join us for brunch on the terrace and enjoy the best view of the Angel of Independence.
Sushi Bar @ Link
Sushi Bar @ Link features a delectable menu of appetizers like nigiri and maki sushi, main entrees, delicious desserts, and Japanese beer and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kikkoya
Boston, MA
Jan 4, 2013

Amazing family vacation in the heart of Mex. City

It was our first visit to the Mex. City and we are glad that we choose Maria Isabel. The hotel location is right in front of the Reforma ave. and the Angel independent monument, aside from the U.S Embassy. You would get a nice view of either Angel monument(front of hotel) or the monument to the revolution(back of hotel). We are glad that we had a view of the revolution monument because the New Year celebration is held at the Angel monument(might be too noisy for the family). The room was spacious and clean and we had our suitcase opened the whole visit and nothing was stolen or missing (the house keeper actually found one of my daughter's bracelet that fell under the bed while he/she was cleaning). The hotel is convenient to both business stays and vacation getaway. It has all the amenities: pool, gym, spa, individual safe & fridge, wake-up call, complimentary drinks, parking, free 30 minute wifi, starbucks and three different restaurants within the hotel. The Manhattan deli has buffet service and the food was so fresh and tasty! All the staffs were superb and they were always willing to help. The roof top pool is great place to have breakfast coffee or enjoy sunset. Zona Rosa is just across the Reforma ave., Sanborns(convinient store/restaurant) is next to the hotel and the two Turi-bus stops are located in front of the hotel(reforma ave.) to add comfort. If those who wish to try the street food, the best food vendors are located next to Sanborn and behind the hotel. We would highly recommend the Maria Isabel hotel for the visit to Mex. City. We know we would go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to use Turi-bus for the city sites than the activities through agency. You can hop-on and off (pay inside the bus- buy two days to get 70 peso discount) to everywhere including historical ctr(zocalo), chapultepec(anthropology museum), condesa/roma(mex city's own soho), zona rosa(night life), UNAM. San Angel, and Coyoacan to Casa Azul. English audio translation is available with free head set.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Whittier, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Great Service

The staff was very professional- always willing to help us. The hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 20, 2007

good location, very friendly people

Service was excellent and the room was clean. We were very pleased and their hotels are always top notch..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

you can take a city tour for 2 hours in a double decker across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krauty
Business
Chicago
Sep 7, 2009

Nice Hotel- Great Location

This is a very nice hotel with an excellent location. It was very easy for my family to get a hold of me through the switch board. I think there should be free wi-fi included, but most up scale hotels do not seem to offer this any way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 4, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLTT
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Mostly good.

I stay at this hotel regularly. Overall it is a great hotel. This last trip I had some frustrations that were eventually resolved. It was not as easy to resolved these issues as I expected but I did get them resolved. I still believe this is a class A hotel and will stay there again when I am back in Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant at the hotel (Amici I believe) has a fabulous breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofia
Business
Chula Vista, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Very comfortable stay

I have been staying at this hotel on all my last trips, I find it very comfortable and the location is very safe. However I think more attention should be paid to maintenance, such as broken table lamps and electric outlets not working in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborns is store that has a little of everything at very reasonable prices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikko
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 20, 2012

A United Nations Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, all the staff were so kind and generous with their time. The food in the Manhattan Deli was very good and the service by Alex was excellent. My only concern was the internet, the cost of $15 for each 24 hours was excessive I thought, but I guess the hotel needs to make a profit on all of its services. This was my 3rd trip to the hotel but had been many years since my last visit. Yes, I will stay there again, am contemplating another trip in 2014 plan to go to England to visit family in 2013. The United Nations Hotel, I was referring to the vast selection of people from around the world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres L.
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Oct 24, 2012

Location is excellent - Hotel needs an update!

You cannot get a better location than this hotel in Reforma... It is right on the Angel de la Independencia... The hotel is big with lots of good amenities, but I noticed that the hotel needs to be updated as it gives the feeling of being old... A little pricey for what you get, but then again you are paying for the location it is in... If you ask me, I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FT020283
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Nov 19, 2012

Outstanding Customer Service

My experience at this hotel was great. At check in, the staff were very friendly and eager to ensure that I was aware of all the hotel amenities. The room was very comfortable and clean. At check out, the service was fast and very friendly. overall, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

El Angel de la Independencia, the Independence Angel is next to the hotel and is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Esdimo
Business
Mexico
Jan 22, 2013

Perfect location in Mexico City

Definately, the Sheraton Maria Isabel is located in the most beautiful avenue of Mexico; the location can't be better. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top