$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

4 stars
Paseo de la Reforma 325, Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City, 06500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
38 reviews
Excellent Service

the location is ideal for a trip to mexico city. The staff is just overall outstanding in the level... See full review

  • JP Trejo
  • Nov 6, 2013
Business Trip

Was ok. No extraordinary, not ordinary... Rug can use some cleaning. Magnetic card didn't work... See full review

  • ItaloB
  • Oct 12, 2014
Luxury hotel in Downtown Mexico City suitable for all types of guest

The Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers has many fabulous facilities for its most discerning guests. Pets can also stay at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers. Highlights include the enjoyment of a heated pool, a barbershop and a beauty shop. A short walk from the Stock Exchange building, the hotel's location is ideal for business guests as well as tourists. The business centre and meeting and banqueting rooms are available for corporate visitors. The hotel has wheelchair access and disabled facilities, and has multilingual staff for added convenience.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • A four diamond rated hotel offering warm and friendly service to all guests

  • Custom designed plush mattresses and cushy pillows ensuring a comfortable night's sleep

  • Live Mariachi music in the hotel bar, helping to create a warm and friendly atmosphere

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms
With 755 rooms, which include 5 penthouses and 67 suites, the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers provides a lot of choice for its guests. The Towers section has added features such as a personal butler service and a host of VIP services. All the rooms at the Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers, from standard rooms to penthouse suites, have the same elegant mattresses and bedding to ensure a comfortable and relaxing night's sleep for each guest. Additional features include satellite and cable television, 24-hour room service, a minibar and high-speed Internet access with a small daily fee applied. Rooms all have a city view and are non-smoking.
Things To Do:
  • Monumento a los Heroes de la Independencia (0.1 mi/0.1 km) 

  • Castillo de Chapultepec (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Cuauhtemoc Monument (0.5 mi/0.8 km) 

  • Biblioteca Benjamin Franklin (0.6 mi/1 km) 

  • Museo de Cera (0.7 mi/1.1 km) 

  • Teatro Diego Rivera (0.9 mi/1.4 km) 

  • Museo Rufino Tamayo (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Jardin Botanico (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de la Revolucion (1 mi/1.6 km) 

  • Museo Nacional de Historia (1.1 mi/1.7 km) 

Hotel Map

19.4281 -99.1671
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Juarez International Airport, (MEX), 9.66, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Mini bar

Nearby points of interest

  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 0.2 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 0.5 mi
  • Parque España: 0.6 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 1.1 mi
  • Arena México: 1.2 mi
  • Parque México: 1.3 mi
  • IPADE: 1.5 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 1.8 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 1.9 mi
  • Campo Marte: 2.2 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.2 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.2 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.4 mi
  • Chapultepec: 2.5 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.6 mi
  • Plaza México: 3.4 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 4.6 mi
  • Foro Sol: 4.8 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 5.2 mi
  • Film University: 6.3 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 7.3 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 8.9 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 8.9 mi
  • Perisur: 9 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 9.1 mi
  • Six Flags México: 9.3 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 9.7 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 10.2 mi

Dining

Jorongo Bar
Cap off the evening and unwind in Jorongo Bar with a traditional margarita while listening to live mariachi entertainment which captures Mexico City's festive energy and vitality.
Lobby Bar
An ideal setting for a relaxing drink, the Lobby Bar occasionally features live music.
Manhattan Deli Restaurant
Find a New York ambience and delicious menu items, from healthy salads to bagels, pizza, and sushi at the Manhattan Deli.
Ristorante Amici
Amici’s Italian cuisine comprises fresh salads, homemade pasta dishes, and indulgent desserts. On Sundays, join us for brunch on the terrace and enjoy the best view of the Angel of Independence.
Sushi Bar @ Link
Sushi Bar @ Link features a delectable menu of appetizers like nigiri and maki sushi, main entrees, delicious desserts, and Japanese beer and sake.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fam Saro
Business
New Jersey
Nov 26, 2012

Perfect location and quality for the price but food expensive

I would definetely go back to this hotel. This hotel has been in business for a long long time and you can tell, but its well maintained, clean and the staff is very helpful and respectful. The buffet breakfast is expensive but there are other options all around the hotel. Our room had the wonderful view of the Angel de Independencia! Hope to go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FT020283
Business
Moreno Valley, California
Nov 19, 2012

Outstanding Customer Service

My experience at this hotel was great. At check in, the staff were very friendly and eager to ensure that I was aware of all the hotel amenities. The room was very comfortable and clean. At check out, the service was fast and very friendly. overall, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

El Angel de la Independencia, the Independence Angel is next to the hotel and is a must see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
quelcanon
Business
Tyner, KY
Nov 17, 2012

This is a Sheraton?

It is well known that hotels are not super clean, but the appearances make up go any lack of cleanliness. That said, the paint in the room was peeling from the ceiling. I am a male with a military haircut. There were long female hairs on the bed sheet. I have no clue how they got there. The window latch was hanging on by 1 screw. Internet is an extra cost. Roughly 200 pesos per day, or $21 USD. You can pay a taxi via credit card at the airport. You cannot get a taxi from the hotel to the airport without $300 pesos, or roughly $24 USD, in Mexican pesos. They will not assist you, so just have the pesos and no USD or credit cards. The keys demagnetize frequently. It happened to me a few times. No idea as to why, and it just got old. Be prepared to place a $300 USD or $3500 Mexican peso deposit if you want any type of room charges available. Final point : it was dirty, not helpful, falling apart, expensive, and a big waste of money. It was great that the angel of independence and the us embassy was there. I would recommend the raddison hotel that is close by, a 7 minute drive on avenue of the revolution. It was cleaner, free Internet, and actually is faithful to its raddison name and is what you expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andres L.
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Oct 24, 2012

Location is excellent - Hotel needs an update!

You cannot get a better location than this hotel in Reforma... It is right on the Angel de la Independencia... The hotel is big with lots of good amenities, but I noticed that the hotel needs to be updated as it gives the feeling of being old... A little pricey for what you get, but then again you are paying for the location it is in... If you ask me, I would recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kikko
Business
Portland, Oregon
Apr 20, 2012

A United Nations Hotel

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, all the staff were so kind and generous with their time. The food in the Manhattan Deli was very good and the service by Alex was excellent. My only concern was the internet, the cost of $15 for each 24 hours was excessive I thought, but I guess the hotel needs to make a profit on all of its services. This was my 3rd trip to the hotel but had been many years since my last visit. Yes, I will stay there again, am contemplating another trip in 2014 plan to go to England to visit family in 2013. The United Nations Hotel, I was referring to the vast selection of people from around the world

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofia
Business
Chula Vista, CA, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Very comfortable stay

I have been staying at this hotel on all my last trips, I find it very comfortable and the location is very safe. However I think more attention should be paid to maintenance, such as broken table lamps and electric outlets not working in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sanborns is store that has a little of everything at very reasonable prices within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLTT
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Mostly good.

I stay at this hotel regularly. Overall it is a great hotel. This last trip I had some frustrations that were eventually resolved. It was not as easy to resolved these issues as I expected but I did get them resolved. I still believe this is a class A hotel and will stay there again when I am back in Mexico City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant at the hotel (Amici I believe) has a fabulous breakfast buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carlitos
Business
South Florida
Sep 30, 2011

Great hotel/Outstanding service

The Maria Isabel Sheraton continues to be the excellent hotel it's been for many years. The staff is OUTSTANDING, especially concierges Gabriel and Efrain, as well as the bellhops. All our tour and restaurant reservations were made promptly. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tourist should not miss the Folkloric Ballet of Mexico at the beautiful Palacio de Bellas Artes. One of the best folkloric ballets in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake CIty, UT
Jul 28, 2011

Great hotel in a great area

I have a business in this part of Mexico City. The staff is very courteous and attentive. The food is good and the location is great. The are very comfortable. I usually stay in the business room which is slightly larger. I have never stayed in standard room so don't know how to compare it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Maria Isabel Hotel and Towers

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 18, 2011

It was very good.

The hotel was excellent. I arrived to the hotel to find out that [...] did not make a reservation for my family; the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They made a reservation for us and placed us in a very good room. They handled the problem [...] and resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top