$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

3 stars
Blvd. Puerto Aereo # 390, Col. Moctezuma 2da. Seccion, Mexico City, 15530
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
184 reviews
Layover

I had a layover in Mexico City. I knew Ramada was a name I could trust with a reasonable price.... See full review

  • Traveling Beth M
  • Jul 3, 2014
Layover

I just had an over night layover. Stay at Ramada was easy. See full review

  • Traveling Beth M
  • Jul 3, 2014
Hotel at Mexico City’s international airport offers easy layover

The ultra modern Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico, conveniently located adjacent to Benito Juárez International Airport, offers a comfortable layover between flights as well as easy access to downtown Mexico City attractions. Vibrant colors and contemporary décor set a warm and welcoming tone in the hotel's lobby, three restaurants and bars, guestrooms, and suites. Guests enjoy complimentary wireless Internet access, a gym, spa, room service, and a business center.

Highlights
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Business center
  • Fitness Center with sauna
Rooms

All rooms and suites, comfortably furnished, include one king or two double beds, desk, cable television, air conditioning, a coffee maker, radio alarm clock, in-room safe, and iron and ironing board. Modern marble bathrooms include a shower, tub, hairdryer, and amenities.

Features

A sweeping marble lobby and modern décor with bold color defines the interior of this hotel. The property houses a restaurant offering international fare, or al fresco dining on the terrace, as well as a sleek lobby bar.

Transportation
  • Benito Juárez International Airport (across the street)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Nearby attractions
  • Historic Center (2.7 mi/ 4.4 km)
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes (3.4 mi/5.4 km)
  • Chapultepec Castle (6.1mi/ 9.8 km)
  • Plaza de las Tres Culturas (3.4 mi/ 5.4 km)
Business
  • Business center offering secretarial services, and audiovisual equipment
  • Meeting space for small groups
  • Event facilities consist of a ballroom, conference rooms, and banquet facilities

Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico Rooms

Single Room
Comfortable room with 1 king bed nonsmoking with complementary wireless internet access, alarm clock, tea / coffee maker, ironing board, safety deposit box, cable TV and work desk.
Double Room
Comfortable room with 2 double beds nonsmoking with complementary wireless internet access, alarm clock, tea / coffee maker, ironing board, safety deposit box, cable TV and work desk.
Business Suite
Comfortable room with 1 king bed nonsmoking with living room, dinner room, separate bedroom, complementary wireless internet access, alarm clock, tea / coffee maker, ironing board, safety deposit box, cable TV and work desk.
Master Suite
Comfortable room with 1 king bed nonsmoking with jacuzzi, double shower, living room, complementary wireless internet access, alarm clock, tea / coffee maker, ironing board, safety deposit box, cable TV and work desk.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

19.4333 -99.0892
Area served
The Hotel is located in eastern Mexico City. It´s in front of Benito Juárez International Airport of Mexico City.
Nearby airports
Benito Juarez International Airport of Mexico City.
Area description
The Hotel is located in eastern Mexico City. It´s in front of Benito Juárez International Airport of Mexico City.

Nearby points of interest

  • Palacio de los Deportes: 1.8 mi
  • Foro Sol: 2.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.7 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.9 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.9 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.3 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.3 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 4 mi
  • Arena México: 4.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 4.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 5.3 mi
  • Parque España: 5.4 mi
  • Parque México: 5.5 mi
  • IPADE: 6.6 mi
  • Palacio de los Deportes: 1.8 mi
  • Foro Sol: 2.4 mi
  • Zócalo: 2.7 mi
  • Templo Mayor: 2.7 mi
  • Constitution Square: 2.9 mi
  • El Zocalo: 2.9 mi
  • Torre Latinoamericana: 3.3 mi
  • Palacio de Bellas Artes: 3.3 mi
  • Teatro Metropólitan: 4 mi
  • Arena México: 4.1 mi
  • Nacional Monte de Piedad: 4.6 mi
  • El Ángel: 5.3 mi
  • Parque España: 5.4 mi
  • Parque México: 5.5 mi
  • IPADE: 6.6 mi
  • Plaza México: 7 mi
  • Campo Marte: 7.3 mi
  • Chapultepec: 7.4 mi
  • Universidad Panamericana: 8 mi
  • Film University: 9.2 mi
  • Estadio Azteca: 10 mi
  • Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana: 10.5 mi
  • Cuicuilco: 11 mi
  • Perisur: 11.3 mi
  • Universidad Intercontinental: 11.8 mi
  • Universidad Iberoamericana: 12 mi
  • Six Flags México: 12.1 mi
  • Universidad del Valle de México: 14.1 mi

Dining

Tierra de Fuego
The Restaurant Tierra de Fuego offers an ample variety of International specialties with a touch Mexican. In the menu you will find several options where the taste and color of our sauces cooked with the traditional chiles and mixed with seafood, chicken or beef will give you the real and unique Mexican flavor experience.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dumcategory
MD
Feb 16, 2014

No working a.c./fan

Very convenient to the airport next door and great value compared to other nearby hotels. Free breakfast to die for. Only problem- and a major one- is fan/air conditioning in the room. Did not work on Jan.3 on overnight here. Like being in a tomb and could not sleep. Windows sealed shut. Complained at 2 am, bellboy came and we stared at the thermostat with no positive result. Slept 3 hours...worked out to $US 40 an hour. Inquired this time (Feb. 14) about percentage of rooms without operating a.c./fan and staff fessed up to about 10%. This is completely unacceptable. Given this apparent systemic problem can only rate the hotel 7 out of 10, otherwise a 9.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and 3 adult daughters
Mexico City
Jan 1, 2014

Warm and helpful staff

The room was beautiful and shower was hot! The staff was very welcoming and helpful will all our needs from getting meals to exchanging money. The driver they arranged for us took us to the pyramids and Bascillica of Guadalupe for a very reasonable price and was very caring.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Let the hotel arrange transport to downtown and other attractions. Well worth it!

Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billfisher2
Florida Keys
Dec 30, 2013

Nice Hotel

I arrived late at night. I was promptly picked up at the airport and taken to the hotel. I did not get to make use of all amenities, as I had an early fight. A complimentary breakfast is served beginning at 7:00 AM. I did have time for breakfast, which was excellent. On my return trip, I arrived in time to have dinner. That was also excellent and reasonably priced. The next morning, I had to leave the hotel at 4 AM. While I was waiting for the shuttle, to my surprise someone brought me yogurt and a sandwich. I plan to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMS Happy Customer
NC
Dec 6, 2013

Excellent location for early flight

The location was great near the airport for really early flights. Staff was always willing to help, even before 5AM. The price was lower than a motel room, yet the quality was of a 4-star hotel, you can't beat that, excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tangod
Sf bay area
Nov 29, 2013

Perfect one night stand

Great breakfast bar and quick reliable shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doubleo7007
Business
California
Nov 11, 2013

Overall average, some flaws

Overall it's an average level of service. I want especially point out that the front desk only barely speak english, and when I ask about the boarding terminal, they gave me the wrong information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
in transit traveler
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2013

Fiesta Inn at airport

Very good option if you are just in transit by Mexico City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
whiteowl
Somerset, England
Jul 24, 2013

Transit stay

great place for an overnight stay from the airport when travelling on the next day. The only downer was a long wait at the airport for the hotel bus when I was very tired after a long flight. Otherwise great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LindaRed Rock
Sedona, AZ
Jul 3, 2013

Good location--that's about it

Very depressing room---no windows! Was clean, right by the airport, but surely there are better rooms in another close-by hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose Silva
Business
San Diego
Jun 29, 2013

Bad experience about rooms.

I got a bad experience about my arrival early morning I had to wait long for a clean room and I needed to take a shower to go to my meeting job.I didn't sleep much.Also inside the room Internet was not available I had go outside to to get wireless Internet,using my I pat tablet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Close from the airport.

Back to menu Return to top